Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Queen Anne

Queen Anne

Just heard her on Sportsound. Asked about funding for the new stand she was far from convincing about the finance. She sounded more hopeful than confident. I'm gonna by shares in baking products.

I have no doubt the toffee nosed Roseberry's will be on hand for yet another wedge.

Tick tock...

Was just gonna post the same...she sounded pretty unconfident...about the finances and the team on the park...good times

As I posted on Friday, they are toiling to raise the funds and I think she was also being very optimistic regards the suites being kitted out in January.

As you say, didn't answer Brian's question - 'targeting different age groups' ???? Aye, okay Ann

Liked the fact that she enjoys watching Laptop train.........didn't have much of a reply when BM said 'yes but it's wins that count'

Paying for a stand they can't afford and will still be behind Easter Road

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    They're skint😀tick tock!

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    As I posted on Friday, they are toiling to raise the funds and I think she was also being very optimistic regards the suites being kitted out in January.

As you say, didn't answer Brian's question - 'targeting different age groups' ???? Aye, okay Ann

Liked the fact that she enjoys watching Laptop train.........didn't have much of a reply when BM said 'yes but it's wins that count'
    I thought she meant she liked watching his train. Potter got him a train set. Potter wears his fat controller uniform. Father dougal sits in the middle of the track making train noises whilst budgie rocks back and forth in her rocking chair
    squealing with delight at her creation.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    She was saying that 75% of the funding was in place, that takes them up to January with the shortfall to complete the fittings etc etc .
    Wonder how long it will take them before it's fully furnished?
    Cash strapped is auld budgie

Hahahaha Tick Tock

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    She was saying that 75% of the funding was in place, that takes them up to January with the shortfall to complete the fittings etc etc .

Hahahaha Tick Tock

Don't think she is cash strapped but I think the reality has hit home that she may be required to haemorrhage more of her personal fortune to keep the show on the road. The business model is failing.

Hahahaha Tick Tock

I am wondering what the significance of January is? Surely not only only budgeting up till then? She did say they would be ok up till January didnt she?

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    They could have built that proper, genuinely impressive stand Vlad proposed and their stadium overall would still be miles and miles inferior to Easter Road. Alas for them, it's another single tier tin can stand to complete their single tier tin can of a stadium. An utter dump.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    I am wondering what the significance of January is? Surely not only only budgeting up till then? She did say they would be ok up till January didnt she?
    It will be their new managers first window to sign a whole new team.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Yam fans are not going to be happy!! Half finished stand and a sub standard team.

They are now learning how every other team has managed over the years!!

Paying their way and on a level playing field is difficult to take!

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post

Does she stand over him watching in his basement

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar

Hahahaha Tick Tock

January sale at DFS.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Hopefully they will do a Motherwell - a main stand that has remained unfinished for as long as I can remember.

Quote Originally Posted by SuperAllyMcleod View Post
    Hopefully they will do a Motherwell - a main stand that has remained unfinished for as long as I can remember.
    That would be funny!! They really are struggling for investment and to complete this stand and compete on the playing side

Quote Originally Posted by Elephant Stone View Post
    They could have built that proper, genuinely impressive stand Vlad proposed and their stadium overall would still be miles and miles inferior to Easter Road. Alas for them, it's another single tier tin can stand to complete their single tier tin can of a stadium. An utter dump.
    Couldnae have put it better myself mate 👏👏👏

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    January sale at DFS.
    Aye In Deap F...... S...e

The Queen of Hearts might have to bake some tarts.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Don't think she is cash strapped but I think the reality has hit home that she may be required to haemorrhage more of her personal fortune to keep the show on the road. The business model is failing.
    Alternatively it will be a nice little earner for her when they can't find the money and can't borrow it anywhere else. She'll be able to charge 6.2% interest on the missing £3m which will help with the running costs of her private yacht.

Of course, she's not stupid and will be aware that the only way to make a small fortune in football is to start with a large fortune. So she'll only provide enough cash for a basic version of the final product and that will cost more overall when the cake sales finally raise enough to pay for the next stage.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

January might be significant so she can sell Paterson if he's fit.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    I thought he was out of contract in June and wasn't signing a new deal despite his injury?
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Out of contract and has refused to sign on again. They will receive a development fee only for him!!
    They were looking at just over a million for him until he got injured and will now receive less than half of that!

Do folk actually think she's not there to make something back from them. She's a clever business woman and she isn't pumping in thousands the fans are.

I reckon the January reference will be regarding the start of the final stage of fitting out the interior of the stand, fixtures and fittings, hospitality suites etc..... The money might not be in place for that stage yet, so they'll have an empty shell with seats and turnstiles by then.

Quote Originally Posted by madabouthibs View Post
    I reckon the January reference will be regarding the start of the final stage of fitting out the interior of the stand, fixtures and fittings, hospitality suites etc..... The money might not be in place for that stage yet, so they'll have an empty shell with seats and turnstiles by then.
    Possibly but she also mentioned season ticket sales.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Out of contract and has refused to sign on again. They will receive a development fee only for him!!
    They were looking at just over a million for him until he got injured and will now receive less than half of that!

But he won't be fit until January to get the development fee if £400k

Ok. I thought they got one regardless or is this time or age barred??

The way I see it is that essentially she is getting a good rate of interest on her capital. Prob better than any investment/ stocks/ tracker rate that she could get. It is also pretty secure... I think!