Page 349 of 430 FirstFirst ... 249299339347348349350351359399 ... LastLast
Results 10,441 to 10,470 of 12885
    It is now appropriate to stop calling it their "new" stand and start referring to it as the main stand or the rusty stand.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

Apparently the roof is leaking as well.

Just because.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Away down in Gorgie
    At Tynecastle Park
    There's a wee bit of rust
    That'll never look smart

They’ve built a ***** stand from lots of cheap parts
    There’s nae other team to compare with the Hearts
    Away doon in Gorgie
    On the dark side of toun
    There's a rusty bus shelter
    That's painted maroon
    It smells like a toilet and the rats are a plague
    And the whole thing was paid for by the good Lady Haig

T-H-I---E-V-E-S and if you cannae spell it then here's what it says

THIEVES THIEVES scoundrels and thieves
    They've stole from the half of the toun
    Their fans are a blight and the fitba team's *****
    And the whole thing will surely fall doon

This is their story, this is their song
    No matter what Hearts do, they'll still do it wrong
    Their sister's their aunty and their brother's a thief
    And will always be mastered by the boys from down Leith

Panic over !!

"It’s a presentational issue rather than structural at this point and looks easy to fix". According to one of the admins on JKB.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Away doon in Gorgie
    On the dark side of toun
    That's painted maroon

Where’s the like button?

First Team Breakthrough .Louise.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I thought they had ordered second hand steel from some place in Bolton
    That’s what I thought too!

If they're not careful they'll be leaving every home game with even bigger brown stains on their trousers than usual.

The majority in their brown corduroy strides should be okay.

First Team Regular EastCalderHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Archie70 View Post
    In Rod we trust
    In Anne we rust

First Team Regular EastCalderHibby's Avatar
    Away doon in Gorgie
    On the dark side of toun
    That's painted maroon

we have a new song for the derby

Tynecastle stadium/park whatever they're calling it these days is a ****hole. It's been a very poor stadium literally all my life. Cheap pink faded seats, cracking brickwork and rusty steelwork then there's the 3 older stands.

Away doon in Gorgie
    On the dark side of toun
    That's painted maroon

Excellent 😂😂😂

Six percent she charges she only charges you clowns six percent. Repeat or add ?

Thomaso as far as I can make out is an expert in installing glass curtains. Windows to you and I. He is however being accepted as gospel on all matter relating to stadium construction.

Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    Thomaso as far as I can make out is an expert in installing glass curtains. Windows to you and I. He is however being accepted as gospel on all matter relating to stadium construction.
    So he is a glazier?

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    I don’t see what the big issue is here. They bought cheap steel so that it instantly matches the other three stands. Quite clever really. Tynerustle Stadium.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    This is a belter. Possibly my favourite so far.

FFS Jambos this thread should have been wrapped up months ago, but you just keep on with the comedy.

What an absolute shower.

Steady, that might exacerbate the corrosion issue.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    I don’t see what the big issue is here. They bought cheap steel so that it instantly matches the other three stands. Quite clever really. Tynerustle Stadium.

Quote Originally Posted by Sioux View Post
    According to Thomato heid these snagging things are to be expected ;

"The new main stand was a huge and complex construction which presented many design and logistical challenges."

Even Alastair Campbell couldn't put a positive spin on how they've handled building that stand.

Bumped into a our former Club Secretary in a pub in Corstorphine a couple of weeks ago. Decent guy who I've not seen in ages. Had a good football chat and conversation came round to Easter Road and the Training Centre. Found out that East and West Stands plus the Training Centre were built for about the same ££ as its cost Hearts to build their Main Stand. Before heading back to the wife, who was giving me daggers, I told him Easter Road was looking great, thanked him for a job well done, bought him a pint and asked him when he was coming back to finish the corners! He just laughed but did say that it was actually something he'd future proofed into the design.

To be fair to him he even bought me and the wife a drink before he left.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Nothing to see here ...

Must have cost a fortune to get all those little brown speckles on the steel.

Quote Originally Posted by 0762 View Post
    Must have cost a fortune to get all those little brown speckles on the steel.
    To be fair that bolt looks to be decent quality. Not clear what it’s purpose is mind but it’s a decent looking bolt.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    So he is a glazier?
    I don’t think he done the curtain walling at Tynecastle, the company that done it was henshaws, just round the corner from Tynecastle ,

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Puts me in mind of an Australian singer - Patina Arena!

Nothing to see here ...

The inclusion of the Foundation of Hearts thing is like it is saying "This is what we've spent your money on folks."

Nothing to see here ...

I used to have a Ford Cortina with a paint job like that.

Away doon in Gorgie
    On the dark side of toun
    That's painted maroon

THIS - printed/photo-copied/hand-written whatever and passed around now - imagine a packed Easter Road belting THAT out in full-voice on the 9th of March 2018 ??. The chorus alone will be enough to send the pink scarf-twirling, 'Girls of St.Trinians', 'Jolly Hockey-sticks' support over-the-edge completely !!

The only change I'd suggest would be to replace 'scoundrels' with '****-bags' - 'scoundrel' being a bit establishmentish !.

@hibs.net private member Greenfly's Avatar

... and blood doesn't show on a rusty girder.

@hibs.net private member Greenfly's Avatar
    Nothing to see here ...

Is it no just grease stains from all the chips?

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Gotta hand it to that Thomaso guy on kickback.

When work started on the stand he was involved with installing the windows, nothing else.

Since then he has become an expert in structural engineering, lighting, acoustics, steel work, paint, H&S, project management etc etc.

They hang on every word he says and anyone questioning him is obviously a vermin troll.

He learnt all that in the under 12 months.

Impressive.
    Not bad for someone who actually works in their ticket office eh...😉😉😉

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Away down in Gorgie
    At Tynecastle Park
    There's a wee bit of rust
    That'll never look smart

They’ve built a ***** stand from lots of cheap parts
    There’s nae other team to compare with the Hearts
    Singing section and Section43ers are you ready to belt this out?

https://youtu.be/q-RVJyNpfDk

Hey now, hey now now, sing this corrosion to me
    Hey now, hey now now
    Last edited by 007; 21-02-2018 at 09:53 PM.