Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast

Scotland v England

What's yer plans? I've got a day out with fellow hibbys.Watch the cup final DVD,the big game,then watch T2 with a massive Cairry oot..👍

Train through to Glasgow midday and head to a pub around Hampden to have a few pre match drinks then head to the stadium to watch Scotland beat England.

Canni wait.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Driving down to Edinburgh on Friday, then the ETA bus to the Clockwork with the laddie for his first England game. Hopefully avoid any contact with England fans. Hate these games and probably wouldn't be going if it wasn't for the wee man, even with season tickets.

I shall be in Hanley, Stoke visiting my brother. Going down on Friday. Will watch it at his after an afternoon on the beer.

PSN ID: Spanish_Kebab
    In Inverness. Will be hitting the town to watch it

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Not interested so if I'm out I'll be in a pub thats not showing it.

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    Driving down to Edinburgh on Friday, then the ETA bus to the Clockwork with the laddie for his first England game. Hopefully avoid any contact with England fans. Hate these games and probably wouldn't be going if it wasn't for the wee man, even with season tickets.
    Why don't you like this game? I take it there is a nasty atmosphere before and after but is there a lot of trouble?

Celtic v England will give that a miss.

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Forgot it was on, and will be at Vancouver airport about to board a flight at kick off. Maybe not such a bad thing!

Quote Originally Posted by GlesgaeHibby View Post
    Forgot it was on
    Me too. When is it lol.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Me too. When is it lol.
    3 weeks today, 10th June

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Me too. When is it lol.
    Yes, I wish I was in the gave-a-toss camp. Doubt the players will want to break their beach routine for a meaningless fixture.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Decided not to go. My Scotland mojo is at an all time low.

Will definitely watch it. Not sure whether to have a Scots ex-pat only event or have my school mates round and just get on the beers with a load of English.

I could combine both for a bit of 💥

(Regarding mojo - I have booked up to go to Ljubljana in October, much more attractive than Glasgow).

I'm in the hospitality for it, looking forward to it, maybe not the pumping we'll get thought..

Watch at home with a couple of beers. This fixture still means an awful lot to me. I was at Wembley in 96. I stayed in London that night and remember just sitting alone in my hotel bedroom, devastated at the result. I can't see it being any different this time round, especially if Kane and Dele Alli can replicate their club form.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BS44 View Post
    Why don't you like this game? I take it there is a nasty atmosphere before and after but is there a lot of trouble?
    Horrible atmosphere, usually trouble in Glasgow city centre before & after. England's travelling fans are just ****, belting out their IRA songs & other bollocks. It also brings out the worst in the Scotland support, many of whom just turn out for this particular fixture and don't normally care about Scotland games....oh and we usually get gubbed.

Mu first ever Scotland away game was at Wembley and I loved it. Since then I haven't missed one but can honestly say the England games (home & away) are my least favourite.

I'm going to a local bar to watch it.

@hibs.net private member HibbyKeith's Avatar
    Will be in Orlando so looking for a more scottish orientated bar to watch the game, failing that it will be skygo on the laptop by the side of the pool.

Can honestly say I am not that bothered. Until Scottish football sorts it self out then we are going to continue to deteriorate on an international level. If they had any sense they would be approaching someone like Ms Dempster but thankfully (for us) they remain in the dark ages.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    I might come up for this fellas England shirt and all. Where are we meeting up?

Looking forward to this as always, an evenly balanced audience round at my house.

Train through at about 10 cause booked into a place called The Ferry. Doors open at 11 and band on from 12.

Buzzing.

Having drinks in my house with family and friends for my sons birthday/to watch the match.

I didn't even know about it. Can't say it really excites me - two pish sides.

Quote Originally Posted by Cameron1875 View Post
    Train through at about 10 cause booked into a place called The Ferry. Doors open at 11 and band on from 12.

Buzzing.
    Think I'm doing similar.

Remarkably, only my third ever Scotland game and my first ever at Hampden!

Not a big Scotland fan but will cheering them on against England from a bar in Miami. These games were great when I was a kid. It was one of two games on TV the other being the cup final so for me Scotland v England will always be a big game.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    I didn't even know about it. Can't say it really excites me - two pish sides.
    Will be the same as the game at Wembley. Scotland will start ok but the lack of ability will lead to an inevitable individual error and that will kill us.

Another comfortable but unspectacular win for England is on the cards. 2 or 3 nil probably, it's what they generally do in qualifying.

Will be the same as the game at Wembley. Scotland will start ok but the lack of ability will lead to an inevitable individual error and that will kill us.

Another comfortable but unspectacular win for England is on the cards. 2 or 3 nil probably, it's what they generally do in qualifying.
    On today of all days, can we not just dream that Hampden might see another iconic moment.

In big games the English are bottle merchants (just ask their manager!). If we get at them then we have half a chance!

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron1875 View Post
    On today of all days, can we not just dream that Hampden might see another iconic moment.

In big games the English are bottle merchants (just ask their manager!). If we get at them then we have half a chance!
    The problem with that Cameron is for England its just not a big game.

Quote Originally Posted by soupy View Post
    I'm in the hospitality for it, looking forward to it, maybe not the pumping we'll get thought..
    got your ticket yet or collecting it again ?