Page 105 of 430 FirstFirst ... 55595103104105106107115155205 ... LastLast
Results 3,121 to 3,150 of 12885
    @hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnMcM View Post
    Hope there is a full safety check before it's eventually used.

Look at the bottom step, one of the screws is either loose already or the hole was too big for it to fit in the first place.

Looks like if we take a couple of screwdrivers to our match there we could dismantle the seating during half-time.

They will probably ask John Robertson to roll down it. That seemed to be the test that condemned the last one.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    I started as an apprentice 33 years ago so I know a wee bit, although it's been a huge learning curve since I moved here in 13 years ago as I'm working on projects that are much bigger than anything I did in Edinburgh.

As for the accent, nearly everyone understands me fine but my mates rip the pish non stop. I give as good as I get though.

If it's any consolation, I speak german like Herr Flick.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    They will probably ask John Robertson to roll down it. That seemed to be the test that condemned the last one.
    HA!!

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    http://www.safetyatsportsgrounds.org...reen-guide.pdf

All minimum dimensions of new stand seating are in the Green Guide.

Section 12 , page 116. Row width min. 700 mm and each seat min. 460 mm , but recommends 500 mm because folk are getting bigger.

Does those steps look 700mm wide ? hard to tell.
    Anything to do with chips ?

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    If it's any consolation, I speak german like Herr Flick.
    Or like uncle Albert

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

The quality is obvious.
    Not a lot of leg room either.

Somebody mentioned the new stand built at Blackpool when they went into the EPL and this is very much like it, except I'm sure the Blackpool stand had a criss cross pattern or something on the decks to make them non slip, if these decks are to stay like that a spilt Bovril or cup of juice will be an accident waiting to happen .... The Blackpool stand had temporary bit of crap written all over it and so does this.

Even with the tiny seats they use in the stands at the PBS this looks like leg room will be non existent and if the roof is to be transparent with all that metal it will surely be like a bloomin' sweatbox when the sun shines during games in July through to September.

On the upside for them it certainly does look like it will be noisy when folk stamp their feet, a bit like putting a stone in an empty tin can, but then I suppose when you don't have a song book all that's left is foot stamping

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Some people born in 1948 who were at Trinity doing Highers:

Attachment 19302

Girl at top left?
    I don't think that's her. I have photos from that time that will include her and I will try to match it. She may have been in the next year's class. The route at that time was Pennywell to Ainslie Park and at the end of the second year a handful of 'A' pupils moved to Leith academy. She would have been in that 'A' stream but she definitely did not go to LA.

At that time, there were nearly 60 pupils in each of two classes who were at the age to go to Ainslie but they simple couldn't take us. A choice was made alphabetically - half went and the other half were there for an either six months or a year. Those of us who went after six months were put into any class that could take us. I went to LA at the start of the third year and was a year older than my classmates. What may have happened to Ann is that her mother may have pushed to get her straight to Trinity. Not entirely on topic but I will post again if I find anything.

Ainslie Park had a bad name and deserved it in part but it was a great school with great facilities and some great teachers who really cared. LA was clinical and academic but great times were had at both.

'S' Form
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Do we include restricted view seats? If so they might just stumble above the 20k mark.
    Looking at the details on the planning permission it will only be another 2,858 seats from the old stand. It is also worth noting that the plans do not include any dug outs.

@hibs.net private member Callum7's Avatar
    Because I'm bored and have nothing else to do I did a dot count on Hearts new stand. anyone able to guess the capacity from here?

T - 1,220
    S - 720
    R - 812
    PREMIUM - 300
    Q - 836
    P - 750
    N - 1,168

TOTAL - 5,806

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Callum7 View Post
    Because I'm bored and have nothing else to do I did a dot count on Hearts new stand. anyone able to guess the capacity from here?

T - 1,220
    S - 720
    R - 812
    PREMIUM - 300
    Q - 836
    P - 750
    N - 1,168

TOTAL - 5,806
    Their new capacity will be lower than ours and has been announced. My Jambo pals were a tad disappointed.

Roseburn - 3396
    Gorgie - 3300 (not sure if includes seats that were taken away)
    Wheatfield - 5902

Total 12,598

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/pages/hist...ecastlestadium

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    Their new capacity will be lower than ours and has been announced. My Jambo pals were a tad disappointed.
    Is the announced capacity you refer to the original 20,099, or a recently revised more accurate and less wishful thinking and fanciful figure?

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Somebody mentioned the new stand built at Blackpool when they went into the EPL and this is very much like it, except I'm sure the Blackpool stand had a criss cross pattern or something on the decks to make them non slip, if these decks are to stay like that a spilt Bovril or cup of juice will be an accident waiting to happen .... The Blackpool stand had temporary bit of crap written all over it and so does this.

Even with the tiny seats they use in the stands at the PBS this looks like leg room will be non existent and if the roof is to be transparent with all that metal it will surely be like a bloomin' sweatbox when the sun shines during games in July through to September.

On the upside for them it certainly does look like it will be noisy when folk stamp their feet, a bit like putting a stone in an empty tin can, but then I suppose when you don't have a song book all that's left is foot stamping
    Checkerplate. For future reference. Not that it should be enough in this instance.

The treads can't be allowed to stay like this. Imagine, Auld Anne. She's had a few medium size glasses of Blue Nun and a plate of chips. Feeling a wee bit bandy following the lengthy de-brief last night with the "manager". And still in her best court shoes and twinset. But Fatty Foulkes has pished the steps in front of her......

