Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    I think theres a few away game virgins going this Friday.
    Hope they enjoy the experience and want to go along to the next one!

Wish we didn't need a drum, but it definitely gets the crowd going when its quiet (which is a lot of the time at home). Not surprised Dundee United don't allow it though 😴

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Its good to get some views from other clubs fans on here imo. Abusing folk doesn't do us any favours. No need for it.
    Well said.

Gamertag: jayjaygrant
    Christ, some of the behaviour in this forum is like being back in primary school

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Its good to get some views from other clubs fans on here imo. Abusing folk doesn't do us any favours. No need for it.
    Agreed. And nothing wrong stirring up a bit of banter, we can give as good as we get. But the fact that the drum does annoy/intimidate some of the home fans mean the drum's effect has been noted IMO. I'm sure it isn't simply being banned for being 'anti-social'. It can contribute to the rhythm of our play. Anyone bring a cordless mic who can do a human beat box?

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Sounds like Jim McLean is in charge of stewarding there...

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    A lot of miserable Hibbies on here tonight!

Did we just sell McGinn and Cummings for a fiver and I missed it or something??

I like it when fans of other clubs post on here and I'm sure most of us can cope with a few wee digs now and again. We certainly dish it out enough to other clubs!

Quote Originally Posted by resident_Arab View Post
    Just my opinion, don't like drums, be it that Livi drum a decade ago,the Motherwell one, Hibs whoever, good atmospheres to be had without them, Hibs fans are good creating the noise through clapping and voice without it (a compliment to make you feel better)

This thread title is a huge needless dig at United, and comes off like Hibs are being treated different to our own fans or anyone else
    Our na na, na na, na na na na na-na song's much better with the drum at the start IMO.

United mad forum
    East football forum
    Tekel towers forum

Are the main three
    Is that one each?

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    ^^^

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    Is that one each?

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    It's does seen pretty moaney from them. The game's in a crap stadium with poor views, live on TV on a Friday night at a time of year when people's wallets are particularly stretched maybe try to treat them with a bit of courtesy and respect rather than give them the headmaster ritual.

United mad forum
    East football forum
    Tekel towers forum

Are the main three
    Eastfoot ball isn't a Dundee United forum

Used to to be good but it's gash now

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    It's not that long ago we banned drums for away fans (Livi?) and I totally agreed with that decision. Drums are annoying and belong to ice hockey supports.

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post

True but the United forum was always very busy, they messed with the format which has ruined it a bit

Have Vuvuzelas been listed as banned? Bring some of them along......

Edit - Sh**e, just noticed I got beaten to it......

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    I'm probably totally wrong but didn't we ban Motherwell fans from bringing their drum a few seasons ago....

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    I'm probably totally wrong but didn't we ban Motherwell fans from bringing their drum a few seasons ago....
    IIRC, we said they couldn't bring it because it was a bass drum, and that snare would have been OK.

No drums, no standing and no flags!! DU need to get over themselves.....bawbag of a club.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Are you a fan of anything other than moaning or complaining?
    Ironic...

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I love the sound of our drummer, particularly at away games
    Not so great if you are standing right in front of drummer, deafness guaranteed!!

The stewards at Tannadump are some of the worst i've witnessed.

Remember one guy getting thrown out cause "he hurt the ground" - he was merely banging the corrugated iron to get the Hibees song going

Stadium is a shambles. Tight corridors, seating that would cut your knees off and toilets that are behind sound proof doors so you cannae actually hear whats going on.

Sooner they go bust the better.

Quote Originally Posted by HappyHanlon View Post
    The stewards at Tannadump are some of the worst i've witnessed.

Remember one guy getting thrown out cause "he hurt the ground" - he was merely banging the corrugated iron to get the Hibees song going

Stadium is a shambles. Tight corridors, seating that would cut your knees off and toilets that are behind sound proof doors so you cannae actually hear whats going on.

Sooner they go bust the better.
    You want their club to fold because you can't hear the crowd when you go for a s***e?

True but the United forum was always very busy, they messed with the format which has ruined it a bit
    Are
    you resident Arab on EF?

Started by a Hibby 😉

Quote Originally Posted by Billy View Post
    Started by a Hibby 😉
    I
    Know Billy, its Dave

When are you back?

Is that one each?

Are
    you resident Arab on EF?

I don't post there, just read it now and again

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    You want their club to fold because you can't hear the crowd when you go for a s***e?

Plus Tannadice is a class wee ground with plenty character and good for atmosphere when it has a big crowd in it like tomorrow

First Team Regular Salt N Sauzee's Avatar
    Plus Tannadice is a class wee ground with plenty character and good for atmosphere when it has a big crowd in it like tomorrow
    Class? Not sure about that mate.