Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Cathro must be in danger of getting the sack here, could really of done with them getting a point tonight.

Oh well.
    Hearts abandon their "brave experiment". No danger.

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    A draw against Celtics 4th string at the weekend might see him survive.
    I think Celtic under 12 could beat them.

Two narrow defeats on the bounce for Hearts. Cathro beginning to turn it around

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Captain.... View Post
    I can't see Cathro lasting much longer..a good doing off Celtic and that will be it imo. It's been fun while it lasted but I can't imagine any club would continue with such an obviously out of his depth manager in the face of their humiliating run of results.

I've heard hes being interviewed by the BBC to play Davros in the next Doctor Who series.

I assume the collective arse collapsing is continuing on Kickback? Even the most deluded of the roasters is smelling the coffee these days.

The jokes about 'living within your means is great' and 'level playing field aye?' must feel a bit hollow now. Long may it continue.
    Another day of face painting, Rudi Skacel hedgehogs and juggling and all will be good at Tynecastle.

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    Two narrow defeats on the bounce for Hearts. Cathro beginning to turn it around
    Second differential folk ken whits going on :)
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Hearts abandon their "brave experiment". No danger.
    They have to be concerned about giving him the summer. At least for them he doesn't get a say in the signings but even still, lost 2 or 3 games at the start of the season and his position will be untenable. Not to mention the season ticket numbers if he stays compared to sacking him and bringing someone more exciting in.

I think he'll be sacked, they'll say it's the medias fault for not giving him a chance and they'll go for Houston or Hartley to replace him.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    From the BBC:

'There's been a 21-point swing between these sides since Cathro took charge. They were nine points ahead of Saints at the time.

That is fantastic! But, seriously think he's a goner at the end of the season now. Which is a disaster.

This is terrible news. Hearts need to start winning soon or they are going to sack him

so, who will it be

Hamilton 32
    Caley 31

Hamilton v Dundee
    Caley v Murrawell

Hamilton automatic relegation and Caley to beat winner of Falkirk v Dundee utd

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    A draw against Celtics 4th string at the weekend might see him survive.
    Flag day on Saturday, I'm sure Celtic will want to finish their league campaign in style with a symbolic slaughtering of the yams.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    so, who will it be

Hamilton 32
    Caley 31

Hamilton v Dundee
    Caley v Murrawell

Hamilton automatic relegation and Caley to beat winner of Falkirk v Dundee utd
    My thinking too.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Flag day on Saturday, I'm sure Celtic will want to finish their league campaign in style with a symbolic slaughtering of the yams.
    I think a few of the big hitters will be rested for the treble attempt.

I can't see Henderson going easy on them though. A draw is the very best they can hope for. I think a standard 3-0 defeat is most likely though.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

They have to be concerned about giving him the summer. At least for them he doesn't get a say in the signings but even still, lost 2 or 3 games at the start of the season and his position will be untenable. Not to mention the season ticket numbers if he stays compared to sacking him and bringing someone more exciting in.

I think he'll be sacked, they'll say it's the medias fault for not giving him a chance and they'll go for Houston or Hartley to replace him.
    I don't think he's going anywhere. Because if they do get rid that is Levein admitting he was wrong. And he's that much of an arrogant prick that there is no chance of that happening.

He has a 3 year contract that needs paying off if they sack him...can they afford to sack him when they have both a stand and a team to build in the summer...oh how entertaining this all is 😂😂😂

I think you are right but all is not lost, whilst father dougal is being poked forward from behind with a very long smelly stick as the front man for all of this Potter is firmly locked in his circa 1986 toilet as the hand on the tiller of the good ship yam.

When they have to sacrifice dougal Potter will still be there making the signings and playing mood music to keep Mrs Budge hypnotised.

Allisbarry

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    I don't think he's going anywhere. Because if they do get rid that is Levein admitting he was wrong. And he's that much of an arrogant prick that there is no chance of that happening.
    How much would it cost to sack him?

A couple of points: although the BBC website recorded The The's score, it took ages before any blurb came up; Chick Young did actually sound as if he were ill when asked to update from Ibrox and, from the BBC website, - FULL-TIME St Johnstone 1-0 Hearts

Posted at21:36
    Things are not getting any better for Hearts head coach Ian Cathro.
    His side slump to another defeat as St Johnstone deservedly confirm their place as the fourth-best in Scotland thanks to Chris Kane's first-half strike.
    There's been a 21-point swing between these sides since Cathro took charge. They were nine points ahead of Saints at the time.

Last edited by Wee Effen Bee; 17-05-2017 at 09:00 PM.

IMHO it's brave forward looking experiment that deserves to continue and one which could bring Hearts and Scottish football into the 20th Century. The loyal, brave Hearts fans deserve better results but they will come once Cathro gets his message across. No, really.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    This is terrible news. Hearts need to start winning soon or they are going to sack him
    Think there's more chance of him resigning. No way will Potter and the queen of Hearts sack him.

Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post
    He has a 3 year contract that needs paying off if they sack him...can they afford to sack him when they have both a stand and a team to build in the summer...oh how entertaining this all is 😂😂😂

Pick n Mix and home made candles for sale for a week or 2 will sort out the compensation. Transfer fund will be sorted when the wholesalers deliver the sticky back plastic for the arts and crafts stall.

And they clinch a lucrative sponsorship deal.with Blue Peter for next season 😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    How much would it cost to sack him?
    How much would we need to raise to help them keep him? And could we do something similar for the clown goalkeeper?

Sheffield Wed v Huddersfield. Still all even with 8 minutes to go then possible penalties.

Interesting.

Quote Originally Posted by Cod Boy View Post
    541 Hearts fans at st Johnstone big team aye right.
    Not a bad number considering the sh--- they have to watch and a night game.

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Here's Cathy!

"We deserved to not be beaten."

"The rut ends because a another cycle starts."

A complete and utter fandan.

Quote Originally Posted by dyfalbarhau! View Post
    My fave comment on Sickback........

Registered Users C

3,694 posts
    Posted Today, 20:35
    Can't wait to watch Danny Swanson run the full length of our new main stand to celebrate a goal in front of the Hibs fans. We are a ******* shambles and folk actually want this to continue.

You have to imagine Swanson will be relishing the derbies as he clearly loves sticking it to Hearts:

Swanson 'having a field day' for Saints
    Allan Preston
    BBC Scotland summariser at McDiarmid Park

Posted at20:26
    Saints' Alan Mannus has not had a save to make of any note. Danny Swanson is having a field day. He created the goal and is the best player on the park

Quote Originally Posted by DarlingtonHibee View Post
    Biscuits sounds like he will need some counselling tonight!!
    Biscuits grew up a Rangers supporter, the so called switch to Hearts came late in the day and might have been strategic. Once a Hun always a Hun.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Sheffield Wed v Huddersfield. Still all even with 8 minutes to go then possible penalties.

Interesting.
    Penalty shoot out.