Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

All is Barry - or is it? NHC

Is this the most negative article Banderson has ever penned in relation to the maroon balloons?

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/comment-hearts-at-a-crossroads-facing-huge-decisions-1-4455016

Edit - posted on my phone so if someone could make the link clickable that would be appreciated. Cheers.

Jesus he rambled like **** there.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    He didn't half but he struggled to put some positive spin on their current situation. Not like him at all.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    He didn't half but he struggled to put some positive spin on their current situation. Not like him at all.
    Maybe he knows something we don't...

Tick tock...

Maybe it's just dawned on him that there's something very odd about shipping out players who've got you to second in the league,bringing in a bunch of no-hopers and then getting rid of most of them 6 months later.Budge is no mug she must be wondering if there is more to this than there should be.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    The question is ,were they shipped out to bring in better players, or to bring in cheaper players ?

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    The question is ,were they shipped out to bring in better players, or to bring in cheaper players ?
    Or to generate agency fees?

Reading that article brought me back to where we were not long ago; that SC cup final, relegation, and a team rife with journeymen who didn't care for the badge. luckily we have LD who genuinely seems to be care about our club, and I trust that as long as she's at the helm we won't have to experience it again any time soon.

Interesting to see Hearts having to go through some tough times, but what will be more interesting is to see how they manage...

What I don't want to see is a knee jerk reaction and sack the manager...

#prayforcathro

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Not half. "If people in charge of an enterprise make bad decisions, the enterprise will suffer." Who knew?

I don't think we've realised it yet , but next season we will have to compete with the largest glass curtain wall in Scottish Football

http://seasontickets.heartsfc.co.uk/2/

We're doomed !

I don't think we've realised it yet , but next season we will have to compete with the largest glass curtain wall in Scottish Football

We're doomed !
    "the LARGEST glass curtain wall!"

Wow, I'm green with envy

Oh and they're also selling chips, just gets better and better eh

We're doomed !
    Aw naw. They're going to be serving chips!! What will the rest of us do now. Is that another first for them or is there some other clubs out there who sell chips? Is it only really huge giant massive enormous famous clubs that do that? What an embarrassing bunch of fuds they are.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Maybe it's just dawned on him that there's something very odd about shipping out players who've got you to second in the league,bringing in a bunch of no-hopers and then getting rid of most of them 6 months later.Budge is no mug she must be wondering if there is more to this than there should be.

They have some real problems. It's not just the player churn but the number of players in long contracts that they can't get rid of.

What has happened? In 2014 they rebuilt the squad and did well. Levein happy to take the credit then of course.

We're doomed !
    Chips will be served!

We're doomed !
    FFS ............. That's it then, just look at Man Utd, they have hunners o' windaes and they have just won the Europa league. Hibs had better get this sorted ... is there not any part of the stadium we can double or triple glaze. Fail to do that and we will be playing catch up for years

We're doomed !

I wish that woman would learn how to f***ing write!

Jeez... it's near unreadable.

The only thing not mentioned in the advert is football. Wonder why?

And the new stand is gonna be barry like. It's goat a roof an' seats an' everyfing!

'Some clearly cared very little about the badge they were representing'

'............ plus an understanding of what it means to play at Tynecastle for one of Scotland's biggest clubs'

'Hearts fans have suffered too many fools in recent months ...........'

'Vital to restore Hearts to a challenging position ........'

Reads more like an article penned by an ardent Jambo rather than what's meant to be from a level-headed, objective journalist !. I don't remember such emotive articles in the EEN about us when we've had poor teams - and we've had more than our fair-share whilst all our money was going into our stadium redevelopement ?. All I see here is 'All-is Barry' aligning himself with those learned and astute contributors to 'Throwback' and is a member of the 'Cathro Out' campaign - in other words, he's just another Jambo who's s******g himself at their future !

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    I wish that woman would learn how to f***ing write!

Jeez... it's near unreadable.
    It's appalling. Typos all over the place. All of their recent communications have followed a similar pattern. It's shoddy and I'm surprised she's willing to put her name to it.

'We are still the envy of many clubs and supporters throughout Scotland'.

Aye sure you are. Name one.

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    I really thought that poster was someone at the wind-up

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

We're doomed !
    What a bizarre statement aside from the chip selling announcement. She goes on about the need to change the squad earlier than was planned. They were sitting near the top of the league when someone decided the squad needed an overhaul in January. Why did it need to change? What a load of tom kite.

330 Exhibits on Display in the Hertz museum.

Is that last January's signings?

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    'We are still the envy of many clubs and supporters throughout Scotland'.

Aye sure you are. Name one.

Err, em, Third Lanark .

I was hoping they're the tears of hertz supporters from 1986.

Probs. about 300 of them relate to the First World War.

"We encourage all fans, where possible, to purchase with cash, or cheque. This will help us avoid the fees associated with debit and credit cards."

Haha

That'll be 165 seats from the Archibald Leitch stand 😉