Hearts have sent out a statement 😳

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/6316
    Who’s that aimed at

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Can’t believe Hearts have called Hibs to moan about the tweet. What a bunch of horrible ********s. Can’t take anyone having a laugh at their horrible tin pot stand.
    What I was thinking. Shows they must have someone dedicated full-time to snub any bad news (fake?) news stories and try and put a positive spin on it.

Looking at the pictures of the outside it reminded me of something I saw recently. It won an award...

https://www.bdonline.co.uk/news/carb...089506.article

Maybe the Yams new office block might be in with a chance for it next year. If it ever gets finished.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Who’s that aimed at
    Both Hibs and MarathonBet.

Horrible club they really are. Wonder if they will say anything about Laffertys tweet??

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Who’s that aimed at
    I think Marathon Bet, they retweeted the photos of the restricted view seats this morning, taking the P a wee bit but totally in line with their Twitter patter.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

I might take offence to this 🤭

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Hearts have sent out a statement 😳

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/6316
    The Seethe is strong in this one Lord Vadar.......

Quote Originally Posted by CyberSauzee View Post
    What I was thinking. Shows they must have someone dedicated full-time to snub any bad news (fake?) news stories and try and put a positive spin on it.

Looking at the pictures of the outside it reminded me of something I saw recently. It won an award...

https://www.bdonline.co.uk/news/carb...089506.article

Maybe the Yams new office block might be in with a chance for it next year. If it ever gets finished.
    Good chance their new stand will win if that’s what won it before 😂

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    I think Marathon Bet, they retweeted the photos of the restricted view seats this morning, taking the P a wee bit but totally in line with their Twitter patter.
    They take the same approach as Paddy Power and rip the pish on social media. No doubt they'll backtrack now and Kowtow to Dr Budge like the rest of Scottish football.

Good chance their new stand will win if that’s what won it before 😂
    Careful what you're posting - Hearts might release a statement about it.

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    So good.....all we need now is an open letter from someone on kickback and it'll be just like the good old days of Mad Vlad

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    It genuinely would not surprise me.

I might take offence to this 🤭

I'm offended by the fact he thinks he would get anywhere near our team

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Quote Originally Posted by MagicSwirlingShip View Post
    Craig Fowler greeting about it in his article on EEN.

Anyone after a good laugh should check out his “analysis” on The Monday Night Football Podcast from after the recent Derby.

Almost Cathro-esque ramblings 😂
    I actually really like Craig and is Work. The Terrace podcast is a breath of fresh air compared to sportsound.

We better get our finger out. We're falling behind;

"Thank goodness we’ve moved beyond being sponsored by shady, morally dubious outfits. We’re different class as an organisation."

Different class? Different effen planet!

Hertz fans trying to take the moral high ground via sponsors, a couple of years ago they were taking backhanders from Wonga to keep them afloat.

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Evening News running with this non story. Complaining about a joke is weird, if you dinae find it funny, ignore it. I hope Marathon Bet leave it up. Twitter is fun the now though. Thanks MB

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Quote Originally Posted by Sioux View Post
    We better get our finger out. We're falling behind;

"Thank goodness we’ve moved beyond being sponsored by shady, morally dubious outfits. We’re different class as an organisation."

Different class? Different effen planet!
    They aren't sponsored by Save The Chidren, a third party pays STC and Hearts to allow Hearts to wear the logo.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy.1875 View Post
    Seems the side is being put on.

Have they got planning permission for the addition of a giant Rubik's Cube?!?

Quote Originally Posted by MyJo View Post
    I'm offended by the fact he thinks he would get anywhere near our team
    Haha exactly.

Can’t believe Hearts have called Hibs to moan about the tweet. What a bunch of horrible ********s. Can’t take anyone having a laugh at their horrible tin pot stand.
    I wonder if Potter will take umbrage at Laffaminutes latest tweets. By my reckoning he won't, their constant digs at Hibs whenever they sign a player/have a derby coming up/open a bag of crisps/are in earshot of journalist will carry on without comment.
    Last edited by Kato; 08-11-2017 at 01:33 PM.

Official response from Hibernian FC

"aye yer stand is pish and thanks to our Terrific and engaging sponsors marathonbet for flagging this embarrassment to Edinburgh up"

I don’t know what’s more embarrassing.

Hearts releasing an official statement or Kyle Lafferty calling us pish.

Things ain’t right down that way and it’s really showing.

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    Evening News running with this non story. Complaining about a joke is weird, if you dinae find it funny, ignore it. I hope Marathon Bet leave it up. Twitter is fun the now though. Thanks MB
    I think the problem was that one of the snapchats had a naughty, offensive word in it and thats why it was taken down, nothing to do with the mini-huns getting thier knickers in a twist.

As for the yams and thier "sponsors"....the less said about Wonga, Ukio Bankas and All-Sports the better i would think given the shadyness of all these companies that have backed them
    Last edited by MyJo; 08-11-2017 at 01:30 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    I wonder if Potter will take umbrage at Laffaminutes latest tweets. By my reckoning he won't he their constant digs at Hibs whenever they sign a player/have a derby coming up/open a bag of crisps/are in earshot of journalist will carry on without comment.
    You are bang on, Levein is obsessed on another level with us and has always had sly digs at the club. Difference is we ignore him and laugh. They mutants are just about in tears over a tweet!!

“This is perhaps indicative of yet another trend which sees those who gain so much from the game, attempt to demean it rather than support it."

WTF does THAT mean? What 'demeaning trends' are these?

It amazes me that they would get so hot and bothered about such a minor issue that they'd blow it up into something much more inflammatory. Dour, humourless f****** who can't take a joke as you say. Typical yams basically.

They are getting sensitive about any criticism because very shortly they are going to have to come clean on exactly how much this is costing for what looks like a new version of the wheatfield.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    “This is perhaps indicative of yet another trend which sees those who gain so much from the game, attempt to demean it rather than support it."

Vladesque paranoia. Have they remembered to include a press box in the new 'design', so that she can leave monkey nuts out there?

You are bang on, Levein is obsessed on another level with us and has always had sly digs at the club. Difference is we ignore him and laugh. They mutants are just about in tears over a tweet!!
    Truth hurts, bud.

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post

It amazes me that they would get so hot and bothered about such a minor issue that they'd blow it up into something much more inflammatory. Dour, humourless f****** who can't take a joke as you say. Typical yams basically.

In this instance, I think HMFC were right to complain.

It seems Marathon Bet agree:-

We apologise for our recent post in relation to the new stand at Tynecastle. When sharing the existing images we didn’t identify that one of the photos contained a derogatory word. We sincerely apologise for any offence caused.