New contracts and signings.

Wee update for you all, Fontaine has signed a new deal, Boyle has agreed to sign a deal, Fyvie is yet to decide. Marciano and Ambrose are both close to signing.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenArmyyy! View Post
    Wee update for you all, Fontaine has signed a new deal, Boyle has agreed to sign a deal, Fyvie is yet to decide. Marciano and Ambrose are both close to signing.
    Source?

Lennon, speaking to Fans News on Facebook...

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post
    Source?
    Neil Lennon

We did a live Q and A with Lennon on Fans News about an hour ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Billychaotic182 View Post
    Neil Lennon
    What does he know eh.

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    We did a live Q and A with Lennon on Fans News about an hour ago.
    Can we view?

Brilliant..... any links to this.....?

Happy to hear Boyle, Ambrose & Marciano are close to signing but I cant say I'm too fussy about Fyvie. He must've been offered that contract weeks ago and still to have no decided tells me he's waiting on a better offer. I'd give Scott Martin his place for next season in midfield as he always impressed me when he played.

Quote Originally Posted by JDT View Post
    Happy to hear Boyle, Ambrose & Marciano are close to signing but I cant say I'm too fussy about Fyvie. He must've been offered that contract weeks ago and still to have no decided tells me he's waiting on a better offer. I'd give Scott Martin his place for next season in midfield as he always impressed me when he played.
    Lol impressed more than Fyvie that's silly,I'd be gutted if we lose Fraser a midfield of Fraser,Dylan,Danny & John would top any other midfield outwith Celtic.Fyvie was our most consistent midfielder till he was injured.

Brilliant news, would like to keep Fyvie but I would understand if he wants to move as he probably hasn't played as much as he'd want.

Marciano would be a great addition, it's been ages since we've had a really solid goalkeeper and we'll have to deal with a lot more attacking threat from the teams we'll face next season

FANS NEWS ROCKS.

Great to hear about the signings. If we get the targets Lennon wants, we will have a great squad to challenge the top 4 next season!

Great news- thanks for sharing mate 👍

Interesting that he said Boyle "has agreed to sign" which suggests he has other offers which he is at least considering. I hope he signs as I think he would be a better player with us also having Swanson in the side and offering a threat from both sides.

Great new on Rocky if we get that one over the line.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Great Update!

From the manager's mouth.

Fontaine has signed. Boyle has agreed to sign. Swanson is coming in. Close to getting Efe 'Over the line' and then looking at 4-5 other signings

Marciano
    Stokes
    Maloney
    +2

He goes onto say that we need a big striker. That won't be Stokes so there's another.

That would be quite the summer.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Interesting that he said Boyle "has agreed to sign" which suggests he has other offers which he is at least considering. I hope he signs as I think he would be a better player with us also having Swanson in the side and offering a threat from both sides.

Great new on Rocky if we get that one over the line.
    Maybe he's away on holiday?

Quote Originally Posted by DarlingtonHibee View Post
    Can we view?
    If you search for Hibernian FC fans news on Facebook and join the group you will be able to watch the interview back. It's not on YouTube yet so unable to link it outside of the group.

Hope this is ok admin? Feel free to delete if not.

If you search for Hibernian FC fans news on Facebook and join the group you will be able to watch the interview back. It's not on YouTube yet so unable to link it outside of the group.

When will it be on Youtube?

Im blocked on the facebook page for some reason that nobody will explain to me. Or am i blocked on youtube aswell lol?

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    He's off in Dubai I think

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    He is.....in Dubai

He is on holiday but I don't think that would stop him from signing a contract.

Marc mcnulty that we were linked with has signed for Coventry

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    He's off in Dubai I think
    He's posting photos on Facebook of him up Arthur's Seat today

Quote Originally Posted by JDHibs View Post
    When will it be on Youtube?

Im blocked on the facebook page for some reason that nobody will explain to me. Or am i blocked on youtube aswell lol?
    Wait until you get barred from here also then!

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    He's posting photos on Facebook of him up Arthur's Seat today
    Well I'm wrong then!

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar

For us old yins can somebody copy a link to Facebook?

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    Wait until you get barred from here also then!
    Will just add it to my list haha, hopefully this place would give me a reason mind you...

Personally always said i've never seen the fuss about Fyvie. Doesn't score, never really plays defence cutting passes, not many assists, doesn't get into positions to shoot or look a threat in midfield. I understand he does other neat and tidy things, and ball retention but that's all. To me hes too much of a crab footballer, beuzelin use to do same job as him but with more ambition in going forward and cutting teams open. Id be happy if he stayed to help squad and midfield, but I dont think hes anywhere near irreplacable or key like someone make him out to be.

Just my opinion though!

Quote Originally Posted by JimboHibs View Post
    Lol impressed more than Fyvie that's silly,I'd be gutted if we lose Fraser a midfield of Fraser,Dylan,Danny & John would top any other midfield outwith Celtic.Fyvie was our most consistent midfielder till he was injured.
    I never said Martin impressed me more than Fyvie. What I did say is he's taking ages to decide of he wants to stay and we should be telling him to make his mind up. If he stays great as he's good on his day but if he leaves no sweat, give Scott Martin a chance to make his mark

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Expect three to four signings still that's what Lennon hinted too

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk