He's just deleted it
    Ooops! Too late....You cannot delete the internet

Edit

....Lots of people need to realise this fact

Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    Sounds like a lovely young man.

Ach min, furry boots thon internet delete button.......... ochone ochone.......

Teuchters - canna live wi' then and canna live withoot them min.......

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Nah, I don't think for a second anything has been agreed, there's too many possible outcomes so discussions are clearly still a work in progress.

I don't think anybody knows what's going to happen at this stage, including Neil Lennon, Kris Commons, his agent, Petrie, Dempster, anyone at Celtic and certainly not anybody on here.

He might sign, he might not but anyone claiming to have inside info is making an educated guess and hoping for the best IMO.
    Yup - I'm with you and Brooster on this one. A lot of guesswork going on..

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    He's spot on with that tweet. Aberdeen are a horrible wee club

Aberdeen just signed Ryan Christie from Celtic on loan.

Quote Originally Posted by Big L View Post
    Aberdeen just signed Ryan Christie from Celtic on loan.
    probably discounts them from chasing Commons as well then

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by houstonhibbee View Post
    probably discounts them from chasing Commons as well then
    Commons wages discounts him from most Scottish sides I would imagine.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    He was here on an emergency loan, you cannot extend it so simply.

A new agreement has to be made for a new loan deal, seeing it's longer than the 1 month emergency, Celtic may want more money for a longer deal, or Commons is negotiating a release and we're trying to tie up a wage plan for him.
    Surely we work harder within the month we have him to extend his deal, no way was he ever going be match after the few games we had him, so you'd think we'd have plan in place to extend it whist at the club.. Even if it's different terms/deal as you've said
    I stand by what I say unfortunately he won't be back Easter Road..

Quote Originally Posted by IWasThere2016 View Post
    Yup - I'm with you and Brooster on this one. A lot of guesswork going on..
    Nothing has been agreed. BUT we are very close. He may still decide on other options. But we are in for him, we want him, and the financial with Celtic isn't an issue. Left sided winger still being worked on also.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    A left sided winger would be absolutely ideal. I'd probably prioritise that over signing Commons if it was a choice.

Quote Originally Posted by smithy_hibees View Post
    Surely we work harder within the month we have him to extend his deal, no way was he ever going be match after the few games we had him, so you'd think we'd have plan in place to extend it whist at the club.. Even if it's different terms/deal as you've said
    I stand by what I say unfortunately he won't be back Easter Road..
    We can't agree a deal with the player when he's here, that's called tapping up, the deal has to be struck with Celtic as they pay his wages after his emergency loan deal is finished. I'm sure Commons would know we wanted him for longer but as his loan was only for a month, Celtic would want more of his wages paid if we wanted to extend it for the rest of the season, say we paid £2k of his £12k wages for the month, I'm pretty sure Celtic will want more of a percentage paid.
    Commons may also be trying to get his contract paid up and could be negotiating right now with Celtic, he might want the full contract paid in full but Celtic don't and want to pay less. Then there's his wages from us if he negotiates a deal with Celtic, all these things take time you know.

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    Nothing has been agreed. BUT we are very close. He may still decide on other options. But we are in for him, we want him, and the financial with Celtic isn't an issue. Left sided winger still being worked on also.
    Not according to todays papers, deal will fail because of money.

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Not according to todays papers, deal will fail because of money.
    Il believe Underscore any day over the wee weegie mafia thanks

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    A winger is great news two flanks with pace will make a massive difference to us
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post

Your welcome, just reporting what I read.

It's not real. Theres an app where you can do stuff like that.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    If it's not real why has he apologised?

@hibs.net private member Dombie's Avatar
    That's the troll account. He's replaced the L in Scotland with a capital I.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post

Love the name at the bottom, Jamesy lol

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    The original tweet where he says he hates the sheep was sent in 2012, almost 5 years ago, looks like someone has been doing some digging and retweeted it when it looked like he was signing for them. Bit of mischief making, if it's fake it's bloody good

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    If we get commons for the rest of the season, I'd be delighted. Quality player and would go some way to helping us confirm our goals this season.

Its up to Commons. He has two offers from MLS. If he wants the money he will go state side.... just need to hope his missus doesnt fancy it. The Aberdeen thing is bollox.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Its up to Commons. He has two offers from MLS. If he wants the money he will go state side.... just need to hope his missus doesnt fancy it. The Aberdeen thing is bollox.
    San Jose Earthquakes have signed Cummings.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    Didn't see that Cumming

Can't see him getting the P1 visa...

Lennon saying waiting on commons making a decision. If it doesn't happen feels we are well covered in midfield but still pursuing a couple of options in other positions