Page 331 of 430 FirstFirst ... 231281321329330331332333341381 ... LastLast
Results 9,901 to 9,930 of 12885
    Problems at half time today. Power problem triggering an alarm which was ignored. Is this thing safe?

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Atmospheric.

There's a hole in your bucket, dear doctor, dear doctor

There's a hole in you bucket dear doctor, a hole.....etc

Song for the derby?

I hope not.

Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post
    Wee look into the future

Believe it or not that game was played to a finish with the pitch covered in about 10 inches of snow.
    Apparently it wasn’t that cold either so the snow was soft and safe enough for play to continue!!

Attendance today was reportedly around the 18,500 mark

I take it that the ground was full.

Well short of our 2 twenty thousand plus crowds in the last week.

Any Hearts lurkers on here care to comment?

Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    Attendance today was reportedly around the 18,500 mark

I take it that the ground was full.

Well short of our 2 twenty thousand plus crowds in the last week.

Any Hearts lurkers on here care to comment?
    There was a whole section empty in the Gorgie stand behind the tv box. A section behind the goals of about 50 seats in the Celtic end taped off, and numerous empty seats in the main stand, couldn’t see wheatfield from the tele as that’s wher the cameras are. Probably talking about 1000 empty seats.

I think the empty seats would be counted since they were probably season ticket no shows.

By my calculations using your info let's say 500 (at the most) empty unpaid seats.

Nowhere near 20,000 imho.

Over to Hearts Stadium Announcer for clarification.

Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    I think the empty seats would be counted since they were probably season ticket no shows.

By my calculations using your info let's say 500 (at the most) empty unpaid seats.

Nowhere near 20,000 imho.

Over to Hearts Stadium Announcer for clarification.
    Looking forward to the attendance being announced by him on the 27th so we can do a sarcastic cheer, though it wouldn't surprise me if he doesn't mention it.

They have c150 tickets unsold. Today attendance should be a strong indicator of the new capacity.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    They have c150 tickets unsold. Today attendance should be a strong indicator of the new capacity.
    Less than 19k then.

BBC

Attendance: 18,555
    Space to let

Desperate to sell the restricted view seats and obviously claim them in the attendance figure.

You couldn't make it up but this is Hawrts we are talking about.

Why don't they just put a pile of seats in the piazza (another joke btw) so that they can listen to the crowd noise and add them to the attendance?

What a joke of a club.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    BBC

Capacity crowd then

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    BBC

I forget now - in yamathematics, is 18,555 more or less than 20,000? I've a feeling it must be more, because for it to be less would mean that Mrs Bodge had lied to fans about the stadium's capacity, which she shirley wouldn't have done.
    Last edited by lapsedhibee; 18-12-2017 at 01:43 PM.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    I forget now - in yamathematics, is 18,555 more or less than 20,000? I've a feeling it must be more, because for it to be less would mean that Mrs Bodge had lied to fans about the stadium's capacity, which she shirley wouldn't have done.
    Now now! MrsBudge wouldn't lie, its simply a misprint and meant to be 108,555.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    To be fair, she's always been a bit circumspect with the total figure... always using the word 'around' and never 'actual'. The 'simple' fans draw their own conclusions... depending on how simple they actually are.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    To be fair, she's always been a bit circumspect with the total figure... always using the word 'around' and never 'actual'. The 'simple' fans draw their own conclusions... depending on how simple they actually are.
    The flaw in your argument is they think a conclusion is an occlusion.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    The flaw in your argument is they think a conclusion is an occlusion.

Never a nice thing to have in the vomitorium

Hobos. we can only dream about fancy sounding names and made up big words.

Here ya bam - I'm a Hobo and know loads of fancy words.......

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Here ya bam - I'm a Hobo and know loads of fancy words.......

No I'm pretty certain she said in one of her statements capacity would be just over 20k.

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    No I'm pretty certain she said in one of her statements capacity would be just over 20k.
    Am sure this was the case early on.

Her background is I T delivery. Over promise, under deliver and do it late and over budget. If you use big technical words and a few made up ones the client will never know. Allisbarry

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    State of the art facilities

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post

What are the 2 numpties doing standing at the back of it? is there a dart board?

Jeezo, that's sadder than sad and indicative of what a botched job their whole stadium has become, to not think of TV facilities in any one of the 4 stands and have to lose seats to a garden shed plonked on the bottom of a stand is amateurish in the extreme

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Jeezo, that's sadder than sad and indicative of what a botched job their whole stadium has become, to not think of TV facilities in any one of the 4 stands and have to lose seats to a garden shed plonked on the bottom of a stand is amateurish in the extreme
    On the positive side, could all the press guys not shelter underneath it when the rain starts? Got to be better than getting soaked like before.

At least it's a green box.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

That's surely not safe where it is, what a f***ing joke club the poppy thieves are.

And why the f*** are people sitting behind it in that single row to the end, they really are "simple people", roasters the lot of them, how can any simple person think that's acceptable for £15m+ for the poppy thieve stand.

'S' Form
    How close are selling seats beside that thing. I could imagine fans shaking it and if it is as shoddy as it looks that could be dangerous.

Exaggerating the truth is a concomitant feature of being a Jambo.