Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: I have no words

Quote Originally Posted by Turkish Green View Post
    "Club of the Firth". what does that even mean?
    They're aiming for Fo(u)rth.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Marshall's the chunky chicken champions .

Quote Originally Posted by Turkish Green View Post
    "Club of the Firth". what does that even mean?
    Can only assume it was a hasty rewrite of the original 'club full of filth, we think Budge is a MILF'...

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    I think we're being a little harsh here

I think all catchy and passionate football songs mention the team's club shop

As bad as it is, I can actually see them doing it. a) It is total crap, like the rest of their songbook, and b)they are desperate for something they perceive will annoy us, because they have nothing else. Mocking SOL makes sense.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    To be fair to the Sparryheids, they need something. The best suggestion they've on Boakback so far is "when hearts went up to lift the scottish cup, we behaved".

Did ye aye?
    Pity they couldn't behave when asked to keep quiet for a minute when the Pope died.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Pity they couldn't behave when asked to keep quiet for a minute when the Pope died.
    And I'm sure attacking Motherwell supporters busses was mere "exhuberance"

Does Deutschland Uber Alles count as one of their songs?

You have to remember that we are dealing with people who not only wrote, but regularly belt out, the below ditty:

And now, the end is near
    We've followed Hearts, from Perth to Paisley
    We've travelled far, by bus and car
    And other times, we've went by railway
    We've been, to Aberdeen
    We hate the Hibs, they make us spew up
    So make a noise you Gorgie Boys
    We're going to Europe

To see, HMFC
    We'll even dig, the Channel Tunnel
    When we're afloat, on some big boat
    We'll tie our scarves, around the funnel
    We have no cares, for other players
    Like Rossi, Boniek or Tardelli
    When we're overseas, the Hibs will be
    In Portobelly

Compared to that the song in the OP is actually not bad.

You have to remember that we are dealing with people who not only wrote, but regularly belt out, the below ditty:

And now, the end is near
    We've been, to Aberdeen
    We're going to Europe

To see, HMFC
    In Portobelly

You've got to respect their big team mentality though. Not only have they been to Aberdeen but they've included it in a song.

@hibs.net private member renato's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    You've got to respect their big team mentality though. Not only have they been to Aberdeen but they've included it in a song.
    And obviously were rubbing shoulders with the likes of that great Juventus team, as their song alludes to. They're famous, you know.

And of course the obligatory reference to Hibs, comparing themselves and putting down those pesky docksiders to their rightful place.

Jesus wept...

I actually had a physical reaction reading that. I would love them to sing it, I think my head would explode out of sheer pity.

Quote Originally Posted by renato View Post
    And obviously were rubbing shoulders with the likes of that great Juventus team, as their song alludes to. They're famous, you know.

And of course the obligatory reference to Hibs, comparing themselves and putting down those pesky docksiders to their rightful place.

Jesus wept...
    Not checked but my memory suggests that we've been in Europe more and had more "big" games in my time. There's got to be a wheel missing off their tricycle if they actually penned that song as some sort of celebration of bigness

They really are a sad obsessed lot. I remember speaking to a mate who supports them just after the cup final and he was almost in tears "We're going to have to rip up half our songbook now" ...:-)

First Team Regular Salt N Sauzee's Avatar
    It's hilarious how they think "when hearts went up to lift the Scottish cup, we behaved" is gonna noise us up in any way.

If anything it just demonstrates how pathetic, soft and watered down they've all become since Queen Anne started banning folk for swearing and farting inside the ground.

"We behaved"

Not paying for your poppys is behaving?

Quote Originally Posted by Salt N Sauzee View Post
    It's hilarious how they think "when hearts went up to lift the Scottish cup, we behaved" is gonna noise us up in any way.

If anything it just demonstrates how pathetic, soft and watered down they've all become since Queen Anne started banning folk for swearing and farting inside the ground.

"We behaved" yam:
    A bit like singing when vlad was raping our club we baked cakes, we baked cakes

@hibs.net private member renato's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Not checked but my memory suggests that we've been in Europe more and had more "big" games in my time. There's got to be a wheel missing off their tricycle if they actually penned that song as some sort of celebration of bigness
    Yep. We've played (and often beaten) a significant number of European giants yet I still feel our club is massively inferior (or is it smaller?) than The Famous. Perhaps we should pen a song and add a derogatory reference to our neighbours, then we can feel a bit more important (bigger).

