What was it called before?
    Pink bus shelter

Quote Originally Posted by tartanhibee View Post
    Tynecastle Stadium.

On google maps it's tagged as Gorgie Farm...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

it will always be affectionately known as the piggery

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    I'm amazed they have not gone for a commercial deal on naming right.

Mrs Matey's Whoopee Coliseum

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    it will always be affectionately known as the piggery
    PBS, the Wonga Dome is also a very affectionate name for where the Savilles will hoof/play!

Gorgski Park?

Wongadome has always been the most accurate recently but this time around they could have gone for something like Poppy Fields.

Permanent reminder of the stolen charity money and fields sounds bigger than park.

Quote Originally Posted by DarlingtonHibee View Post
    That's a good point. Being desperate for every penny, it makes sense for them. Tampax or Andrex, for example.

Quote Originally Posted by DarlingtonHibee View Post
    No need when the race night and Stand for the Stand comedy and curry night (yes, really) will prove so lucrative.

The Bake Off Marquee (BOM site for short).

The Library

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee niv View Post
    Is Tynecastle Park.
    To be fair their club anthem that states that they are a "wee fitba team" says they play at Tynecastle Park. A wee team fae Tynecastle park sounds about right.
    Last edited by SirDavidsNapper; 28-04-2017 at 11:38 AM.

The Gorgie Suite and Sour.

President Budge's Shed

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tartanhibee View Post
    Tynecastle Krap.

The Begging Bowl

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    The Begging Bowl

The pig slop bucket arena someone once said.

The Begging Bowl
    We have a winner

I seem to recall many years ago hearing the Gorgie ground being referred to as "Pigeon **** Stadium".

@hibs.net private member hibsforeurope's Avatar
    We all know the only reason for the change in name is they couldn't affort to have the 'stadium' sign made up, they had to go for less letters.

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    No be long before a commemorative shirt is on sale,to mark the name change..💰💰

The Begging Bowl
    Now that I really like GGTTH

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    The Begging Bowl
    Now officially adopted as the Wongadome replacement.

First Team Breakthrough esjorto's Avatar
    The Budgie Cage.

They had to change it from Stadium to Park as they couldn't afford the extra 3 letters.