Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    A footballing Jedi Master - 'Throda.

Chances created we did. One and a half games could we have won.
    'Throda LOL.

I think English is his 2nd language.

Maybe he is saying all the right words but not necessarily in the right order

He's gave a few 'interviews' like that now and there's still a kind of rabbit in the headlights thing going on with him. He should maybe leave the interviews to Austin..

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    In other hertz news they've confirmed they'll be relaying the pitch this week, that can't be cheap, although it must be cheaper than most given its tiny size. Any body know how much that'll cost them?
    The council have just relaid all the turf in Princes Street Gardens after the winter wonderland stuff. Maybe they ordered too much by "mistake" and their pink pals are getting the leftovers.

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Aye you can see what he's trying to say if you decipher the comments but the words and the order of his words make him sound foreign
    It's all binary. That's the problem.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    There are 10 types of people in this world - those who understand binary and those who don't.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post

I hereby name him "Belinda"

"We dream the same thing
    We want the same thing
    And all that we need is to
    See it together
    We dream the same dream
    We want the same thing
    For now, for love, forever, amen"
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    I hereby name him "Belinda"

"We dream the same thing
    We want the same thing
    And all that we need is to
    See it together
    We dream the same dream
    We want the same thing
    For now, for love, forever, amen"
    Lol. That has almost been the theme of his recent interviews 😁

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    I've been saying to my mates for a few weeks, I've never seen a guy sawy so much while having so little meaning. He just seems to spew words out in interviews. Like he's trying to sound clever but it normally means nowt.
    Sounds like a poor mans Stephen Thompson, Dundee Utd chairman

BBC Scotland Radio just broadcast more of Cathro's gems - 'We must be comfortable with winning' and 'We must know how to win'. Are the beeb sitting outside Swiney 24/7 waiting on his next pearls of wisdom?

glory glory

He's a f****** slaver.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    He's an arrogant wee fud and I canny wait for his smarmy pus to be tripping him on Wednesday night
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Cathro the wisdom master:

Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    He's gave a few 'interviews' like that now and there's still a kind of rabbit in the headlights thing going on with him. He should maybe leave the interviews to Austin..
    Have you seen the state of McPhee.....my bet is that cathro is the better bet in front of the camera

Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    Have you seen the state of McPhee.....my bet is that cathro is the better bet in front of the camera
    Austin is saving his best performance for crufts ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

I actually feel a bit sorry for him. He's never once said he's this or that instead the media have stuck the boot in at every opportunity. He's awkward answering questions the moment but he must actually be a half decent coach given his previous clubs.

Quote Originally Posted by col02 View Post
    I actually feel a bit sorry for him. He's never once said he's this or that instead the media have stuck the boot in at every opportunity. He's awkward answering questions the moment but he must actually be a half decent coach given his previous clubs.

Not how I see it Col, he's had plenty backing from the media. It's a story and a fascinating one at that, a guy who's never kicked a ball in his life, is awkward in everything he does, hasn't picked a team or put into practice his philososphy ends up as Head Coach at one of the top 5 clubs in the country.

Surely that deserves a question or two?

Have never and will never feel sorry for any of their managers. **** him. Hope the media humiliates him. Arrogant wee fud.

"My friends call me chip."

@hibs.net private member Galahibby's Avatar
    Just caught his interview on Alba from yesterday. "Overall, unacceptable result, unacceptable performance. We accept those things..." So, was it acceptable or unacceptable, I'm confused? 😆🤣😂

The same could probably be said of Colin Calderwood and his coaching abilities - he is never without suitors........

Never in a million would I feel sorry for a Yam manager

Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    Impressive he got into football after his incredible performance as jar jar binks in Star Wars

I think your pity is wasted on him.

He seemingly has zero humility and no class. He refused to accept any responsibility for their derby performance (he'd simply overestimated his players) and he didn't have a single good word to say about us.

He's spent a few years abroad, and has forgotten how to speak English.

Know what, I'd LOVE to hear/see the tape of Cathro's interview for the Hearts-job - followed by a tape(s) of Budge as she's listened/viewed his interviews since being 'succesful' !!

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Maybe I'm as bad as him then but he is saying that it was a game they should have won and to be where they want to be they need to win these types of games. He is saying that in the future they will be winning these games and become the team they want to be.
    So really, that makes it all hypothetical and full of ifs and buts.

maybe I'd feel a bit sorry for him if he was more gracious to the opposition. Never once does he say the other team played well or deserved it!!

Man seriously has a lot to learn and for me he's never a first team coach or manager. He'll vanish down south and be a No.2 for the rest of his days!