Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

1. Log in to remove the advert

Just pass around the begging bowl and be done with it. You clearly can't afford pride

Rip them off...........again

A ship called Dignity

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby soldier View Post
    £20,000? Haud me back.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    A ship called Dignity
    I suspect this budgette-priced idea will get torpedoed at some point

What an embarrassment 😂😂😂

Wow.... they must be totally rooked!! Funny as... biscuit tin is empty the cake bakes, face painting and tombola starting again this has them at an all time low imho!

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Wow.... they must be totally rooked!! Funny as... biscuit tin is empty the cake bakes, face painting and tombola starting again this has them at an all time low imho!

This is what big teams dae!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    This is what big teams dae!
    skint team that can't borrow money or get decent investment Mair like

happy sailing on 'The Budge' jamboids, first it was submarines now it's yachts, what a right seafaring set of fans they are

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    I can't wait until they do under again, what a mess.

Selfish!

Should've raffled it at £10 a ticket and given the "ordinary" fans a chance. It'll just be one of her flash pals (assuming she has some) that'll win and it gives her and the winner the chance effectively say "look at how great we are, we're rich but we do a lot of great things for charity."

All this fundraising stuff is really odd. How much short are they for the stand? I don't see how £20k is going to make much difference.

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    All this fundraising stuff is really odd. How much short are they for the stand? I don't see how £20k is going to make much difference.
    They've got £75 in copper so far, from the wee jar they save it in. The rest has to be sorted.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Selfish!

Should've raffled it at £10 a ticket and given the "ordinary" fans a chance. It'll just be one of her flash pals (assuming she has some) that'll win and it gives her and the winner the chance effectively say "look at how great we are, we're rich but we do a lot of great things for charity."
    What if the 400,000 fans divided it among themselves i.e. 20,000/400,000 = 5p each. Alas, in a week each fan would only get 1/7th of a second each on board the yacht.
    Hardly worth the trip, eh.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    The prize can be taken in May. But what about when Hearts play in the Scottish cup final, surely the winners would want to stay for that and the league decider?

I think it's a good idea.

Anyone know if Rod or STF have something similar?

Rod looks like the sort of chap to have a villa in the Dordogne. I'm not sure about STF.
    Space to let

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Is Cathro the cabin boy? I also heard that Levein is the anchor but that can't be right.

They're so weird

All Aboard

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Selfish!

'The week-long stay has a value of £20,000 and a reserve bid is already in place'

Aye right, I agree with 'OO7' , there's no way on earth she'll risk handing over her toy to one of the Muppets she gladly rips-off, it's more than likely that this 'reserve bid' will win it as it'll be 'one of her own' ! I mean, could you seriously imagine a winner coming from 'Jambo Throw-back's ? - Em - NAW !. Whatever you think of Anne Budge, she's nobody's fool !

Plus, article has no name of whoever wrote it - reeks of 'All-is-Barry' which means the TRUE value is more likely £20 than £20,000 !

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    After investment from anonymous benefactors was it not in the region of £3 million.

They have lost a chunk as a result of Paterson's injury and for me have only 1 other saleable assets in Walker!

O to be a Yam..... embarrassing from the so called 'Big Team.

All very pleasing

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    After investment from anonymous benefactors was it not in the region of £3 million.

They have lost a chunk as a result of Paterson's injury and for me have only 1 other saleable assets in Walker!

O to be a Yam..... embarrassing from the so called 'Big Team.

All very pleasing

Still can't work out which radges would donate £3m???

Meanwhile some supporters were not happy with what they got for their 20k:

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Edinburgh City Council?

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Neil...rl_of_Rosebery

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Trips View Post
    All Aboard
    To be fair, if the song is anything to go by it might actually work out for them!

@hibs.net private member HFC_NYC's Avatar
    Check out some of the other goodies up for auction:-

An original turnstile from the Main Stand

This W.T. Eliison & Co turnstyle was installed in 1914 and has been passed through (and passed over!) by thousands of Jambos across the generations.

This is your opportunity opportunity to bid for a memento of the Archibald Leitch Main Stand.

What would it mean to you to own piece of history? Perhaps you were lifted over it as a child.

The Ultimate Main Stand Dining Experience
    The Club’s in-house 5 star rated hospitality team will treat you and 9 guests to a night to remember in the Main Stand.
    Your evening will start with cocktails and canapés in the home dressing room and you will be hosted by none other by fans’ favourite, Hearty Harry, who will be flying back from Australia for this special event.
    You will then be taken through to the Bobby Walker Suite where you will be joined for starters by two main squad players.
    Your main course will be served in the Directors’ Suite and hosted by Ann Budge.
    Finally, you will adjourn to the John Robertson Lounge, where the legend himself will join you for dessert, coffee and liqueurs as you overlook the pitch. Robbo will regale you with some of the unofficial tales from the stand.
    You will enjoy a first class gastronomic experience accompanied by fine wines throughout.

