Page 69 of 430 FirstFirst ... 1959676869707179119169 ... LastLast
Results 2,041 to 2,070 of 12885
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs1969 View Post
    Wernham Hogg anyone? Maybe David Brent has applied for the Hearts job.

that photo looks more like my auld high school, except oor school was 6 stories high ! and had loads of other outbuildings

Quote Originally Posted by worcesterhibby View Post
    We built the new stands one at a time didn't we ? and our ground was a bloody shambles in the 1980's
    The two behind the goals were built at the same time. West next about 7 years later, followed by the East.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Just had a peek at the HOMFC official site and was surprised to see absolutely no information on ticketing for up-coming home games.

I take it they still intend to use Murrayfield for the Aberdeen fixture on 9th September, so I would have thought at least their season ticket holders would be getting info of where they would be sitting.

Of course, none of this is any of our business.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Just had a peek at the HOMFC official site and was surprised to see absolutely no information on ticketing for up-coming home games.

I take it they still intend to use Murrayfield for the Aberdeen fixture on 9th September, so I would have thought at least their season ticket holders would be getting info of where they would be sitting.

IMG_0341.jpg

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

I thought they were already given info on where they would be sitting at Murrayfield a few weeks back, before the announcement that the Stand wasn't going to be ready on time.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    I have a feeling Hearts will be playing at Murrayfield more than Tynecastle this season.

Quote Originally Posted by RagingReality View Post
    I have a feeling Hearts will be playing at Murrayfield more than Tynecastle this season.
    Agree if they ever get back this season. Any pictures up-to-date of inside of stand.

Beautiful sunny day in Edinburgh. They must be back on track.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    It's a bit breezy mate, they'll have downed tools again.

United we stand here....

No roof on yet.

ALL OUT UNTIL THE MANAGEMENT PROVIDE SUN CREAM!!!
    Space to let

Structures of this type can only be progressed in a temperature range of 160-170 degrees, a bit like baking a cake.

They'll try again tomorrow.

Believe workers have downed tools until all chiming clocks in West Edinburgh are stopped.

@hibs.net private member Arch Stanton's Avatar
    I really don't get it. When all the glass curtain hoo-ha started I thought they were being over-extravagant.

But, when I see it now, it just looks cheap.

So what is it? An extravagance that turned out badly, or just something that was done on the cheap?

Anyone know?

Quote Originally Posted by crabis View Post
    I really don't get it. When all the glass curtain hoo-ha started I thought they were being over-extravagant.

So what is it? An extravagance that turned out badly, or just something that was done on the cheap?

Anyone know?
    Remarkably they've spent £15m on something that looks very cheap!
    Space to let

I'm sorry but most of you are clueless that's clearly a large row of portokabins obscuring the ground breakingly magnificent glass frontage,

Having supported hibs all my life I love to stick up the jambos. But the stand they are building is simple stunning. Yes it's not perfect and could of looked a lot better BUT ITS A LOT BETTER THAN OUR MAIN STAND. our stand looks tired and quite soulless. There's is modern with by the looks of it suburb facilities. So let's end this thread and concentrate on our team eh?

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by crabis View Post

Anyone know?

Big Plans. Big Fanfare. Big Claims about Big Things. Big Hole in Finances. Big Begging Bowl. Big Lies. Big ****up!

Quote Originally Posted by fuzzy717 View Post
    Having supported hibs all my life I love to stick up the jambos. But the stand they are building is simple stunning. Yes it's not perfect and could of looked a lot better BUT ITS A LOT BETTER THAN OUR MAIN STAND. our stand looks tired and quite soulless. There's is modern with by the looks of it suburb facilities. So let's end this thread and concentrate on our team eh?

Lol

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Having supported hibs all my life I love to stick up for the jambos. But the stand they are building is simple. Yes it's not perfect and could of looked a lot better BUT ITS A LOT BETTER THAN OUR MAIN STAND. our stand looks tired and quite soulless. There's is modern with by the looks of it suburb facilities. So let's end this thread and concentrate on our team eh?

Could be the quickest launch in the history of .net

Edit
    Sorry fuzzy, I forgot to mention I fixed your post for you ^^
    Last edited by Jack Hackett; 17-08-2017 at 06:27 PM.

Your report card reads: "...should try harder!"
    That really is a pathetic attempt at undercover trolling. Put it this way, if you were a spy, you wouldn't last two minutes before being taken round the back of the HQ and shot!.

what a first post, it's almost like you've been here before

-
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 17-08-2017 at 06:27 PM.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Lol
    Member since 15 minutes ago. 1 post

🤣

Suburb facilities you say?

Like a SAAB and a cardigan and a chamois leather of a sunday?

Living the Yam dream, amazing suburb facilities matey

Having supported hibs all my life I love to stick up the jambos. But the stand they are building is simple stunning. Yes it's not perfect and could of looked a lot better BUT ITS A LOT BETTER THAN OUR MAIN STAND. our stand looks tired and quite soulless.
    Aye, right enough then.

There's is modern with by the looks of it suburb facilities.
    That's easy for you to say.

Quite correct. I would like to put my apology on record now for all the negative stuff I have posted on this new stand. I am also actually a wee bit ashamed that I said Hibs main stand was perfectly satisfactory without being anything spectacular to look at, and for saying my reason for saying that was because you cant actually see the front of it from anywhere. I realise now that that was stupid and that I should have admitted that Hibs made a monumental cock up not wasting millions on a spectacular façade just coz nobody can see it.

Look what's happening now .... Hearts are going to have an absolutely fantastic stand to look at and the first thing anybody is going to think on approach is 'wow, that's better than Easter Road'

I'm not only ashamed for myself, I'm also ashamed for Hibs as well ..... when, when, when will we stop being the wee team

That's a stoater 😂

How do you know what the yamstand is going to look like in the end?

Already bears no relation to the nice shiny drawings.

Try again later perhaps?

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar

Couldn't even spell fozzy right. My mate knows Foster from work and says that he's the thickest person that he's ever met, going by your post I think you could actually be the man himself

I'm definitely not a yam and am quite offended for yous lot to think that. I created an account as I couldn't stand the amount of pish spewed on this thread. WE ARE THE HIBS, who give a **** about the yams. Concentrate on what a magnificent job Neil is doing at our club GGTTH

@hibs.net private member Callum7's Avatar