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Checkerplate. For future reference. Not that it should be enough in this instance.

The treads can't be allowed to stay like this. Imagine, Auld Anne. She's had a few medium size glasses of Blue Nun and a plate of chips. Feeling a wee bit bandy following the lengthy de-brief last night with the "manager". And still in her best court shoes and twinset. But Fatty Foulkes has pished the steps in front of her......

An all too plausible scenario

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post

Blackpool had a grid pattern and the temporary stand was referred to as temporary if I recall correctly

Encapsulated the current surfaces potential in one

T - 1,220
    S - 720
    R - 812
    PREMIUM - 300
    Q - 836
    P - 750
    N - 1,168

TOTAL - 5,806
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Roseburn - 3396
    Gorgie - 3300 (not sure if includes seats that were taken away)
    Wheatfield - 5902

Total 12,598

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/pages/hist...ecastlestadium
    That would make it 18404 which would be absolutely hilarious.

T - 1,220
    S - 720
    R - 812
    PREMIUM - 300
    Q - 836
    P - 750
    N - 1,168

TOTAL - 5,806
    Are the seats with a 'Restricted-view' included in these figures ?

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Are the seats with a 'Restricted-view' included in these figures ?
    yes they are.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    That would make it 18404 which would be absolutely hilarious.
    Funny you say that...

As you see I am very bored.
    T - 1,220
    S - 720
    R - 812
    PREMIUM - 300
    Q - 836
    P - 750
    N - 1,168

TOTAL - 5,806

V - 621
    W - 634
    X - 597
    Y - 643
    Z - 765

TOTAL - 3,260

A - 972
    B - 794
    C - 802
    D - 720
    E - 818
    F - 790
    G - 970

TOTAL - 5,866

H - 771
    J - 732
    K - 733
    L - 712
    M - 758

TOTAL - 3,706

GRAND TOTAL - 18,638

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Funny you say that...

T - 1,220
    S - 720
    R - 812
    PREMIUM - 300
    Q - 836
    P - 750
    N - 1,168

TOTAL - 5,806

V - 621
    W - 634
    X - 597
    Y - 643
    Z - 765

TOTAL - 3,260

A - 972
    B - 794
    C - 802
    D - 720
    E - 818
    F - 790
    G - 970

TOTAL - 5,866

H - 771
    J - 732
    K - 733
    L - 712
    M - 758

TOTAL - 3,706

GRAND TOTAL - 18,638
    Well they'll be glad to finally have a stadium with a bigger capacity than Kilmarnock's at least.

Funny you say that...

T - 1,220
    S - 720
    R - 812
    PREMIUM - 300
    Q - 836
    P - 750
    N - 1,168

TOTAL - 5,806

V - 621
    W - 634
    X - 597
    Y - 643
    Z - 765

TOTAL - 3,260

A - 972
    B - 794
    C - 802
    D - 720
    E - 818
    F - 790
    G - 970

TOTAL - 5,866

H - 771
    J - 732
    K - 733
    L - 712
    M - 758

TOTAL - 3,706

GRAND TOTAL - 18,638
    Brilliant. This is now fact.

I'm pretty sure the figure for premium seats is 800

So they are spending c £15m and counting to increase the capacity by 10%. And it's a cheapo finish with a 60's style glassfront that looks nothing like the artists imorrsssions.

And it's going to be over 2 months late and counting.

Wow. Just wow.

At least it isn't the gullible 'Famous' supporters who have contributed.......

Funny you say that...

T - 1,220
    S - 720
    R - 812
    PREMIUM - 300
    Q - 836
    P - 750
    N - 1,168

TOTAL - 5,806

V - 621
    W - 634
    X - 597
    Y - 643
    Z - 765

TOTAL - 3,260

A - 972
    B - 794
    C - 802
    D - 720
    E - 818
    F - 790
    G - 970

TOTAL - 5,866

H - 771
    J - 732
    K - 733
    L - 712
    M - 758

TOTAL - 3,706

GRAND TOTAL - 18,638
    I wonder how I should broach this with the family yams?

Quote Originally Posted by Max View Post
    Does anyone know how much it will cost? I heard from a decent source they are £5M over budget already!!
    It's definitely about £15m+ at the moment

Source : someone working on it.

Quote Originally Posted by Alan62 View Post
    I wonder how I should broach this with the family yams?
    Break the new very gently, they are a tad sensitive at the moment, any more bad news could cause serious long term damage to their collective mind set.
    I mentioned a few problems they are having with the construction as I was hearing lots of gossip from reliable sources who are involved in the abonimation they call an architectural marvel.
    My disclosure led to several re quotes over on brick a back. Some of them doubted my info and started crying. one particular blouse screamed through his snotters and tears that no one was calling me out for telling fibs. Fortunately other posters on here have backed up everything I said and some have added further info.
    In the interests of their sanity I will be keeping any further gossip I hear to myself, my intention wasn't to upset them, I was just sharing what I heard with fellow posters on here, I wasn't aware that so many of them were so emotionally damaged. They really shouldn't pop over here if they want soothing, sugar sprinkled fairytales about their stand. They should just stick to The Evening News.

So what do we believe the finished Tynie capacity is?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    So what do we believe the finished Tynie capacity is?
    I’m sticking with 18,638.