Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    I'm all for a crystal palace version lol

liked them Palace girls tae. tried to freeze it, and get her phone number off her left hand didnae work, but hey them Landin' girls widnae be interested in a daft Hibby, wid they

Think I'm a St Johnstone fan now ffs

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    it's fun...a bit different...I say well done to the Saints for this

It's just a bit of fun. Good luck to them.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Aye it's a bit cringey but so what, good on them.

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    gie them a break mate..... nowt wrong trying to encourage the locals to tag along, rather than be a normal old firm Perth punter.
    Most definitely nothing wrong with that! Just a shan video 😁
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    Most definitely nothing wrong with that! Just a shan video 😁
    get your point. although I liked it

A good effort by a community club trying engage with the support to try and get more to the game.

Quote Originally Posted by barcahibs View Post
    Crystal Palace did the same thing, mostly...

https://youtu.be/l6N2vwe9Swk
    Jesus truly the worst bit of football marketing I've ever seen. When they threw water on one of the lassies tits I wondered if it was a parody.

Good to see a club not take themselves too seriously and have a laugh with their fans.

Good luck to them.

Quote Originally Posted by barcahibs View Post
    Crystal Palace did the same thing, mostly...

https://youtu.be/l6N2vwe9Swk
    Woeful.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    They should get the office lassies to dance on the pitch at half time - that might increase the gate.
    I might need to reconsider where my football loyalties lie.

Hibs currently working on the Green Green Grass of Home.

Brilliant. A cracking wee club that deserve a lot more fans.. but where was Mr Cosgrove? !!!

That's very good.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    A good effort by a community club trying engage with the support to try and get more to the game.
    Exactly

Awful. When did St. Johnstone become a rugby club?

Thought it was good. The first player in seemed to be enjoying it.

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by QMU-1875 View Post
    Awful. When did St. Johnstone become a rugby club?
    I certainly thought a few of the players looked like they were built more for rugby than football, a few big units in there!

Video is fine for why it is, short video for social media to promote an upcoming game. If it was for the season ticket or kit launch I'd be less happy if I was a St Johnstone fan. As it is, didn't hate it but didn't love it. Nothing compared to the videos we've produced over the last few years but they were for bigger campaigns.

That was brutal!

Apparently folk can't wait to slag it, yet this thread has 50 replies now plus 3k views. Most will have watched it (admittedly very few will go to the st Johnstone game at the weekend). I'm also led to believe the video has high views on social media and got a mention on the local news yesterday.

That's not a failure. I hope they see a spike in their gate. Clubs deserve credit for trying things.

Bad form by St Johnstone trying to attract local fans to come along to see them, by using innovative, creative and fun methods. How dare they. Much better spending the money laying on buses to go to Ibrox and Parkhead.

That office must be a nightmare to work in

Good idea but where was spoony

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    For anyone who hasn't had the privilege of seeing it:

https://youtu.be/wTbe4sZZKy8
    Spot the Hibee

Some of those boys were miming. Disappointing.