Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    Seems 23 year old Finnish Winger/Striker Nikolai Alho has impressed while on trial.
    Discussions have taken place on a financial package but any deal is unlikely to be done, if at all, before Saturday's game. #FansNews

Now this is the type of signing we should be making. Spoke to a development player and he says this boy is very good.

Quote Originally Posted by Big L View Post
    In the past, Commons has been a good player for Celtic, the problem as I see it is that he has not played since April. That's 8/9 months out, I have to wonder how long it will take to get him up to speed, if he ever does. He is injury prone and looks like he has a bit of a weight problem. He's on £20k a week, so from a cash point, how can this work? other than for Celtic to pay him off and he accepts £3k a week from us. I have said previously that I would not touch this deal.
    Is he injury prone? I've never thought of him as injury prone.

Alho is away back to Finland.

Not our first choice signing.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JDHibs View Post
    Alho is away back to Finland.

Not our first choice signing.
    Hmmmmm interesting

Any idea who is the number 1 target JDHibs?

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Is he injury prone? I've never thought of him as injury prone.

It's nonsense. He's not injury prone.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Not sure that the concerns about Commons are to do with injuries but more to do with his fitness levels. If we signed a player today the expectation should be that he is able to start and last tomorrow.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Not sure that the concerns about Commons are to do with injuries but more to do with his fitness levels. If we signed a player today the expectation should be that he is able to start and last tomorrow.
    How likely is it for us to sign someone who's match fit in January? If it's someone who's been playing for his current team then it's unlikely he'd be available (on loan or free anyway). It's going to be someone not getting a game at their current team, so they're no likely to be match fit straight away.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    I'm honestly of the opinion that a 70% Commons would give us more than we currently have in midfield. I'd have no problems with him playing not fully fit. The guys dead ball ability and ability to move the ball in tight situations is second to none and he'd be the best at the club in those situations.
    We'd be EXTREMELY lucky to get him if we pull it off.

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    I'm honestly of the opinion that a 70% Commons would give us more than we currently have in midfield. I'd have no problems with him playing not fully fit. The guys dead ball ability and ability to move the ball in tight situations is second to none and he'd be the best at the club in those situations.
    We'd be EXTREMELY lucky to get him if we pull it off.
    That's where I am. It's not like he was a speedster at 25 anyway. As far as I know he is fit and training with Celtics first team.

@hibs.net private member StevieT's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    How likely is it for us to sign someone who's match fit in January? If it's someone who's been playing for his current team then it's unlikely he'd be available (on loan or free anyway). It's going to be someone not getting a game at their current team, so they're no likely to be match fit straight away.
    It could be that we are going to sign someone on a pre contract for the summer. Sometimes you can then agree to take the player during the January window for a nominal fee. This type of player would be match fit and ready to go (Danny Swanson at St J as an example)

Swanson rumour is Defo doing the rounds up Perth way. A Saints supporting colleague reckons this is a goer with Swanson on his travels once the Jan transfer window opens.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Swanson rumour is Defo doing the rounds up Perth way. A Saints supporting colleague reckons this is a goer with Swanson on his travels once the Jan transfer window opens.

A midfielder playing every week at the top of his game and scoring regularly. Yes please

January transfer window

I honestly don't care who we sign as long as they help us get promoted.

Would be happy with Swanson though.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    I honestly don't care who we sign as long as they help us get promoted.

Would be happy with Swanson though.

Its the only rumour Lennon has gone put his way to Quash but maybe Swanson himself is making it know he would be up for the move

Quote Originally Posted by West lower View Post
    Aye. On his erse.
    hahaha nearly spat ma tea oot

so are we aboot tae sign Stokes, Henderson Swanson and Commons
    Last edited by Phil MaGlass; 10-12-2016 at 01:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Gmack7 View Post
    A midfielder playing every week at the top of his game and scoring regularly. Yes please
    Not playing this week !

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Henderson at the game again today.

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    Not playing this week !
    Was he injured or dropped?

Injured

Sure they said on Sportsound that he was out injured for 6 to 8 weeks.

Quote Originally Posted by w pilton hibby View Post
    In that case he will deffo sign for us then 😂😂🙈🙈

Quote Originally Posted by w pilton hibby View Post
    Out for 10 days I heard. Just a knock.

If we go for DS i hope he does better than the last scoring midfielder from the saints

Quote Originally Posted by Leith's finest View Post
    If we go for DS i hope he does better than the last scoring midfielder from the saints
    Who would walk into our current team, shows you how far back we've gone

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    hahaha nearly spat ma tea oot

so are we aboot tae sign Stokes, Henderson Swanson and Commons
    Well that's the Scottish cup retained. 🇳🇬🏆:)
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Would like to see us sign 2 flying machines down the wings. An ainsworth type player who can go past a player with genuine pace and whip balls into the box. Someone like O Halloran. We need to be able to mix it up as I fear we're a wee bit to predictable at times. Wingers with pace frighten the life out of full backs and you can actually push teams back with just having them in your team. This to me is our priority.

Dod samaras

Quote Originally Posted by eastmainsmsh View Post
    dud samaras
    Ftfy .
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Dundee United looking to bring in Nadir Ciftc. He'd score goals in this league.

the mild mannered janitor Last Minute's Avatar
    Henderson will be here in January and will be ours for keeps