Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: World darts

World darts

World darts championship starts tonight. Anderson playing a lad called Frost. I love his nickname - Frosty the Throwman

Love the Darts be a decent 2 weeks viewing

Mon the world champ make it 3 years in a row

I like it but can't hack the commentators. They talk about what they want to see rather than what's happening. Mute button for me

Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    World darts championship starts tonight. Anderson playing a lad called Frost. I love his nickname - Frosty the Throwman
    He should change his name to Frosty the Bellend, what a throbber!

Anderson wins 3-0.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 15-12-2016 at 10:09 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    I like it but can't hack the commentators. They talk about what they want to see rather than what's happening. Mute button for me
    Wayne Mardle's one of the worst commentators/pundits I've ever heard.

I definitely can't stand him.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Wayne Mardle's one of the worst commentators/pundits I've ever heard.

I definitely can't stand him.
    Yup. Absolutely awful.

What about the speed this guy Evans goes at? 2.6 seconds when hitting a 180!

Great game in progress.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    He should change his name to Frosty the Bellend, what a throbber!

Anderson wins 3-0.
    He got a bit annoying towards the end but he was making the most of the time he had there so not going to criticise him too much.

just watched the Anderson v Frost game, wtf is that frost all about giggling like a wee lassie, stopping his throws so he could go giggle to the crowd

What a match between Cullen and Cadby, outstanding so far.

Cullen wins 3-1, great match. Cadby is going to be some player in the years to come.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Cullen wins 3-1, great match. Cadby is going to be some player in the years to come.
    He was outstanding for 3 sets, before fading a wee bit later in the match. You have to give Cullen credit as well, he played brilliantly.

United we stand here....

Gary Anderson just started.

Easy 4-0 win for Anderson, tremendous atmosphere during the match, you could see he was loving it.

Taylor was pish tonight. MVG is currently 1-1 with Reyes. Reyes won the second set 3-0.

United we stand here....

This is the game of the tournament so far. Reyes has been unbelievably good.

United we stand here....

That was brilliant. Reyes had the highest losing average ever.

United we stand here....

Outstanding match, that deserved to go all the way.

Here comes Gary...

Rubbish set of darts there!!!

Scary stuff.

WOW!

I agree with James Wade, MVG is the best in the world (most consistent ) But every player on the day who plays the best Gary Anderson wins hands down.

That set right there was breathtaking

2-0.

Mardle just said Gary's 2nd set average was 115!

Scary thing is Benito is playing superb and avereging over a ton !!

9 doubles out of 9! The other boy has 5/6!

Great match and glad Van De Pas gets on the score with a set.

3-2!

4-2. Into the quarters.

I see the Darts anthem has been dumped for 'stokesy's on fire' Strange yin

Great performance last night from Anderson, the RvB v Lewis match was good viewing too.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    I see the Darts anthem has been dumped for 'stokesy's on fire' Strange yin
    I thought that the other night but they're still playing Chase The Sun as well.