Access All Areas with Sky Television
    You and a guest will accompany presenter David Tanner as he leads the Sky Sports team through a televised match day at Tynecastle
    Your prize includes:

• Tour of the Sky Sports Outside Broadcast truck and studio at Tynecastle
    • Tickets for the game with hospitality provided
    • A fantastic opportunity to meet the Sky Sports presentation team on the day

Farewell to the Main Stand
    This lot includes a limited edition framed and signed Main Stand home commemorative shirt, a specially etched brick from the Stand and an invitation for you and a guest to join Ann Budge in the Directors’ Suite for the final home game of the season.

Say hello and wave goodbye
    This lot includes a limited edition framed and signed Main Stand home commemorative shirt, a specially etched brick from the Stand and invitation for you and a guest to join Ann Budge at the opening of the new Directors’ Suite in the magnificent new stand next season.

Your picture with the team
    This lot will allow you (or nominated child) to appear in an official start of the season photo with the first team squad.

As well as these auction prizes, all guests will have a chance to win the following raffle prizes:

• A nights stay, including dinner at the G&V hotel
    • Four places in hospitality at the Champions Cup Final at Murrayfield on the 12th May. Courtesy of Heineken
    • A four ball with a Hearts Legend on the Dalmahoy East Course. (NB - this will be three players plus the legend)
    • Two tickets to the Football Show, hosted at the Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
    • Host of Mercedes-Benz Formula 1 goodies, courtesy of headline sponsors Mercedes-Benz of Edinburgh
    • A 2017/18 strip on the day of release

A silence auction will also take place where you can bid on some limited Hearts memorabilia.

Once again, it seems the roof reader was out to lunch. WTF is a silence auction?

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_NYC View Post
    Check out some of the other goodies up for auction:-

An original turnstile from the Main Stand

This W.T. Eliison & Co turnstyle was installed in 1914 and has been passed through (and passed over!) by thousands of Jambos across the generations.

This is your opportunity opportunity to bid for a memento of the Archibald Leitch Main Stand.

What would it mean to you to own piece of history? Perhaps you were lifted over it as a child.

The Ultimate Main Stand Dining Experience
    The Club’s in-house 5 star rated hospitality team will treat you and 9 guests to a night to remember in the Main Stand.
    Your evening will start with cocktails and canapés in the home dressing room and you will be hosted by none other by fans’ favourite, Hearty Harry, who will be flying back from Australia for this special event.
    You will then be taken through to the Bobby Walker Suite where you will be joined for starters by two main squad players.
    Your main course will be served in the Directors’ Suite and hosted by Ann Budge.
    Finally, you will adjourn to the John Robertson Lounge, where the legend himself will join you for dessert, coffee and liqueurs as you overlook the pitch. Robbo will regale you with some of the unofficial tales from the stand.
    You will enjoy a first class gastronomic experience accompanied by fine wines throughout.

Access All Areas with Sky Television
    You and a guest will accompany presenter David Tanner as he leads the Sky Sports team through a televised match day at Tynecastle
    Your prize includes:

• Tour of the Sky Sports Outside Broadcast truck and studio at Tynecastle
    • Tickets for the game with hospitality provided
    • A fantastic opportunity to meet the Sky Sports presentation team on the day

Farewell to the Main Stand
    This lot includes a limited edition framed and signed Main Stand home commemorative shirt, a specially etched brick from the Stand and an invitation for you and a guest to join Ann Budge in the Directors’ Suite for the final home game of the season.

Say hello and wave goodbye
    This lot includes a limited edition framed and signed Main Stand home commemorative shirt, a specially etched brick from the Stand and invitation for you and a guest to join Ann Budge at the opening of the new Directors’ Suite in the magnificent new stand next season.

Your picture with the team
    This lot will allow you (or nominated child) to appear in an official start of the season photo with the first team squad.

As well as these auction prizes, all guests will have a chance to win the following raffle prizes:

• A nights stay, including dinner at the G&V hotel
    • Four places in hospitality at the Champions Cup Final at Murrayfield on the 12th May. Courtesy of Heineken
    • A four ball with a Hearts Legend on the Dalmahoy East Course. (NB - this will be three players plus the legend)
    • Two tickets to the Football Show, hosted at the Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
    • Host of Mercedes-Benz Formula 1 goodies, courtesy of headline sponsors Mercedes-Benz of Edinburgh
    • A 2017/18 strip on the day of release

A silence auction will also take place where you can bid on some limited Hearts memorabilia.

Once again, it seems the roof reader was out to lunch. WTF is a silence auction?
    When are the fans going to wake up to the fact that they are paying for everything? That well must be due to run dry sometime soon.