Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    How does that work mate ?
    You start with a tenner and put your winnings on the safest bet week after week.

The trouble is that favourites don't always win.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    Had a funny feeling about Queens so put a wee bit on them.

Also had ourselves as a saver though so I'm about even for today.
    Had a pearl diver on Queens btts 15/2 and same for theMorton game 5-2 ,
    Glad Morton won 2-0 .
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by pacoluna View Post
    Currently doing the £10-£1000 challenge, upto £460 running on to hibs @ 4/11 and arsenal 1/2.
    How does that work mate ?
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    How does that work mate ? ( Doh from me )
    You start with a £10 and don't cash out till you hit the 1k .
    You can't be far away after today no .
    Aye mate just keep accumulating your winnings, I'm upto £940 after today. Mostly accumulated my winnings so far on celtic each week and Chelsea as well as hibs now and then.

Quote Originally Posted by Johnny_Leith View Post
    Fancy both Burnley and hull at home today
    Good tipping

£7 double was my only football bet this afternoon, £84 return.

Got £14 Chelsea -1 @ 9/4 this evening. Looking good too.

Aye mate just keep accumulating your winnings, I'm upto £940 after today. Mostly accumulated my winnings so far on celtic each week and Chelsea as well as hibs now and then.
    Cash out
    Dinnae go for the grand

Burnley today 5/2

Quote Originally Posted by gorgiegreens View Post
    Cash out
    Dinnae go for the grand
    To lait had Inter @ 4/9 and psv @ 1/7..

£1,555 running on to James degale @3/10 now

When that comes in I will have a good think whether to continue or not lol

To lait had Inter @ 4/9 and psv @ 1/7..

£1,555 running on to James degale @3/10 now

When that comes in I will have a good think whether to continue or not lol
    Well done.
    How many weeks you been doing this?

Had a fair wedge on Modus in the Lazarote Hurdle today at 7s which was a crazy price imo.

Football wise I had Spurs and Birmingham doubled so no joy there.

Well done.
    How many weeks you been doing this?
    Since mid October I've tried before and failed, it's hard not to become greedy though.

Never heard of this challenge but going to give it a bash. Do you just do a double or whatever bet you want?

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    £5 on Hibs to win and not concede at evens then £10 double on Chelsea and Wolves at 7/2.

Never heard of this challenge but going to give it a bash. Do you just do a double or whatever bet you want?
    Degale drew.. That's how easy it is to lose lol.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Crazy betting that much on what was always going to be a close fight. Despite the bookie's pricing, anyone with an interest knew it was a 50/50 match up.

I had a few quid on Degale to win in points and I'm gutted, can't imagine how you're feeling.

At least you had the balls to do the bet. After all you only lost a £10. It was the £10-£1000 challenge u done it & should've cashed out. What target were you going for?

Raith are 5/1 to beat a wobbly Hearts who haven't played in a while. I'll be having some of that.

Remember, they are bottle merchants.

Raith are 5/1 to beat a wobbly Hearts who haven't played in a while. I'll be having some of that.

Raith are on a terrible run at the moment.

Elgin at 7/1 to beat ICT is my attempt at betting on a shock result in the cup.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar

I can't see past hearts. Raith are dreadful.

Hearts'll win by a nose if Skacel plays.