My six thousandth .net post: Happy new year all.

Six thousand bits of pish posted in five years, and it's a good day for a wee milestone. 2016 has been some year, eh? The holy grail achieved, promotion not; the usual agony and delight of being a Hibs fan. It's great though, isn't it?

We've lost some good Hibbies too, of course, and our thoughts go out to all those who started the year with us but didn't get to the end; not least the great Sam Martinez, the grand old man of Hibs.

A very happy new year to all .netters and beyond for 2017. Let's hope it's a happy and healthy one for all of us. Ye cannae whack a bit of.net

Get a life 😉

Quote Originally Posted by Enough said View Post
    Get a life 😉
    Choose life, choose Hibs

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Choose life, choose Hibs
    Happy 44th anniversary tomorrow dear hibbies,

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by big gogs View Post
    Happy 44th anniversary tomorrow dear hibbies,
    Wis there

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Wis there
    Hawl, auld yin, stop showing aff. At least the rest of us were around to see the cup win

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Wis there
    Me too, happy New Year and happy 0-7 day to all

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Callum7's Avatar
    My 733rd post. Happy New Year.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Six thousand bits of pish posted in five years, and it's a good day for a wee milestone. 2016 has been some year, eh? The holy grail achieved, promotion not; the usual agony and delight of being a Hibs fan. It's great though, isn't it?

We've lost some good Hibbies too, of course, and our thoughts go out to all those who started the year with us but didn't get to the end; not least the great Sam Martinez, the grand old man of Hibs.

A very happy new year to all .netters and beyond for 2017. Let's hope it's a happy and healthy one for all of us. Ye cannae whack a bit of.net
    You might have waited 'til midnight for such a momentous number of posts...but I suppose that would have meant you had to stfu for a couple of hours

Happy New Year bud

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    You might have waited 'til midnight for such a momentous number of posts...but I suppose that would have meant you had to stfu for a couple of hours

Happy New Year bud

Your moniker was someone else we lost in 2016. Good you're still with us. Happy new year

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5

You landmark post whore. Ah, I do miss the Calendar Thread.

A sterling effort. Words fail me.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    A sterling effort. Words fail me.

Plenty have posted far more. I tend in post in spurts, when I have chance, then vanish for a wee while when busy. To be fair, I spend too much time thinking about fitba; a common ailment

Happy new year

Happy new year to Hibees the world over.........

Happy new year everyone. All the best for 2017

Happy New Year, Scottish people.

Happy New Year all, lets hope 2017 is as memorable as 2016.

Hny sc winners

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Happy New Year.

My 6000th post was around 8 years ago :
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Happy new year everyone. Hope your heads are all clear this morning!

Happy new year to everyone. Wonder if 2017 can be a bigger rollercoaster than 2016.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Happy New year to one and all!

Happy New Year, although it's safe to say that 2017 can't possibly be as good as 2016. But that's only because we won the Scottish Cup

Still slowly spamming my way towards 6000.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Happy New Year Hibernian brethren and schwestern. Let's keep a hold of the Scottish Cup, it looks good around us in a way it never really does with other clubs.