Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: McKay/ Cummings

I think Cummings is a better centre forward than Barry McKay, although i'd say McKay is a better midfielder than Cummings.

I also think SJM is a better footballer than both, and if £6m is on offer for the hun, we must be in for a new Scottish record transfer fee when SJM goes.
    Star prize.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    McKay has a Scotland cap as well mind.

Different positions but I think McKay is the better player.
    Bull****. Respectfully.

I think sometimes forgetting teams and being objective helps. If the players were reversed teams Im not sure you would be saying he is twice the player, which is a bit extreme.

I'm not meaning any slight on Cummings but McKay is a really good player.
    I agree with Andy I think McKay is a realy good player Jason is a really good finisher but imho McKay is the better of the two.
    I will be happy to be proved wrong.

McKay is that good he struggled to get a game for a poor hun side earlier this season.

They are clearly trying to stir up interest in him in an effort to raise much needed cash that can then be used on 4/5 new players.

Same goes for Scottish Cup winners medals I suppose.
    Medals hasn't got one and he was bang average.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by 2016 Delivered View Post
    Bull****. Respectfully.
    Well that changed my mind, thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Plenty of bang average footballers have had Scotland caps. It means jack.
    Even more bang average old firm players have been awarded Scotland caps.

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Franck View Post
    McKay is that good he struggled to get a game for a poor hun side earlier this season.

They are clearly trying to stir up interest in him in an effort to raise much needed cash that can then be used on 4/5 new players.
    LOL Jason is so good he was dropped from a championship team. Both mean nothing

A player is worth what someone will pay for them.
    McKay is an exciting Scottish player which is good and removing my green spectacles, a much better player at this time than Cummings.
    However, goals are the games most valuable commodity and if Jason continues to improve he will be worth a lot of money.

It was a misprint and should have read £6k.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

How exactly does comparing a striker with a winger work? 1 scores goals and the other predominantly creates them? Plenty on here happy to take £2M for Jase and run previously.

I wont let who he plays for affect my judgement on him. He's a very talented player and one who I hope goes on to the highest level as it can only be a good thing for our national team - and I'd also be building my team around guys like Mckay, SJM, Burke, Paterson and Robbo/Tierney

In terms of value, he's a young player with a lot of potential. If rangers can somehow get £6M for him then good on them. We have plenty young players coming through and it's up to our clubs to get the best deal possible particularly when you see some of the ridiculous fees going about round the world

Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    How exactly does comparing a striker with a winger work? 1 scores goals and the other predominantly creates them? Plenty on here happy to take £2M for Jase and run previously.

I wont let who he plays for affect my judgement on him. He's a very talented player and one who I hope goes on to the highest level as it can only be a good thing for our national team - and I'd also be building my team around guys like Mckay, SJM, Burke, Paterson and Robbo/Tierney

In terms of value, he's a young player with a lot of potential. If rangers can somehow get £6M for him then good on them. We have plenty young players coming through and it's up to our clubs to get the best deal possible particularly when you see some of the ridiculous fees going about round the world
    It's a made up story.

Is this a made up story or is it simply the rangers using the DR as a medium to advertise McKay for sale.

Quote Originally Posted by chlub Hibernian View Post
    Is this a made up story or is it simply the rangers using the DR as a medium to advertise McKay for sale.
    It's both

United we stand here....

Wasn't it only a week ago that Sevco were about to swoop for this guy.
    Don't believe a word written about that club.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

Wasn't it only a week ago that Sevco were about to swoop for this guy.
    Don't believe a word written about that club.

I didn't see that one. Was that Jackson's rag spouting that pish?

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    I didn't see that one. Was that Jackson's rag spouting that pish?
    https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/footb...transfer-news/

At the end of the day McKay has never played for hibs so he must be *****.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    At the end of the day McKay has never played for hibs so he must be *****.
    Has SDG let him out his pocket since the 21st May

McKay's a good player who could bring his club a bit of transfer money. From watching Scotland under 21 games where they've played together I don't think he's as good as either McGinn or Cummings, but he's got definite ability. A problem for The Rangers is that he's only under contract until the end of next season. From what I remember his agent turned down the offer of a longer contract so that he can leave in 18 months time for a development fee.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    McKay has a Scotland cap as well mind.

Different positions but I think McKay is the better player.
    I suppose we have to consider that Cummings plays week in and week out with a team full of winners whereas McKay is surrounded by serial losers.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    I suppose we have to consider that Cummings plays week in and week out with a team full of winners whereas McKay is surrounded by serial losers.
    I hate Rangers as much as the next man but that's a little deluded. Cup final aside we lost the play offs to Rangers initially, they won the league last year and are sitting second in the Premier league.

If we think Rangers are being fantasists with their valuation then lots not outdo them on that front.

I really don't get this love in re McKay. IMO he's a reasonable player, no more, no less. I really dont fear him when he lines up against us. If he was at any club other than one of the uglies he wouldn't be getting such attention. Personally I believe both Walker & Nicholson at Yams are far superior & SJM is in a totally different league.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    When I saw the thread I thought I was in for a nostalgia fest about two great players.What a disappointment.
    Two very evocative names.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    I really don't get this love in re McKay. IMO he's a reasonable player, no more, no less. I really dont fear him when he lines up against us. If he was at any club other than one of the uglies he wouldn't be getting such attention. Personally I believe both Walker & Nicholson at Yams are far superior & SJM is in a totally different league.
    Walker and Nicholson are better players and both score and create more goals than McKay.
    McKay has very little end product.

I think Cummings is a better centre forward than Barry McKay, although i'd say McKay is a better midfielder than Cummings.

I also think SJM is a better footballer than both, and if £6m is on offer for the hun, we must be in for a new Scottish record transfer fee when SJM goes.

Scottish cup winner SJM is of course the far better midfielder than nae cup winning medals Barrie McKay or nae medals Gary Mackay for that matter.

As you rightly say if he's worth 6 mill which is absolutely ludicrous then our own SJM is priceless.

Hun daily ranger jackshun gtf.

Glory Glory

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Jeezo. Fantasy island stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Anyone still think the msm is not hun biased?

Last edited by northstandhibby; 20-01-2017 at 10:23 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by northstandhibby View Post
    Anyone still think the msm is not hun biased?

all the same folk that said allen was worth about 100k when they were trying to steal him off Hibs. He's worth 60x more?

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    I think Cummings has a Scottish Cup winners medal and Barry McKay has a Petrofac Cup winners medal.
    off the record? I know it's fact and I agree with your slant. McKay couldnae lace SJM'S boots though , and that is FACT