Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast
    Nae luck Pedro ya Jambo fud!

Just pleased to see Utd get a shot at the final now ..... Its gonna be some premiership if they can replace Hamilton in it.

I fancy their chances against Hamilton more than I would ICT ....... but the number of games they have had to play could count against them, its a tough ask for any championship team who make the final from 3rd or 4th place, just ask SEVCO ...... add in that the premiership team get the away leg first and its all the tougher .... that IMO should be decided on the toss of a coin.

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    Hell of a lot of games for Dundee United now
    They'll have played 2 more than ICT or Hamilton. Not that much?

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    They'll have played 2 more than ICT or Hamilton. Not that much?
    They've played 5 games in 13 days. Not sure about ICT

I'm really no fussed now, delighted it's no Falkirk.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Just pleased to see Utd get a shot at the final now ..... Its gonna be some premiership if they can replace Hamilton in it.

I fancy their chances against Hamilton more than I would ICT ....... but the number of games they have had to play could count against them, its a tough ask for any championship team who make the final from 3rd or 4th place, just ask SEVCO ...... add in that the premiership team get the away leg first and its all the tougher .... that IMO should be decided on the toss of a coin.
    It's heavily weighted to aid the premier club.

Unfortunately only 1 premier team blew it.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Nae luck Pedro ya Jambo fud!

That has a nice ring to it 🤣😁

Game of two halfs, all Falkirk in the first but couldn't score the second, seem to sit back on their one goal lead in the second half and paid the price. I'm absolutely delighted, nothing less than what Houston deserves. I think they'll be down there now for a few seasons as the decent players will be snapped up.
    We should definitely go for Murray, still young, still learning but what a battler.

United do have a 6 day rest now until their next game. Whoever they play will only have 5.

Hope Utd do it preferably against Hamilton

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    My falkirk supporting nephew is already saying they will skoosh the league next season.

Hope they stay down
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

I hope United get hammered. They don't deserve to be anywhere near the play-off final. I obviously feel chuffed for Houston at the same time though.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    My falkirk supporting nephew is already saying they will skoosh the league next season.

Hope they stay down
    St Mirren will scoosh the league next year. Best the cloggers can hope for us a playoff place.
    Last edited by CentreLine; 19-05-2017 at 09:36 PM.

Is this guy wearing a sports bra?

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NYHibby View Post

Heart rate monitor I'm sure. Nearly all professional teams use them for training and games.

GIRUY Houston

2 notes on Utd at 9/4. Get it right round ye Houston. Surely he'll get the sack now.

United we stand here....

Falkirk fans are right up there with the absolute most cringeworthy, nippy support. Their manager is a Grade A roaster.

Hope they never come up. Their antics last season alone, celebrating a draw at ER like they'd just won the league was pathetic. Thats one of the biggest things that I most certainly will not miss about the championship, having team after team come to ER playing for a draw and seeing a point at ER as some massive accomplishment. Credit where credits due to Dunfermline though TBF, one of the very few teams this season in the league who actually came to ER and had a go at us and looked like they were going out for the win.

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    They've played 5 games in 13 days. Not sure about ICT
    I see what you mean - I was going over the season.

ICT and Hamilton will have done 3 games in a week after tomorrow.

@hibs.net private member Mantis Toboggan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NYHibby View Post

As modelled by Alex Schalk when he scored the winner in the LC final last year. I now associate it with despair.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Falkirk bottled it, Rudi relegated and the possibility that both of Gary Locke's teams this season could be going down.

If Carlsberg did seasons...

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Heart rate monitor I'm sure. Nearly all professional teams use them for training and games.
    Sorry, don't rate the Hearts.

@hibs.net private member JoeT_WasTheBest's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    Is that an R at the start of the sponsor?

Quote Originally Posted by JoeT_WasTheBest View Post
    Is that an R at the start of the sponsor?

Stolen from Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by InchHibby View Post
    Game of two halfs, all Falkirk in the first but couldn't score the second, seem to sit back on their one goal lead in the second half and paid the price. I'm absolutely delighted, nothing less than what Houston deserves. I think they'll be down there now for a few seasons as the decent players will be snapped up.
    We should definitely go for Murray, still young, still learning but what a battler.
    Totally agree, most pleasant to see that Roaster and his bunch of hammer throwers in that division for another season... Houston, once a tramp, always a Hibs hater! GIRUY!

Just found out the result, you've gotta love anything that pisses off Houston.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post

Stolen from Twitter
    FFS, don't sign him. See his varicose veins!

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    I hope United get hammered. They don't deserve to be anywhere near the play-off final. I obviously feel chuffed for Houston at the same time though.
    They made it....they deserved it. Unless your logic is the teams that did not make it deserve to be.

Hope Utd get back up.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    FFS, don't sign him. See his varicose veins!

i'm sure his hibs supporting brother would like us to sign him

or, maybe not