@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar

Scots (or folk of Scottish Decent) who are disliked by Scots

There's a few I'm sure.

Donald (ma maw's fi' Lewis ye ken) Trump is the obvious current one.

Sheena Easton?

(Note: Nae Chic Youngs. We're talking exiles)
    Last edited by snooky; 08-11-2016 at 12:58 AM.

I quite like the guy but John Barrowman seems to get a lot o folks' goats.
    Lulu for the quasi-American twang thingummy going on.
    Michael Gove maybe...
    Andrew Neil
    Jim Davidson

Tony Blair

Andy Thomson, defected Scottish international bowler.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    The Queen.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Craig Thomson

David Coburn
    UKIP throbber supreme

Tony Blair
    Amazing how many people do not know he was born in Edinburgh.

Aiden McGeady

David Cameron

Where does Colin Montgomerie live?

If applicable, then him.

Annie Lennox.
    Never passes a chance to knock her home town.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Annie Lennox.
    Never passes a chance to knock her home town.
    ... or an opportunity to state how being Scottish means nothing to her.

I've read somewhere that John Hannah never misses the chance to slate being brought up in Scotland and that he only returns when he has to. