Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    East stand linesman was ****ing murder today some of his decisions were terrible.

Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    There was a handball given against us after that where the Hibs player had it smashed right at him from a couple of yards and put his hands up to protect his face instinctively.
    I said exactly the same at the game. The Falkirk player clearly handled the ball as it came down denying a shot at goal, yet he gave the handball for the incident you mentioned. Brutal ref and the west side linesman was clueless.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Ref was atrocious. I thought he started ok, I didn't think the foul in 30 secs was a booking, but from then on was hopeless. He could have booked most of their outfield players for persistent fouling. Definite red for the boot on Shinnie. How on earth is Scottish football going to improve when managers like Houston send their team out to foul knowing nothing will happen?

We weren't great today but under Lennon we get stuck in and keep going. Almost there!

Testimonial Due The Captain....'s Avatar
    I tried very hard to keep calm this afternoon but the referee's refusal to apply the rules had the veins popping out my head by half time. Countless yellow/borderline red cards ignored, penalty decisions waved away, general lack of awareness of what was going on, he;d lost all control of the game after around 20 mins imo.

I hope it hurt when we won the Cup, all the signs are it was a very painful experience for your average SFA forelock tugging, masonic, bigotted *******.

Which pleases me...1-0 to the good guys.

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    Ref was atrocious. I thought he started ok, I didn't think the foul in 30 secs was a booking, but from then on was hopeless. He could have booked most of their outfield players for persistent fouling. Definite red for the boot on Shinnie. How on earth is Scottish football going to improve when managers like Houston send their team out to foul knowing nothing will happen?

We weren't great today but under Lennon we get stuck in and keep going. Almost there!
    I thought it could well have been a booking. Cynical. However a quick word would have sufficed. What I did find astonishing was when Baird in the follow up lifted his hands to Shinnie right under the refs nose. He should have walked. The fact he booked him and Shinnie led me to think he really had lost the plot. That was a minute into the game!!!!
    A word with Cummings would again have sufficed if he thought he dived. Its not like it was in the box. He failed to book a Falkirk boy for diving a wee while later. Its the inconsistemcy that boils my piss.

At the start of each game I have the default position that the ref is an Erse and I wait, hopefully, that he goes on to prove me wrong. He didn't today.

Ref was horrendous. Never really had control of the game imho.

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    A word with Cummings would again have sufficed if he thought he dived. Its not like it was in the box. He failed to book a Falkirk boy for diving a wee while later. Its the inconsistemcy that boils my piss.
    Correct it was Baird.

Are all the top level referees on international duty? is that how we ended up getting this bawbag today?

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    Are all the top level referees on international duty? is that how we ended up getting this bawbag today?
    And no 4th official either, surely one could have been allocated for this important game. Bigger crowd than most premiership games

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Aye definitely booked Graham. Think he just ****ed it up and booked the wrong player for going into the crowd.
    Graham jumped into the crowd = leaving the field of play = yellow card
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Graham jumped into the crowd = leaving the field of play = yellow card
    Didn't see that, was too busy celebrating

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Neither did I but Alan did
    This is how it feels

First Team Breakthrough chasitup's Avatar
    And no 4th official either, surely one could have been allocated for this important game. Bigger crowd than most premiership games
    I thought they only allocated a fourth official if the game is televised. Could well be wrong, I often am.

Terrible referee yet again. I can't blame Houston for employing those tactics when they're effective.

The West Stand linesman performed like a guy plucked out the crowd at a Juniors game.

Nor I

2nd half, Cummings' penalty claim. If it wasn't a penalty then what was it? A dive? Surely that meant Jason had to go.

The biggest pen was when the right back brought the ball down with his arm. Ref was at it.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    2nd half, Cummings' penalty claim. If it wasn't a penalty then what was it? A dive? Surely that meant Jason had to go.
    Not if he didn't think Cummings dived.

Quote Originally Posted by chasitup View Post
    I thought they only allocated a fourth official if the game is televised. Could well be wrong, I often am.
    They do, but there was nothing else on today, apart from Irn Bru Cup

Not if he didn't think Cummings dived.
    My point exactly. So surely it was a penalty?

[QUOTE=Dashing Bob S;4988146]If the ref did his job correctly, that would have been a Hibs romp today. It's been said before, but one of the main reasons we aren't skooshing this league is due to our tentativeness in games against inferiour teams like Falkirk. And one of the reasons for that tentativeness is the snide spite of Hun-orientated officials, because we had the audacity to take the cup that was earmarked for their trophyless trolls.[/QUOTE

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Neither did I but Alan did
    You rely on Alan for your posting info on here😄

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    The only time I've seen a fair ref this season was against Ayr even though it was a crap game.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    My point exactly. So surely it was a penalty?
    What if he thought the defender didn't foul him. (We got a corner IIRC) maybe he thought he got the ball befiore contact with Cummings.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by chasitup View Post
    You're right, we only have a 4th official if it's on tv or if it's a cup game

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Cheats never win.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by neil7908 View Post
    Honestly just embarrassing how much Falkirk were able to kick us around the park. It happens every single time and yet no sending offs. No surprise that one of our players is now injured. Scottish football is never going to progress when this kind of stuff is allowed.
    Brutal tactics by Houston make for poor entertainment. I expect to see less physical contact allowed in the ice hockey game tonight.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    There was a handball given against us after that where the Hibs player had it smashed right at him from a couple of yards and put his hands up to protect his face instinctively.
    And yet Cummings clearly handled the ball early in the game in the middle of the park, play on.

No consistency in applying the rules.

What if he thought the defender didn't foul him. (We got a corner IIRC) maybe he thought he got the ball befiore contact with Cummings.
    Exactly what happened IMO. Wasn't a penalty, a very good tackle, got the ball first.