Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Official Site: 1300 TICKETS AVAILABLE FOR EDINBURGH DERBY

Online only.

I reckon gone in 20 mins if the site doesn't crash.

Sellout by 9.20am.

Can't wait.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    I will be happy to get one.

They'll be gone promptly. Get on the site fifteen mins before if you want them.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    1300 ST holders unable to attend?
    Crikey.

Bad luck guys, I know the feeling.

How come only 1300 left?

Quote Originally Posted by HibbiesandtheBaddies View Post
    How come only 1300 left?
    The other 15000 have been sold??

How come only 1300 left?
    Only 1300 ST holders decided not to purchase their reserved seat so their tickets are going to available for public sale on Monday. Simples.

How come only 1300 left?
    Out of interest, how many were you expecting?

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    Crikey.

Some will have moved seat. I expect a lot of available seats in the famous five lower come monday 9am.

Crikey.
    that goes a long way to answering the regular debate on here over the years about how many S/T holders might not turn up on any given day.

Crikey.

1000 of them will be in the FF lower and will be the kids tickets that adults buy incase we reach a cup final.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    I will be happy to get one.
    Did your son not get one when he was queueing up for you?

I'm surprised how many is available. Looks like the club was correct not to include cup games as part of ST

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    1000 of them will be in the FF lower and will be the kids tickets that adults buy incase we reach a cup final.
    What are you implying? I sit there and no evidence there are loads of empty kids seats every week that have been bought as STs in case we get a big game. Nonsensical allegation.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    What are you implying? I sit there and no evidence there are loads of empty kids seats every week that have been bought as STs in case we get a big game. Nonsensical allegation.
    I agree mate . More likely a combination of folk moving from the FF lower to the East and kids that are too young for a night game .
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

In line with what I would have expected- not got mine yet as was originally due to be working Wednesday evening. Confident of securing the two I need.

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    I agree mate . More likely a combination of folk moving from the FF lower to the East and kids that are too young for a night game .
    Indeed.

My two kids who go most weeks won't be there. Though I bought tickets for some anyway.

Fed up of the lower ff bashing. Utter nonsense.

First Team Breakthrough Yuillsy's Avatar
    Or my 2 kids won't be going because it's midweek and could go to extra time!!!

Only 1300 left. They'll go quickly I'd assume. A win against the Yams will end their season. The atmosphere will be rocking. I am so looking forward to this one.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

glory glory

How come only 1300 left?
    Think about it!

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    I thought that the stats suggest that 10% of season ticket holders do not attend for your average game so the number of tickets available is about right. In any case, let's get them sold.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Think about it!

Musyt admit i'm struggling, been a heavy day on the sauce wi old buddies,I need a bit of assistance with the arithmetic…

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7284

By: HIBERNIAN MEDIA on 17 Feb, 2017 15:58
    EDINBURGH DERBY TICKET INFORMATION

Hibernian can confirm ticket sales arrangements for any remaining tickets for the William Hill Scottish Cup Fifth Round Replay with Heart of Midlothian.
    Season ticket holders have until 3pm on Saturday 18 February to purchase their reserved ticket. (this implies one ticket per season ticket holder…)
    The Ticket Office will be open from 10am-3pm, and supporters can also buy online.
    CLICK HERE TO BUY ONLINE
    Tickets will be taken off sale at 3pm on Saturday and will not be available to purchase until 9am on Monday.
    At 9am tickets will be available online only. Please note there will not be any ticket sales in person for the Hearts game at the Ticket Office on Monday – supporters will only be able to buy tickets online.
    Tickets will be available to supporters on the Hibernian Database, limited to 10 tickets per transaction.

Stadium capacity 20,421

South Stand: 3,962 as stated Hertz sell out,

Leaves 16, 459

Remaining tickets 1300 plus a hundred or so hospitality/ players comps. ~ 1500 leaves ~ 15000

Do we have 15, 000 season ticket holders?

Musyt admit i'm struggling, been a heavy day on the sauce wi old buddies,I need a bit of assistance with the arithmetic…

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7284

EDINBURGH DERBY TICKET INFORMATION

Hibernian can confirm ticket sales arrangements for any remaining tickets for the William Hill Scottish Cup Fifth Round Replay with Heart of Midlothian.
    Season ticket holders have until 3pm on Saturday 18 February to purchase their reserved ticket. (this implies one ticket per season ticket holder…)
    The Ticket Office will be open from 10am-3pm, and supporters can also buy online.
    CLICK HERE TO BUY ONLINE
    Tickets will be taken off sale at 3pm on Saturday and will not be available to purchase until 9am on Monday.
    At 9am tickets will be available online only. Please note there will not be any ticket sales in person for the Hearts game at the Ticket Office on Monday – supporters will only be able to buy tickets online.
    Tickets will be available to supporters on the Hibernian Database, limited to 10 tickets per transaction.

Stadium capacity 20,421

South Stand: 3,962 as stated Hertz sell out,

Leaves 16, 459

Remaining tickets 1300 plus a hundred or so hospitality/ players comps. ~ 1500 leaves ~ 15000

Do we have 15, 000 season ticket holders?
    Have you forgotten about all the non ST seats already sold earlier in the week?

Hadn't forgotten about them , wasn't aware of them! Thats cock. was trying to get a ticket for ma wee buddy

Ah I see, I know a couple of other folk caught out as well. Even a ST holder who didn't realise he could buy more than one. Best of luck on Monday then.

Cheers. Wisnae communicated that well to be fair.

What a bitter sounding statement that is. I sit in the FF lower with my two kids as it's simply more economical... Got **** all to do with cup finals. Bolt.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post

Its well know that there's hundreds of fans who take advantage of the £25 kids season tickets in the FF lower in order to guarantee themselves tickets for the big games.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbySpurs View Post
    What a bitter sounding statement that is. I sit in the FF lower with my two kids as it's simply more economical... Got **** all to do with cup finals. Bolt.
    Aye what ever mate, that'll be why the FF looks sold out on the ticket site every week but is only ever 3 quarters full (sometimes not even that). Like it or leave it, people have been taking advantage of the pricing structure and its one of the reasons that checks have been put in place recently.