Page 314 of 430 FirstFirst ... 214264304312313314315316324364414 ... LastLast
Results 9,391 to 9,420 of 12885
    Quote Originally Posted by snedzuk View Post
    Were you served by a guy in a leather hood?
    Will this do? There's a genuine Hearts connection.

220DB17900000578-0-image-52_1417570293939.jpg

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Don't think that's authentic. Drs Budge doesn't style herself "Queen Anne". She signs off her letters, statements, international treaties, etc with a simple "Ann R."
    Surely she uses A.R. of South Edinburgh

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Thanks, that's what I though however this article says "She has a psychology degree from Strathclyde University after graduating with a doctorate in 1970."

Mistake by the journalist or typical Jambo spin to make things sound better than they actually are.

http://edinburgh.stv.tv/articles/264...ts-fc-profile/
    Yeah that's wrong. Degree in psychology but honorary doctorates from Napier and Heriot Watt.

Possibly a proofreading error by yam PR.

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Yeah that's wrong. Degree in psychology but honorary doctorates from Napier and Heriot Watt.

Possibly a proofreading error by yam PR.
    Ha ha, only a Jambo would use the "Dr" title when they've only got an honorary "award".

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Do you think they serve chips in the Josef Fritzl suite?

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post
    I would have expected it to lift up and reveal a sprung dancefloor, with a revolving glitter ball.

Vlad would be there in a white satin jumpsuit, with maroon trim, and a subtly tasteful 'RR' emblem on the chest - obviously the jumpsuit is reversible into maroon with white trim, handy if any 'issues' arise when a gentleman goes to the bathroom.
    It would be funnier if it wasn't real, i keep waiting for someone to own up to photoshopping.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Just passed down Mcleod Street on my way home.

A Christmas Tree has been erected on the Yam Plaza. No lights working yet.

Oh , and the Roseburn Stand entrance area is back to being a building site again. Don't know what's getting dug up now.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar

All together now...tilt, lift and HOOOOF! Get ready Kyle

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Haha, that's the winner!

@hibs.net private member Greenfly's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Has she got an actual doctorate or just honorary?

She's got a BSc (Botched Stand Carbuncle) from the University of Yamsterdam.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Not part of the old stand, but I didn't know that they had this behind the goals

not quite sure why many on here seem puzzled with the sudden appearance of this contraption. I was at the gorgie road end , probably 8 or 10 years ago as a guest, with friends who did the programme printing for both Hibernian, and the gorgie mob as well as Livingston and D.utd. they felt obliged to take a "table" and put something back into clubs that gave them much needed business. We were there, when I first noticed the hydraulic section lifting the seats up or possibly lowering them just before we went to our seats outside before the match started. my biggest memory being, when within a few minutes Deidiere Agathe should had put us a goal up but missed a glorious chance. he left us for Celtic, within about 4 months IIRC. might have spelt his first name wrong

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    not quite sure why many on here seem puzzled with the sudden appearance of this contraption. I was at the gorgie road end , probably 8 or 10 years ago as a guest, with friends who did the programme printing for both Hibernian, and the gorgie mob as well as Livingston and D.utd. they felt obliged to take a "table" and put something back into clubs that gave them much needed business. We were there, when I first noticed the hydraulic section lifting the seats up or possibly lowering them just before we went to our seats outside before the match started. my biggest memory being, when within a few minutes Deidiere Agathe should had put us a goal up but missed a glorious chance. he left us for Celtic, within about 4 months IIRC. might have spelt his first name wrong
    I think that game was in 2000, Wullie ... 17 years ago!

I'm actually interested to see this because my brother was at a function there once, described being at a function in one of their new stands with windows that looked out onto the pitch.

I told him he was havering ***** and that they had no such facilities but he was adamant that they did.

Ah well.

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    The lesser spotted Yameater, similar to a maneater in that it lures its victims in by preying on their curiosity.

The Yameater produces the scent of Chip which results in helpless Yams entering the Yameater mouth, when it is full the mouth slams shut and the unlucky Yams trapped inside have their wallets sucked from their pissed stained yellow courdoroys.
    I imagine it billows out steam and shouts "Feed Me" all day long and Dr Budge has to sacrifice another poor Yam virgin to the Terrace Monster...

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    well **** me gently. It does not just come itself, Age

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    I do remember having the brain tumor op, 15 years come January. wife says, aye everything is now fine but think they put the sim card in upside doon

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar

That's spot on

Surely they don't really try to cram that many diners round the table?! You'd have no chance of pulling your chair in and would end up stretching to reach your chips, doutless spilling ketchup on your lap (hence the plentiful provision of those hideous burgundy napkins).

For anyone who has actually visited this place, is it the case you can't actually see the pitch once you've sat down? It certainly looks that way from the pic.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    For anyone who has actually visited this place, is it the case you can't actually see the pitch once you've sat down? It certainly looks that way from the pic.
    No mate, that the new stand your thinking of

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    Truth really is stranger than fiction. And we hobo peg sellers have been dismissing their wonderful hospitality suites as being rubbish!

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/in...diums/&page=35

The question has to be asked, why did they not do this where the vehicle entrance is in the corner of the new megastand? get another 100 seats surely.
    Is that the castle I see in the distance?

Quote Originally Posted by TrinityHibs View Post
    Is that the castle I see in the distance?
    It's a popular misconception that the sky thingy gave patrons a view of the Castle. Wrong. That was yet another mistake not identified by proof reading. The intention all along was to say that the sky thingy offered views of Tynecastle, not The castle. It was a simple (deliberate?) typing error (to fool the deluded ones).

Quote Originally Posted by Sioux View Post
    It's a popular misconception that the sky thingy gave patrons a view of the Castle. Wrong. That was yet another mistake not identified by proof reading. The intention all along was to say that the sky thingy offered views of Tynecastle, not The castle. It was a simple (deliberate?) typing error (to fool the deluded ones).
    High School or football stadium?

Because it sure ain't giving anyone a view of the pitch

@hibs.net private member Greenfly's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    That's spot on

Surely they don't really try to cram that many diners round the table?! You'd have no chance of pulling your chair in and would end up stretching to reach your chips, doutless spilling ketchup on your lap (hence the plentiful provision of those hideous burgundy napkins).

Ketchup doesn't show on a maroon napkin.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenfly View Post
    Ketchup doesn't show on a maroon napkin.
    I laughed

Sent from my SM-J320ZN using Tapatalk

My jambo mate at work has brought in his Hearts Advent Calendar today

No windows in it though? Just one big glass curtain across it.

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post

Does it not have bits of terracing that you can lift up?

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Does it not have bits of terracing that you can lift up?
    Is it even finished yet? Can you even see all the days? Is there chips inside?

Advent calendar is a great idea for them because their days are also numbered.

I wonder if all the wee windows on the official, best advent calendar in the world will open hydraulically? Or will they only actually get round to issuing it on the 8th December because the good doctor forgot to order the chocolate?

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dub View Post
    Hump, what hump?
    😂 great film 🎥

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.