First Team Regular GORDONSMITH7's Avatar

34th minute applause for Shaun McKinley

Shaun's family would like to invite all of the Hibernian family to participate in a rousing minutes applause in the 34th minute of the game against the Arabs this Friday night. Thanks for the hundreds of wonderful messages, e-mails, texts etc of support that have been sent from Players, Directors and the Supporters who make Hibernian the extraordinary Club that Shaun loved. What a great bunch of people.

BIG G

Quote Originally Posted by GORDONSMITH7 View Post
    Shaun's family would like to invite all of the Hibernian family to participate in a rousing minutes applause in the 34th minute of the game against the Arabs this Friday night. Thanks for the hundreds of wonderful messages, e-mails, texts etc of support that have been sent from Players, Directors and the Supporters who make Hibernian the extraordinary Club that Shaun loved. What a great bunch of people.

BIG G
    It's the very least we can do Big G. Hope it shows we are all thinking of you and yours.

@hibs.net private member HibbyKeith's Avatar
    More than happy to participate Big G.

Regards to you and yours, Really sorry to hear of your loss.

Aye, we are all very saddened to learn of your loss. Thoughts to all of your family at this very difficult time. The applause will be a lovely touch.

I'll be making some noise, and I'm sure loads of others will too.

I will certainly join in the gesture not just for Shaun but for you and eileen too. Sending love at this hard time for you all.xxx

34th min. For shaun

Quote Originally Posted by Stantons Angel View Post
    I will certainly join in the gesture not just for Shaun but for you and eileen too. Sending love at this hard time for you all.xxx
    Just like to reiterate Janette's post Gordon, although Shaun's passing was to be expected, still hard to bare, love you big man x

Will be giving it laldie for Shaun and all your family Big G.
    A small gesture but hopefully show you the massive support you have from us Hibbies.

Hope you are all bearing up.
    GGTTH.

Sadly wont be in Edinburgh but that's a 34th minute that will be loudly applauded.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Sadly wont be in Edinburgh but that's a 34th minute that will be loudly applauded.

Same sentiments have been sent from The Netherlands, Norway, The USA, Ireland, Northern Ireland, England and Wales amigo. I will see you when you are next back.

BIG G
    Last edited by GORDONSMITH7; 03-01-2017 at 04:47 PM.

Same sentiments have been sent from The Netherlands, Norway, The USA, Ireland, Northern Ireland, England and Wales amigo. I will see you when you are next back.

BIG G
    Nae words for it Gordon. We'll mark that 34th minute, promise.

This is a terribly sad story that I have been following on .net. Although I don'the know Shaun or any of his family, I will certainly be participating. What strikes me is the post from Big G and the obvious comfort this gesture from the Hibs family will bring to G and his loved ones at this truly terrible moment in their lives. RIP Shaun I salute your tremendous courage GGTTH.

Received a really beautiful text from John McGinn last night and from John and Suzanne Doolan tonight. Quality.

BIG G

FC Groningen Hibernian St.Patrick's Branch members. Top folk.

Everyone's words of support are helping me thru this. I appreciate every comment, prayer and positive thought.

Guys and girls I can't emphasise how much your words are encouraging and helping me. This battle has barely started but I know you'll be by my side every step of the way - it's giving me great strength - Shaun 16/03/2016
    Last edited by GORDONSMITH7; 03-01-2017 at 09:16 PM.

Received a really beautiful text from John McGinn last night and from John and Suzanne Doolan tonight. Quality.

BIG
    Fantastic to hear that, G. We're all with you buddy
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Fantastic to hear that, G. We're all with you buddy
    Thanks John. You have no idea how much this means to us at this time.

BIG G

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Thoughts are with you and your family mate. I'm sure the Hibee family will do you proud.

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    Although I was aware of Shaun's story I am not a regular bounce visitor so hadn't seen the thread on their forum.

I read it the other day and I am not ashamed to say it moved me to tears whilst at the same time I found it hugely inspirational.

I simply cannot comprehend the courage and dignity with which Shaun and his family have shared their journey.

I know from your comments Big G how proud you are of him and not that it will mean anything from someone you don't know but you have absolutely every right to be.

His first post said Live Forever, I have no doubt that his memory and courage will do so.

It has certainly made me think about how unimportant most things really are.

My deepest condolences to you all

George

BIG G

FC Groningen Hibernian St.Patrick's Branch members. Top folk.

Everyone's words of support are helping me thru this. I appreciate every comment, prayer and positive thought.

Guys and girls I can't emphasise how much your words are encouraging and helping me. This battle has barely started but I know you'll be by my side every step of the way - it's giving me great strength - Shaun 16/03/2016
    An often overused term but proper Hibs class from John McGinn and John Doolan and his partner.

Bump.

Thanks John. You have no idea how much this means to us at this time.

BIG G
    Everyone behind you G..........
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

What a great character, always made me laugh when in his company. My thoughts go out to all his family, delighted Shaun got to witness Hibs win the Cup. I will be applauding with all my might on Friday.

Two very uplifting phone calls received today one this morning from John Doolan and another tonight from Alan Stubbs. Top blokes.

BIG G
    Last edited by GORDONSMITH7; 04-01-2017 at 09:25 PM.

Two very uplifting phone calls received today one this morning from John Doolan and another tonight from Alan Stubbs. Top blokes.

BIG G
    Quality, Big G.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar

BIG G
    Top blokes indeed.

Eddie Turnbull, was bang on the money when he spoke about "Hibs Class".

My thoughts are very much with you and the family at this extremely sad time.

Quote Originally Posted by Leithenhibby View Post
    Top blokes indeed.

Eddie Turnbull, was bang on the money when he spoke about "Hibs Class".

My thoughts are very much with you and the family at this extremely sad time.
    I know that 'Hibs Class' has almost become a clique but Ned's words have been proven to me to be spot on.

BIG G

Just a wee reminder
    Lift the roof off for a brave guy and his family

What a crowd for it too.

What is the significance of the 34th minute? I didn't know him and was just curious?

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    What is the significance of the 34th minute? I didn't know him and was just curious?
    Shaun passed away at the age of just 34.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Just had his 34th birthday last month.