@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar

Josh Taylor V Ohara Davies

Has been announced for the Braehead Arena on the 8th of July, I've been wanting this fight for ages, can't wait to see Josh smash the little prick, hope everyone who is into boxing on here all gets a ticket and goes to support him

Should be a good scrap. Will definitely be getting tickets for it.

Is he a Hibby? see he used to fight out of lochend

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Is he a Hibby? see he used to fight out of lochend
    Sure is, his dream is to fight at Easter Road or the Castle

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Sure is, his dream is to fight at Easter Road or the Castle
    I cant help liking Ohara davies though. Hes a cheeky monkey.

Big fight should be a cracker.think we might eventually get a trilogy out of this both can win world titles even if they lose this fight

I'm on holiday at that time. I'd have loved to see that fight as well.

United we stand here....

He is an absolute erse.

Taylor is the more naturally talented and the more technically skilled of the two. OD is strong, awkward and hits hard so it's a good styles match up. The only way Josh loses this is if he's lacking in durability which hasn't been tested yet.

@hibs.net private member Mantis Toboggan's Avatar
    Davies is an utter knob.
    Tough fight for Taylor though. Will definitely get along.
    Braehead is not the best of venues though. Getting back is a bit of a lottery.

Quote Originally Posted by Mantis Toboggan View Post
    Davies is an utter knob.
    Tough fight for Taylor though. Will definitely get along.
    Braehead is not the best of venues though. Getting back is a bit of a lottery.
    It's an absolute nightmare to get back into town. At least at the Hydro/SECC you can walk back to town if taxis are at a premium.

Last time I was there (Burns v Zlaticanan I think) there was a huge scrap in the taxi queue as well so any taxis that did appear just kept going rather than risk the hassle.

Quote Originally Posted by yonder1875 View Post
    He is an absolute erse.
    Hes funny ('you pay my wages! you seven pound an hour northern monkeys!) and just following orders to drum up business.
    Anyone who disagrees with me is obviously a casual fan and an erse

I really like Ohara too. I'm not sure the reason behind this but I tend to love the folk others hate. Tyson Fury another example. Guys like Roy Keane and Rino Gattusso from fitba, Lennon as a Celtic player. I thought they are/were absolutely brilliant. Maybe I just like to see the great unwashed get noised up

Hes funny ('you pay my wages! you seven pound an hour northern monkeys!) and just following orders to drum up business.
    Anyone who disagrees with me is obviously a casual fan and an erse
    With that quote you've just justified my opinion on him, total erse. Big casual here.

Quote Originally Posted by yonder1875 View Post
    With that quote you've just justified my opinion on him, total erse. Big casual here.
    It's a wee joke...im not a fan of the 'casual' chat.