Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Danny Swanson

Quote Originally Posted by KingDomofFife84 View Post
    Rather not have him. He can stick to fighting his St Johnstone team mates
    Guessing you wouldn't react if an utter roaster decided to attack you at your work eh.

@hibs.net private member Mantis Toboggan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    For a died in the wool hibs fan like Danny signing for Hearts why say anything ? ...
    For the reason I said earlier. Because they knew he was a hibby.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Being a season ticket holder for over 20 years i tend to get behind the players

I asked a valid question at the start of this thread , Witch hunt lol... behave yersel eh
    Aye, and it was answered in the next post and numerous times thereafter.

Swanson is a lovely player and his age and experience are certainly right up Lennon's street.

However I personally think his best days are behind him (pace, injuries) and would prefer to see us add to our squad and enhance what we have with a couple of young, vibrant players with big futures and can take us forward. Henderson and Allan to be specific.
    Only my opinion of course and will support whoever is brought in.

Being a season ticket holder for over 20 years i tend to get behind the players

I asked a valid question at the start of this thread , Witch hunt lol... behave yersel eh
    Exactly. No one is saying we are going to give him snash if he actually plays for us.
    And it was a fair point to raise. But he is a footballer so he cant always be as pure as we are.

First Team Breakthrough hibsmum's Avatar
    Done deal and welcome Danny

Poor signing

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    Poor signing
    That's the spirit
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    Poor signing

this

we already have penalty takers :(

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    15 goals from midfield in the SPFL . Exactly what Wee have been missing.
    Happy if this is true :)
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Ah the classic Danny Swanson is signing thread.

Terrific news if done deal. Great player in the peak form of his career and will not only set up goals but will score quite a few himself.

glory glory

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    15 goals from midfield in the SPFL . Exactly what Wee have been missing.
    Happy if this is true :)
    Now it's 15 is he playing tonight ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    Ah the classic Danny Swanson is signing thread.

Except this time he is....... or so I'm told

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Definitely 13.

Also for the debate, he has scored 13 in 34 games.

Those not saying it's impressive, that is in the Premiership and if he scored that for us he would of been our second top goal scorer.

Giving your opinion on the quality of a potential signing does not mean that we won't support him the minute he pulls on a Hibs shirt. If he signs he will get my full support.

Quote Originally Posted by northstandhibby View Post
    Terrific news if done deal. Great player in the peak form of his career and will not only set up goals but will score quite a few himself.

glory glory
    Think great player is ever so slightly over the top.

Really hope this isn't true.. looked awful at Hearts.. strikes me as a guy with a poor attitude and has a history of sucking up to Jambos and fighting with team mates..

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Another hibs net myth ;)

Quote Originally Posted by murray26 View Post
    Really hope this isn't true.. looked awful at Hearts.. strikes me as a guy with a poor attitude and has a history of sucking up to Jambos and fighting with team mates..
    Have you seen him play?

History of fighting with teammates? A Hun roaster tried to lamp him and e reacted, once. It's hardly a weekly occurrence. I'm afraid a boy with a poor attitude doesn't play for 3/4 months through injury, on the back of a tragic death to someone so close, while travelling to and from Perth on a daily basis.

Quote Originally Posted by Mantis Toboggan View Post
    Have you seen him play?
    Yes.. I don't think he's good enough for us.. happy to be proven wrong..

He is an essential player in a very good St Johnstone team and has scored 13 goals from midfield.

He has a lot of experience and is a tricky player who is very handy at set pieces.

This is the exact type of player we should be going for imo.

didn't have a bad attitude when he was scoring 2 goals v Hearts earlier in the season.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Think great player is ever so slightly over the top.
    I think he's a smashing player who not only sets up goals but scores plenty too.

Opinions opinions

glory glory

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Yes.. I don't think he's good enough for us.. happy to be proven wrong..
    I would say he is better than the likes of Boyle or Keatings?

8 penalties puts his goalscoring exploits this season into context. 5 of them in the league.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Is he still the same type of player he was at Dundee Utd? Thought he was immense when he broke through there but heard he's more of a playmaker rather than a tricky winger now?

He is a well known hibs fan to everyone in leith, im sure the quote in the paper was tongue in cheek he was being sarcastic