Page 274 of 430 FirstFirst ... 174224264272273274275276284324374 ... LastLast
Results 8,191 to 8,220 of 12885
    @hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fife-Hibee View Post
    Knowing these ****s' they'll have a pin in the meter !
    Will there even be a meter, or would they have got their chums in the council to classify Tiny Park as a tenement stair/street light supply?

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    You can't deny this is a good picture, one which puts our East to shame:

Attachment 19756
    Damn it, know what you are right .... now you have highlighted it you can see the east bears no comparison, we should be ashamed that the east cant hold up to that .... I dread to think what the main stand at Tynecastle looks like if that's their version of Hibs east stand.

That's pretty bloody shocking ... I'm thinking of E Mailing Petrie and Dempster about this !!!
    Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 17-11-2017 at 09:54 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I love the curve, you can be outside and get from one end to the other much quicker than you can at Easter Road. That’s important.
    It's all about the semantics.

I love the curve, you can be outside and get from one end to the other much quicker than you can at Easter Road. That’s important.
    So you're pro-lapsed.

Quote Originally Posted by jabis View Post
    So you're pro-lapsed.
    Many important buildings, old and new, in Edinburgh have curved walls - Usher and McEwan Halls, Lyceum and Festival Theatres, Cask and Barrel to name a few. There's even a whole Georgian Street, Royal Circus. Shirley it's not too much to ask that the megastand also be granted World Heritage Site status?

As long as the "in situ" cherry picker is preserved and included in the listing, along with the police control box and the annual February cup tie (that Hibs win after a replay) then I am all for this

Faster anyway because the length of the pitch and run off combined is so much shorter/more atmospheric.
    That’s true, I’m quite short and I’ve always considered myself to be quite atmospheric.

United we stand here....

They're obsessed of us being obsessed with their stand 😂

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Honestly, I think the stand looks fine. £15m fine? Probably not, but if it was neutrally coloured it would be one of the nicer stands in Scottish football. Their issue is that there’s no room for progression from here, unless they create a stadium from scratch. Conversely, if we continue to go from strength to strength then we can look forward to getting the corners filled in.

That’s true, I’m quite short and I’ve always considered myself to be quite atmospheric.
    Which reminds me of another feature the yams' new stand has which our East doesn't - reduced prices for people with extraordinarily short legs (say 2 feet) and extraordinarily long upper bodies (say 20). Section T lower. They've thought of everything!

Faster anyway because the length of the pitch and run off combined is so much shorter/more atmospheric.
    On brokeback they keep referring to the PBS as a cauldron. Cauldrons are, of course, curved - so that's important too.

There are also a lot of curvy bits on their badge. Unfortunately the templates they used for the monoblocs and seats were printed out from a PC with an 8 bit graphic card that Budgie kept back when she flogged her IT business.

Fandango
    Registered Users A

132 posts
    Posted 58 minutes ago

"I would just like to say I'm sitting here feeling very proud, with a wee tear thinking of how great our club is. I can only see positive things in our future.... Roll on Sunday when I take my seat in the new totally gorgeous stand and applaud all who made it happen. "

FFS! Whatever next.

Quote Originally Posted by Sioux View Post
    Fandango
    Registered Users A

132 posts
    Posted 58 minutes ago

"I would just like to say I'm sitting here feeling very proud, with a wee tear thinking of how great our club is. I can only see positive things in our future.... Roll on Sunday when I take my seat in the new totally gorgeous stand and applaud all who made it happen. "

FFS! Whatever next.
    Probably a few years of mediocrity seeing as they are skint and have a squad of unhappy players

Which reminds me of another feature the yams' new stand has which our East doesn't - reduced prices for people with extraordinarily short legs (say 2 feet) and extraordinarily long upper bodies (say 20). Section T lower. They've thought of everything!
    Are you being funny? You know I’ve only got 1 foot.

United we stand here....

Fandango
    Registered Users A

132 posts
    Posted 58 minutes ago

FFS! Whatever next.
    Someone call the Bulgarian ambassador.

United we stand here....

Are you being funny? You know I’ve only got 1 foot.
    Be sure never to sit in the north end of the megastand then, as you'll have to walk the whole length of the ground to go for a pish in disabled toilets. That's about 60 metres.

Are we to believe that it may be less than 24 hours notice given that this match will be allowed to be played? Where on earth is the SPFL board in this ongoing farce? There should have been a ruling days ago!

Just for living near the Omni Centre since it was built and not knowing whether or not it's curved, that's the only thing. Have you imagined something else?
    Definitely curved (as is the John Lewis building opposite):

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    Definitely curved (as is the John Lewis building opposite):

Ta.
    Last edited by lapsedhibee; 17-11-2017 at 11:23 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Altogether now...

Words fail me

Fandango
    Registered Users A

132 posts
    Posted 58 minutes ago

FFS! Whatever next.
    Ach, what's wrong with that, his club have indeed replaced an aging death trap not fit for purpose with what will eventually be a perfectly acceptable new stand, which will complete Tynecastle's shoe box appearance .. I get why he would be proud of that to be honest.

What brings a tear to my eye is the delusion of so many Yams who try to convince themselves that what is a basic stand is God's gift to football architecture. The outside is a bog standard office block and the seating deck is no better than our east or their own Wheatfield and lacks the finer points you would expect to see in a 'main' stand when it comes to corporate seating areas, press areas and their directors box.

So yes, Hearts are due a large amount of credit for finally building a new stand .... for what they have built, not so much.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    Words fail me
    They obviously failed the Herbert as well

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Story in the Sun where Partick manager is having a go at the tramps for putting money before fans and that the game should just be played in front of just 3 stands.

Can't post a link, sorry.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Story in the Sun where Partick manager is having a go at the tramps for putting money before fans and that the game should just be played in front of just 3 stands.

Can't post a link, sorry.
    https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/spo...e-money-first/

You can't deny this is a good picture, one which puts our East to shame:

Attachment 19756
    Looks like a scene from the opening credits of Dallas.

That administration...it was all a dream.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    There’s a cracking photo of Dr Budge in that article, if someone’s able to copy and paste please.....

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by crewetollhibee View Post
    There’s a cracking photo of Dr Budge in that article, if someone’s able to copy and paste please.....
    There's you go

Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    😂😂😂 what a state

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    Are those steel toe cap Uggs?