Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Even he loved SDG header
    I saw that on twitter. Good man.

Quote Originally Posted by Dub View Post
    I saw that on twitter. Good man.
    Can't see anything on his twitter when did he tweet about it?

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Boxing folk Ken what's gaun oan
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Another celebrity Hibee!

PSN ID: hibeeg
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Can't see anything on his twitter when did he tweet about it?

Quote Originally Posted by hibee View Post
    Haha that's superb 😁👍🏼

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Haha that's superb 😁👍🏼
    Assume he knows Andy Murray as he usually presents the SPOTY trophy in Florida when AM is there training.

He started going under Colin Calderwoods reign, with another big but little known Hibby, Miriam Margoyles.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    He started going under Colin Calderwoods reign, with another big but little known Hibby, Miriam Margoyles.
    Seriously? WTF!

they were both sitting behind me in the West Lower the day we lost 0-1 to Dunfermline in November 2011; the pair of them were prominent in the protests at the back of the stand after the game that led to Calderwood's sacking, Fenlon's appointment and the downward spiral/great adventure that delivered at least three years in the second division but also the Holy Grail and the best crowds in nearly four decades.

Quote Originally Posted by ehf View Post
    they were both sitting behind me in the West Lower the day we lost 0-1 to Dunfermline in November 2011; the pair of them were prominent in the protests at the back of the stand after the game that led to Calderwood's sacking, Fenlon's appointment and the downward spiral/great adventure that delivered at least three years in the second division but also the Holy Grail and the best crowds in nearly four decades.
    I'm usually in the East so Ive never actually been next to them, but I did hear from a mate that they were in the west lower. Lennox had that afro thing going on at the time, and with Miriams frizzy 'do' sitting next door, the people in the row directly behind were not best pleased. Like sitting behind the hair bear bunch.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    You do know some folk are going to believe and repeat this?

I'm going to big myself up here - he used to live close to me in Hadley Wood, North London. I ate in a local restaurant that Lennox also frequented (he's a colossus of a man) and he was then campaigning against a waste plant that was due to be opened near to us. It never happened, thankfully.

I can assure you he wasn't a Hibs fan 10 years ago but he'd be welcomed into the CCS.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    I'm going to big myself up here - he used to live close to me in Hadley Wood, North London. I ate in a local restaurant that Lennox also frequented (he's a colossus of a man) and he was then campaigning against a waste plant that was due to be opened near to us. It never happened, thankfully.

I can assure you he wasn't a Hibs fan 10 years ago but he'd be welcomed to the CCS.
    Careful, ODS will be along shortly to dispute your story. . Lewis actually has a long history of waste disposal campaigning. What he'd say about the whole fracking debacle and the threat to local democracy is anyone's guess.

He'll always be welcome back at the volley, regardless

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    You do know some folk are going to believe and repeat this?
    because it's true

I've heard the Yams are desperately trying to claim Audley Harrisons as one of their own now.

I can confirm he is a Hibs fan, I used to be on his security detail

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    I've heard the Yams are desperately trying to claim Audley Harrisons as one of their own now.
    Audley who? 😁

Quote Originally Posted by beensaidbefore View Post
    Audley who? 😁
    That's just mean. He won an Olympic gold FFS. a medal haul that dwarfs even Gary Mackay's.

On the other hand, we've got Lennox, and he was Undisputed Champion of the World. A fitting ambassador for the Scottish Cup Holders.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Their always trying to box above their weight!!

That's just mean. He won an Olympic gold FFS. a medal haul that dwarfs even Gary Mackay's.

On the other hand, we've got Lennox, and he was Undisputed Champion of the World. A fitting ambassador for the Scottish Cup Holders.
    😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    I'm going to big myself up here - he used to live close to me in Hadley Wood

I can assure you he wasn't a Hibs fan 10 years ago but he'd be welcomed into the CCS.
    the Niddrie boys would have sorted him oot. his nether regions, are just about the height for one o' oor wee headers o' the baw(s) seriously though, I worked with an auld friend of mine before Lennox arrived on the scene. Big Tam had trained with him when he worked in Canada and told us Lennox Lewis was to be the next big thing in boxing terms. Tam Ross was a Scottish light/then heavyweight champ in his own right and he was spot on!