Thread: Hertz v Raith

Hertz v Raith

Anyone going to the game?

Could be an interesting tie!

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Wouldnae go see them if you paid me to. The only time I want to see them is when Hibs are humping them!

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Firstly why and secondly wouldn`t give them the fluff oot ma belly button never mind £15

Nope. I'll listen on the radio as there's a Hibs interest but no chance would I go to the game

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    No chance hearts v wee hearts no interest

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hughio View Post

If it's on the tele I'll watch it. Absolutely no chance I'd pay money to see it and I've no idea why any Hibs fan would.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Raith at 12/1 is beyond tempting
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

I reckon it will be a draw in 90 minutes and after that its a lottery.

Hear7s really are brutal. Whoever wins the tie I am sure Lennon and the players will be confident of progressing.

First Team Regular Salt N Sauzee's Avatar

Hell no.

Leave that creepy level of obsession to Hearts fans. They're best at it.

Testimonial Due green with envy's Avatar
    This has to be one of the weirdest thread starter's that i've seen on a Hibs forum.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

Aye good one.

Had I still been in Scotland I probably would have went as one of my best mates is a RR ST holder. We used to go to each other's matches fairly often, especially midweek if our own team's weren't playing.

Nope. I'll listen on the radio as there's a Hibs interest but no chance would I go to the game
    Exactly. Leave the obsessed, tag along to your rivals ground to a game that doesn't involve us stuff to the yams. Wouldn't go to that dump and give them my hard earned cash (unless its to support hibs of course) if you paid me!

Don't think any right minded hi-bee will be going,unless we send a scout

Perhaps the hearts fans will think twice this time before they have their usual **** over Rudi fest. Pretty sad state of affairs when the loudest cheer form your support is for an opposition player. Pathetic bunch.

This is just as mental as all the Hearts fans that go to our games. There was 1000s of them at the Bonnyrigg team.

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    This is just as mental as all the Hearts fans that go to our games. There was 1000s of them at the Bonnyrigg team.
    No problem with those dafties giving Hibs their dole money.......

A waste o' a guid Burns night, so nope . but, Raith at 12/1 , is that correct? bookies dinnae throw money away

Can someone please delete this?

We, as Hibs fans, are better than this. This is their sort of patter.

Its embarrassing. Dont give them a penny.

Certainly not - leave that to the supporter's of the 'Big team' with the tyney-minds.

Their obsession is theirs and their's alone - no other club's fans behave like them so just leave them to their own special brand of 'Uniqueness' ............................

Jambo family.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    It's slightly less so as Hearts fans go to our games that they have nothing to do with. This game directly effects ourselves and if someone is at a loose end on Wednesday and wants to take in a game then it's up to them.

It's not like the creepy, organised obsessives who will probably be that confused they will be in the Raith end cheering Sir Rudeh of Kirkcaldeh.

Quote Originally Posted by JDHibs View Post
    Can someone please delete this?

We, as Hibs fans, are better than this. This is their sort of patter.

Its embarrassing. Dont give them a penny.
    Agree with this poster, why anyone would want to go there unless Hibs are playing is beyond me.

Raith are like Kilmarnock.

When you think they might 'man up' to the gunts, you just know they are spineless and have already decided to defend for 90 mins.

Early goal and game over.

However if it was us they were playing Lockie would be treating it like the champions league final.

Bookie odds probably about right.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post

When you think they might 'man up' to the gunts, you just know they are spineless and have already decided to defend for 90 mins.

However if it was us they were playing Lockie would be treating it like the champions league final.

That's not what I witnessed yesterday.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post

I can't see Raith winning either tbh

Is it going to be on TV?

No danger and that's with a free ticket offer.

Quote Originally Posted by Kaff View Post
    Is it going to be on TV?
    Nope.

I have been to Tynecastle as a neutral twice ..... the first time I saw Jim Jefferies break his leg and the second time they were pumped 0 - 4 by the sheep. But these days the only way you would get me to give the puddle drinkers £20 is if the match came with a cast iron guarantee that they would get an utter humping or Wednesday's match was guaranteed to finish with a last minute winner ( at the right end ) from their big nosed idol

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    I have been to Tynecastle as a neutral twice ..... the first time I saw Jim Jefferies break his leg and the second time they were pumped 0 - 4 by the sheep. But these days the only way you would get me to give the puddle drinkers £20 is if the match came with a cast iron guarantee that they would get an utter humping or Wednesday's match was guaranteed to finish with a last minute winner ( at the right end ) from their big nosed idol
    Hibs get half of the gate in a cup tie