3 points from 9 at Home

Poor

Raith game was away boab, still very poor against 3 out of the 4 bottom teams...and the bottom one up next

It's results like this that suggest to me we won't run away with this league.....it could go all the way to the last week or two....imho

If we actually got our act together, we'd destroy this league. Wednesday showed we have the ability to do that. We need to start playing to our ability and not just cup games.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    In the last week we've played 3 matches, extended our lead over Utd, and papped Hearts oot the cup AGAIN.

Funnily enough, I can live with that.

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    If we win our next two league games we are 13 points clear, we need to make sure that happens, no point dwelling on the past it should be forgotten about and we should be 100% focused on beating St Mirren on Wednesday night.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    In the last week we've played 3 matches, extended our lead over Utd, and papped Hearts oot the cup AGAIN.

Funnily enough, I can live with that.
    I would rather we were dictating what happens to our league position rather than relying on the chasing pack to drop points. I'll give the team a wee bit slack today and put it down to heavy legs after the Derby but we were very lucky to get a point. The last 3 matches have been Baked Alaska, more stone cold that piping hot.

Lennon crucified the team for their performance at Raith. I thought it was wrong but no way of knowing yet but it certainly never had the desired effect today.

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    I would rather we were dictating what happens to our league position rather than relying on the chasing pack to drop points. I'll give the team a wee bit slack today and put it down to heavy legs after the Derby but we were very lucky to get a point. The last 3 matches have been Baked Alaska, more stone cold that piping hot.

Lennon crucified the team for their performance at Raith. I thought it was wrong but no way of knowing yet but it certainly never had the desired effect today.
    Everyone would rather that. It's still been a good week though.

It's been a good week in the cup. It's been a very, very poor week in the league.

It's time to lift the pitch!
    After pumping the inbred mutants, it didn't help our dribblers/ball runners today.

Has that excuse been used already??

Dropping 4 points to Raith and Dunfermline will never constitute a "good week"

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    It's been a good week in the cup. It's been a very, very poor week in the league.
    It hasn't really. The results haven't been great but in the last week we've extended our lead at the top.

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Extending our lead at the top of the league whilst knocking our biggest rivals out of the cup in great style is a great week.

It hasn't really. The results haven't been great but in the last week we've extended our lead at the top.
    Completely disagree. Us dropping points against utter garbage gives the teams chasing us hope. We should be in a much stronger position.

We were very fortunate not to lose 2-5 or even 2-6 today; does not bode well for the run-in.

Extending our lead at the top of the league whilst knocking our biggest rivals out of the cup in great style is a great week.
    Behave

Completely disagree. Us dropping points against utter garbage gives the teams chasing us hope. We should be in a much stronger position.
    It might give them hope but the reality is they've a bigger gap to close and less games left to do it.

Incidentally, Dunfermline were far from utter garbage today.

If you're happy with the last 3 league results and performances then crack on

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    Behave
    What?

If you're happy with the last 3 league results and performances then crack on
    I'm not saying I am. But I am happy about the fact that we're in an even stronger position despite them.

It might give them hope but the reality is they've a bigger gap to close and less games left to do it.

Incidentally, Dunfermline were far from utter garbage today.
    We were two nil up, cruising and stopped playing.

If you think three draws on the trot in this league is good then you have pretty low expectations.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Dunfermline were good today and we were off the pace. Hardly a disaster at all and the chasing pack have one less week to catch us.

We don't need to extend our lead at the top, the pressure is all on them. You really think Utd or Morton will gain more points than us in the run in? No chance.

Perfectly relaxed about things here.

What?
    The league should be sown up by now

We are 7 points ahead of the poorest Dundee United team ever yet we are somehow giving them hope with inept performances at home.

A huge two weeks because if worse comes to worse that gap could be a point in March

We were two nil up, cruising and stopped playing.

If you think three draws on the trot in this league is good then you have pretty low expectations.
    Those results haven't been great, but given that our aim is to get out of this league, I am happy that we're in an even stronger position to do that than we were at the start of the day.

Absolutely ridiculous we've drawn so many games this season especially against such crap teams.

What is the home form like?

Cannae be great

So frustrating. League should be over and skooshed but we are still under pressure. (Although i'd rather be in our shoes than Uniteds) been saying for weeks now next games massive! Roll on Wednesday (massive game 😀)

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    What is the home form like?

Cannae be great
    In the league we have lost or drawn as many as we have won W6, D5, L1 in short shocking. Dundee Utd have 28pts and Hibs 23 from 12 games at home. It is just as well Utd are honking away from home and our away form has the same as Utds form has been at home.

We can be thankful that our main competition are dropping points otherwise we'd be struggling. Today was just a a routine match for Hibs but a Cup Final for DAFC who'll rarely play in such a great stadium / pitch and in front of 15000. Hibs are struggling to meet that challenge.

Our home form isn't good enough this season. We should be making home advantage count especially when we have such a large backing at home but to drop 13 points at home so far is ridiculous.