Quote Originally Posted by renato View Post
    Yep. We've played (and often beaten) a significant number of European giants yet I still feel our club is massively inferior (or is it smaller?) than The Famous. Perhaps we should pen a song and add a derogatory reference to our neighbours, then we can feel a bit more important (bigger).

:greegrin
    I think forever being stigmatised by having bumped the lady Haig Poppy Fund, Big Hearts and the Macraes Battalion Trust of much needed funds is all the derogation they need.

However I'd be interested in listening to a wee tune embracing all three. Maybe we could release it to raise funds to compensate these charities for their losses.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    They won't be signing that without getting some ridiculous six fingered claps in somewhere.

I posted this on another thread ............ could it have inspired our Yam songwriter?

The real Hearts song

Away up in Gorgie they're lifting a truss
    The Yams think its great and they're making a fuss
    They're lifting a glass to the people they stiffed
    As they remember the mugs robbed tae pay for this lift

C.R.E.D.I.T.O.R.S ............ C.R.E.D.I.T.O.R.S
    If you canny spell it then here's what it says
    Creditors, creditors glorious creditors
    Its down at Tynecastle they're robbed
    The talk o' the toon are the cheats in maroon
    They build a new stand as mugs shut their shops doon

This is their story, this is their song
    Deal with the Hearts and you wont last long
    Oh some say that paying your debts is just grand
    But the Yams will just bump you and build a new stand

They won a few cups with the money they stole
    They wont pay it back but have cash for their hole
    The pensioners robbed cant buy coal for their grates
    But the Jambos just laugh and talk stands with their mates

REPEAT CHORUS ........

A full list of creditors I could always supply
    But that is so long that it reaches the sky
    HMRC the Red Cross I could name dozens more
    Who fell foul o' Hearts and are trading no more.

REPEAT CHORUS .......

@hibs.net private member therealgavmac's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Baader View Post
    McGonagall
    Couldnae write
    Something so sh!*e
    That is all
    Oh, poor wee club over Gorgie way
    Alas, I am very sorry to say
    That your wee song book has been taken away
    On that fateful day, at 90 + 2
    When the mighty Hibs
    Sh@t on your cousins in blue

Apologies to McGonagall and the beautiful bridge over the silv'ry Tay

Quote Originally Posted by dyfalbarhau! View Post
    Oh, poor wee club over Gorgie way
    Alas, I am very sorry to say
    That your wee song book has been taken away
    On that fateful day, at 90 + 2
    When the mighty Hibs
    Sh@t on your cousins in blue

Apologies to McGonagall and the beautiful bridge over the silv'ry Tay

Love it. 😬

And now, the end is near
    We've been, to Aberdeen
    We're going to Europe

To see, HMFC
    In Portobelly

😂😂😂

Thats the first time I have actually heard the words to that. What an embarrassment.

Saw this on twitter and I must say it was a genuine cringe/laugh out loud moment. SoL is an absolutely fantastic anthem, its envied by many other fans including the jambos hence their desperate attempt to come up with their own version of it. The fact some wee sado has sat, listened to SOL on repeat no doubt and came up with all that is absolutely hilarious I wonder if his carer helped him write it.

"we've even moved the club shop"

seriously stop it, oh my sides

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Who's club is dying?

Quote Originally Posted by Salt N Sauzee View Post

"We behaved"
    "Miss, we were super duper good boys and girls, can we get an extra gold star on our jotters please?". Aw bless them, the wee lambs. Models of behaviour, dignity and moral upstanding are our neighbours! I'm sure Lennon, their list of creditors and the motherwell bus owner amongst others would disagree but hey, thats what all the "big teams" do, right?

"We behaved" Dear oh ****ing dear, that is utterly tragic beyond words, they are really scrapping the barrel desperate these days
    Last edited by 21.05.2016; 09-02-2017 at 01:18 PM.

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    I really hope they sing it.

That & the 'we behaved' patter is so quintessentially Jambo.

**** me their obsession with us never ceases to amaze me.
    PERSEVERE
    Verb: pə:ːsɪ'ˈvɪə/
    To not give up.
    To go the distance.
    To stop at nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    Who's club is dying?
    They killed us as a club in 2012 don't you know!