Page 115 of 430 FirstFirst ... 1565105113114115116117125165215 ... LastLast
Results 3,421 to 3,450 of 12885
    Quote Originally Posted by HFC_NYC View Post
    They just can't help themselves. Another FIRST for Scottish football has just been announced.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/5512
    Have you checked the date on it

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    They just can't help themselves. Another FIRST for Scottish football has just been announced.

Thats from last year. I think its quite a good shout, makes a change from pies and pizza.

Good on our chums from the pink palace

Blast.

I thought they were going to say they'd be preserving the famous historic atmospheric calor gas heaters from the John Robertson lounge.

So, so cringey

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Thought they already had a curry stall in there?

@hibs.net private member HFC_NYC's Avatar
    My mistake. I saw it as one of the recent posts on brokeback and assumed it was a new "first" for them.

Truly embarrassing. It just gets worse from these muppets.

Comedy gold.

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    So, so cringey
    Quite enjoy a curry, could get messy sitting eating a curry at yer seat at the football though.

Also, it says get along tomorrow. They won't have anyone in the Wheatfield until at least a months time!!

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Truly embarrassing. It just gets worse from these muppets.

Comedy gold.
    It does? In what way? Half time curry watching the scores come through in the concourse in the west would be class.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar

November 2016??

Curry House - And Now Curry probably - " Served With CHIPS "... Hibs are Miles behind..

Disappointed in the lack of pictures of this mega-structure.

Stop talking about curries and keep all of the architectural enthusiasts on here visually updated on the progress please.

Love how Anne Budge said this week that she is fed up of chair/seat jokes. Claimed that when on a bus some pensioner stood up and offered her his seat as he had heard she was in desperate need of seats :-)

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar

Forgetting the stand for a moment, I was interested to note the use of sun lamps on the pitch. I thought this was a very expensive practice, but I suppose with such a small area to cover maybe not as much as it costs others.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post

Forgetting the stand for a moment, I was interested to note the use of sun lamps on the pitch. I thought this was a very expensive practice, but I suppose with such a small area to cover maybe not as much as it costs others.

Are they for the turf though? Maybe they've planted seat seeds?

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Or magic money trees.

They've planted tatties, you cannae have chips without tatties

I'm curious to see if the new bus shelter causes any issues with sunlight reaching the grass in the corners. Obviously these lights are to help but you probably won't see full affect till full tin shell of the bus shelter is built and less sunlight hours in the day.

Quote Originally Posted by City of Green View Post
    I'm curious to see if the new bus shelter causes any issues with sunlight reaching the grass in the corners. Obviously these lights are to help but you probably won't see full affect till full tin shell of the bus shelter is built and less sunlight hours in the day.
    Sunlight shouldn't be that much of an issue as long as they've made provision for translucide panels here and there. They should put some in the Gorgie Road gable IMO (instead of the normal cladding they've used elsewhere) to maximise the sun coming from the South-East.

Lack of air circulation could be more of a problem given the relatively small gaps that will be left between the stands.

Its a pity those seats are late cause that's all that's needed

Quote Originally Posted by Mainstandman View Post
    Its a pity those seats are late cause that's all that's needed
    Yip, if only those seats had arrived that would be ready to open on Saturday!! The Budgie is more deluded and off her heid than Romanov.

So is the front row about 10 ft above the pitch?

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    So is the front row about 10 ft above the pitch?
    No, the bottom rows, including steelwork, have still to be installed.

Sunlight shouldn't be that much of an issue as long as they've made provision for translucide panels here and there. They should put some in the Gorgie Road gable IMO (instead of the normal cladding they've used elsewhere) to maximise the sun coming from the South-East.

Lack of air circulation could be more of a problem given the relatively small gaps that will be left between the stands.
    I'll take your word for it Peevemor😄

I suppose it's going to look ok when eventually finished (around Xmas looking at that photo). But it is a bit cramped and poky compared to ER.

Quote Originally Posted by Crazyhorse View Post
    I suppose it's going to look ok when eventually finished (around Xmas looking at that photo). But it is a bit cramped and poky compared to ER.
    Going to be messy trying to eat a curry, squashed in your seat!

Can sunlight ever be an issue in Scotland?

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    Yip, if only those seats had arrived that would be ready to open on Saturday!! The Budgie is more deluded and off her heid than Romanov.

No she's not, she's very smart, she's got herself on the spfl board and made it look like to them it's a small mistake etc whilst she's sold season tickets for the pbs, got some clubs to swap home matches to away then the Sru to give them Murrayfield for matches against the sheep and the huns unlike admitting it was never going to be built before swapping home for away with Killie and Motherwell. Huns and sheep will make them ****loads. Won't be ready for the next official pbs home game, Murrayfield needed by the sru so a nice wee ask for a swap against whoever they have at home after that. And nobody questions why they couldn't just start this like we did with our main and east and take the hit from January onwards and close the stand that was going down.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    They've planted tatties, you cannae have chips without tatties
    At least they'll have something to lift at the end of the season