Page 11 of 81 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161 ... LastLast

Thread: Summer Signings

Quote Originally Posted by Mantis Toboggan View Post
    Nope. Has clearly improved. And scored all sorts of goals.
    The fact is if he is not scoring goals he is doing nothing. In my opinion

I think a lot of people are getting a wee bit carried away with our potential signings... but I do think that wee guy Messi could do a job for us.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnMcM View Post
    Now, there's food for thought. Could work well with Sir David and Lewis as wing backs behind them? Next season can't come quick enough.
    No need for wing backs if playing 2 proper wingers. Just let Sir David and Lewis do what they are good at; playing as full backs

Quote Originally Posted by ladystanton View Post
    I think a lot of people are getting a wee bit carried away with our potential signings... but I do think that wee guy Messi could do a job for us.
    In what respect?? Nothing to get carried away about. For a change we are being linked with a higher standard/better quality of player rather than our usual pish from years ago!

NL is a big draw imho as is the club who are on the up in every positive way!

I expect we will sign quality to back up/compliment those already here and signed up again.

Watch this space

Any word on Marciano?

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Any word on Marciano?
    See the post on Humphrey

Any word on Marciano?
    He wants to stay and word is his club are willing to let him leave, depends on money and clearance

Quote Originally Posted by cmcd View Post
    The fact is if he is not scoring goals he is doing nothing. In my opinion
    That old chestnut again

Utter tosh, and anyone who has watched Jason over the course of this season will see his overall play has improved no end.

Quote Originally Posted by 1van Sprou7e View Post
    He wants to stay and word is his club are willing to let him leave, depends on money and clearance

His wife is a top model and clothes designer, she has a shop in Musselburgh seemingly and London is an hour away, oh and Edinburgh has just been voted the 2nd best place in the world to live, why would they want to leave.

Quote Originally Posted by May2116 View Post
    That old chestnut again

Utter tosh, and anyone who has watched Jason over the course of this season will see his overall play has improved no end.

I give you Gary Lineker, he's the 1st to admit he was a lazy sod but his goals to game ratio is incredible 567 games and 281 goals, you need someone on the pitch who can find the net.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    oh and Edinburgh has just been voted the 2nd best place in the world to live,
    By that account he should sign for the Wellington Phoenix

That old chestnut again

The first two games that come to mind from me being at this season (I only make a limited number of Saturday games due to playing myself) are the hearts at home (for obvious reasons) and pars at home (in which we let a two goal lead slip).

Cummings had an assist in both of these. The former was a great example of his improved all round play, in that he held the ball up, cut back on his right side, beat a couple of players and slipped the perfect ball into Holt.

Rocky great from Whittaker Maloney stokes mulgrew Boyce scott Allan Liam Henderson i love football manager

Quote Originally Posted by eastmainsmsh View Post
    Rocky great from Whittaker Maloney stokes mulgrew Boyce scott Allan Liam Henderson i love football manager
    I'm not even sure punctuation would help

I do like the names you are including though

That old chestnut again

He has improved, granted, but he still has lots of improvement to make, so i wouldnt say its tosh.

Jason Cummings for me has the guile and swagger and most importantly the ability to go far, I do not care who he has scored all his goals against he is a better player than that I can see it quite clearly.

This thread is doing a roaring trade in green tinted spectacles.

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    Imagine that sort of thing on a Hibs message board. I understand that bears also may **** in the woods.

Are you still annoyed that Stokesy had a pint with Lennon

Just kidding - just get involved, it's nice to dream

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    Are you still annoyed that Stokesy had a pint with Lennon

Just kidding - just get involved, it's nice to dream
    Aye nae bother. I reckon we wont accept anything less than £5m for Cummings. Fully expect a move to Barca in a couple of seasons.

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Trips View Post
    Imagine that sort of thing on a Hibs message board. I understand that bears also may **** in the woods.
    And on their creditors.....

How does it look through your Jim Duffy Likes Pagger Memorial specs?

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Trips View Post
    Jason Cummings for me has the guile and swagger and most importantly the ability to go far, I do not care who he has scored all his goals against he is a better player than that I can see it quite clearly.
    Nah, flatters to deceive and will flop at English Championship level. Take the money and run.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    How does it look through your Jim Duffy Likes Pagger Memorial specs?
    Probably the same as the SFA saw it... But lets keep this thread on track. Expect another ex Celtic striker to join in the close season.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Probably the same as the SFA saw it... But lets keep this thread on track. Expect another ex Celtic striker to join in the close season.
    Wayne Biggins?

Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    Wayne Biggins?
    Disappointed if it's not now.

Quote Originally Posted by SouthsideHarp_Bhoy View Post
    He has improved, granted, but he still has lots of improvement to make, so i wouldnt say its tosh.
    No one will dispute he has improvement to make, he wouldn't be at Hibs if he didn't and he's still extremely young. What is tosh is that the old saying "If he doesn't score he does nothing". He scores nearly every week granted, but to say he does nothing if he didn't score is utterly mental.

It was merely a comment on your own sense of perception, given you're allowed to comment on others. Expect a failed due test next time you're at Specsavers.

Interesting to see who we bring in this summer. With Cummings now our only striker, and hopefully Stokes joining soon, we'll still need a few more strikers in. Looking forward to seeing Shaw given a run in pre-season too.