Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
    I saw a bit of Cathro speaking on TV earlier tonight, and it looked to me like he was on the verge of crying. His body language tells me he's a man under huge pressure.

Sure enough, later on, they wheeled out fatso (Robertson) to defend him, saying "nobody is panicking" (at the PBS). We'll see.

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Oh dear God - Cathro's latest belter -

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/39105512

'Hearts head coach Ian Cathro insists his players have a full understanding of the size and magnitude of the club they represent.
    Several of Cathro's recent signings are from various countries abroad, leading to some questioning their appreciation of the standards fans expect'

"This is tens of thousands of people's Real Madrid," said Cathro.

Yup - he said it, it's in print and can't be denied - REAL MADRID ffs ??

He might be absolutely clueless, useless and hopeless but there's no denying, his mentality/IQ is tailor-made for them !!

And as for ''Tens of thousands'
    Did he not also say something along the lines of, my super team, I'm sure he said it twice.

'Hearts head coach Ian Cathro insists his players have a full understanding of the size and magnitude of the club they represent.
    Several of Cathro's recent signings are from various countries abroad, leading to some questioning their appreciation of the standards fans expect'

He might be absolutely clueless, useless and hopeless but there's no denying, his mentality/IQ is tailor-made for them !!

Think he has been misquoted as sure that he said "this is tens of thousands of peoples REAL nightmare", all this having to live within our financial means for once.
    When you divide 400,000 by 10 you get lots of tens of thousands.

Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    I saw a bit of Cathro speaking on TV earlier tonight, and it looked to me like he was on the verge of crying. His body language tells me he's a man under huge pressure.

Sure enough, later on, they wheeled out fatso (Robertson) to defend him, saying "nobody is panicking" (at the PBS). We'll see.

It's ok.

He wants the pressure.

Is English Cathro's second language? His sentence structuring is bizarre.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    anyone else think he might enjoy a lunchtime tipple with foulkes and robbo?

'throda

"Club they love tens of thousands, stress I want, difficult although. Yes, hmmm."

Gone is fight, climb we wont, downwards we face. Stop it we cant. Real madrid we're not.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Gone is fight, climb we wont, downwards we face. Stop it we cant. Real madrid we're not.
    K.O.

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    He'll just need to beat us again when the pitches are in good order and his team start playing like Real Madrid or something.

How on earth did he communicate in Portugal ?

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    maybe I'd feel a bit sorry for him if he was more gracious to the opposition. Never once does he say the other team played well or deserved it!!

Man seriously has a lot to learn and for me he's never a first team coach or manager. He'll vanish down south and be a No.2 for the rest of his days!
    He's run by potter- ditto- who was jumbos man- ditto. Goin back to FTB. Graceless top tae bottom- I mean look at the thieving past & support?

First Team Regular Canon Hannan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    How on earth did he communicate in Portugal ?
    😂😂😂

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    I'm enjoying Budgies update on the hearts website

In short, everything is going well and according to plan. We will continue to deal with whatever challenges come along, whether on or off the pitch, with a positive and "can do" attitude....and we will continue to keep you fully informed.
    Thank you again for your continued support.
    Ann Budge

Quote Originally Posted by worcesterhibby View Post

In short, everything is going well and according to plan. We will continue to deal with whatever challenges come along, whether on or off the pitch, with a positive and "can do" attitude....and we will continue to keep you fully informed.
    Ann Budge
    Would that be the plan to scam 6.2% interest from those still paying into Save Hearts In Trouble?
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Would that be the plan to scam 6.2% interest from those still paying into Save Hearts In Trouble?
    Sssh! They like flinging away their dough! Mind MadVlads share issue just before pop?

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Nah she's foregone the interest while they pump the money into the new meccano set, bless her.

Quote Originally Posted by worcesterhibby View Post

Ann Budge
    So they planned on sliding down the league when the new head coach was appointed? What Paul Tosh.

Listening to Cathro is extremely hard work and it's almost as if you're listening to a foreigner who's almost fluent in English but not quite.

He's well out of his depth there, shame they gave him such a long contract!

Listen, real fitbaw people ken what he's oan aboot 😂😂😂

Who was his mystery mentor that called to give him a pep talk? Donald Trump? He must be learning to talk such guff from someone.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar

It's surely hundreds of thousands?

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Today's revelation.......

Head coach Ian Cathro may be failing to convince some Hearts fans that he is the man to lead the team, but he refuses to change his management style. He suggests: "My take is that there is only one person in the world that you can be. Which is you." (Daily Record)

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Supermac View Post

Head coach Ian Cathro may be failing to convince some Hearts fans that he is the man to lead the team, but he refuses to change his management style. He suggests: "My take is that there is only one person in the world that you can be. Which is you." (Daily Record)
    Getting tedious now, all this quoting The Dundee Philosopher's drivel. Has anyone, anywhere, come across something he's said that does actually make sense and is worth saying, even slightly?

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Getting tedious now, all this quoting The Dundee Philosopher's drivel. Has anyone, anywhere, come across something he's said that does actually make sense and is worth saying, even slightly?

He could have condensed his statement into - 'I'm jist gonna be masel like'

A slavering twat.

glory glory

Like I said, as much rope as he needs...

I expect the media to run a lot of 'Cathro must be given time' stories over the next couple of weeks. This slaver is a gift to journos and they will be desperate for him to stay on a while longer.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post

Maybe he got inspired by another wordsmith with connections to Dundee !

http://www.mcgonagall-online.org.uk/...ridge-disaster

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar

Which is a shame for Cathro that 'you' is a massive ****

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Like I said, as much rope as he needs...

I expect the media to run a lot of 'Cathro must be given time' stories over the next couple of weeks. This slaver is a gift to journos and they will be desperate for him to stay on a while longer.
    Wonder just how desperate he'll become for attention once everybody becomes aware just how much of a slaver he actually is. Could he begin attending media interviews in intellectual garb or even super hero outfits for extra effect?

glory glory

Quote Originally Posted by JackLadd View Post
    'throda

"Club they love tens of thousands, stress I want, difficult although. Yes, hmmm."

The Yam Yoda.