Gets my vote too

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Dumbarton A
    Ayr United A
    You can't have withdrawal symptoms already, Bob

Marathanbet sponsor Malaga, surely they could sort us out for a wee pre season game, away in July

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    A wee Baltic tour would be amazing.

Pre-season friendlies should be a series of straightforward away games against weak opposition to get our players match fit and allow newcomers to settle in to the team, before finishing with a glamorous home tie.

Something like Peterhead (A), Elgin City (A), Hearts (A), Montrose (A) and Newcastle (H) would be realistic.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by mim View Post
    You can't have withdrawal symptoms already, Bob
    I have confidence that this Premier nightmare will soon be over and we'll be back at Ayr and Dumbarton and running round Hampden with the Scottish Cup.

A visit to west ham utd ground would be nice

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Portsmouth away would be eventful
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Raqqa and Mosul away.

Our fearsome reputation from last year will have those Daesh guys running scared once they hear that we're in town.

Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    I've always been desperate for a West Country tour.

Bristol City
    Bristol Rovers
    Swindon Town
    Bath City (St Johnstone were down here last year).
    Yeovil

Even Reading would be good for me.

Have it in my head that Brighton will win the Championship and there will be a Championship winners v Championship winners in Brighton. That would be a brillint away trip.

Quite frankly any team south of Newcastle would do it for me.

add in Forest Green, i love being down in Cider country

East Coast USA. Reclaim that 'Hibernia' heritage as our own.

Friendly

Everton please (away)

Anywhere but these poverty stricken North of England dumps with their inbred families and ridiculous accents.

PSN ID: MC_Humo
    Would love to go down to MK dons and Nottingham forrest. Beat their managers one more time

Quote Originally Posted by offshorehibby View Post
    Millwall would be the last team on earth i'd want anywhere ER or Edinburgh

Last time we played Newcastle away there were mass paggers on the terracing, even got a mention on Grandstand if memory serves right.

i've always despised anything newcastle since then, hope they end up playing in the National league

Quote Originally Posted by The Baldmans Comb View Post
    Anywhere but these poverty stricken North of England dumps with their inbred families and ridiculous accents.

"why aye man"

Translation: ‘Yes’ – positive, excited or enthusiastic proclamation of agreement. To soften the enthusiasm replace ‘man’ with ‘pet.’ May also be used to say goodbye.

e.g. ‘Ye gannin doon Tescoh?’ ‘Why aye man!’ = ‘Are you coming to Tesco’s’ ‘Yes!’

or ‘Why aye pet, I’ll see ya tomorroh.’ = ‘Yes (name of friend), I’ll see you tomorrow.’

but i'm sure there's good and bad like everywhere else

Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 30-04-2017 at 08:00 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Raqqa and Mosul away.

Our fearsome reputation from last year will have those Daesh guys running scared once they hear that we're in town.
    Agreed, we will then become the second team from Edinburgh to win a war.

For me I think we should play Ajax 4 times. 2 week in the 'dam

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cod Boy View Post
    Fleetwood away
    Another vote for the Cod Army, that's 3, get it sorted

I always fancy 'oop north' places as the teams are of a slightly lesser standard and they're not too far away but still good crack. Decent pubs with decent grog 'n' all.

Long time since they came to London.

Quote Originally Posted by Colr View Post
    Long time since they came to London.
    The U19'S played a closed door match against Spurs a few years ago at their old training ground at Chingford - needless to say no entry was garnered.

Blackburn and Rochdale.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Clueless.

@hibs.net private member FitbaFolkKen's Avatar
    Jeezo, I can feel the spite radiating from this post!

A tour of South London would be my preference. Palace, Millwall and The Hamlet.

A game against Groningen would be nice there are alot of Hibs fans there. They also play in green and white. Followed with a couple of games in Germany Schalke would be good. The beer is great and its cheap.

For selfish reasons Yorkshire and Lincolnshire would be good.

Lincoln City
    York City
    Huddersfield
    Sheffield Wednesday

FC Tirana or some other Albanian team preferably between 4th and 14th July please

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    The U19'S played a closed door match against Spurs a few years ago at their old training ground at Chingford - needless to say no entry was garnered.
    Maybe a friendly at Wembley, then!

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Leith's finest View Post
    A visit to west ham utd ground would be nice

No way . I've been twice, both times in the away end, once in the upper and once in the lower tier. It's awful. Views are horrendous, the gap between the upper and lower is about 100ft, if you're in the back row of the upper then you can barely see the players at the other end of the ground.