Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: The Famous

Quote Originally Posted by SRH View Post
    If we're being honest it's probably very even. Anecdotally, I've met people abroad who've heard of Hearts and not Hibs, and vice versa. Still think we should be making a much bigger effort to target tourists.

After reading this thread last night.. I Done a wee test today ( naw no a drugs one )

I Asked my Exeter Supporting mate.. Have you heard of Hibs ??? He Said Yes.. But only because of you and yer Missus....

So i Asked him.. What Scottish teams had you Heard of before you met me.. He Said = Celtic, Rangers, and Aberdeen..

Have you Heard of " Hearts " i asked him.. reply was - Yeah.. im sure i Have.. !!!!

" They Come From Glasgow - Dont they "...

Yes Mate.. Was my reply

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    As they've ripped off the 'famous' from our 'Famous Five' we should start calling ourselves 'the terrible' after...maybe not.
    LOL, even their highest achievements have negative connotations!

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    What .... you mean when you build a main stand you have to have the money to fit out the INSIDE as well??? .... Not if the outside looks nice surely
    Just like the proverbial Morningside wifey... aw fur coat and nae knickers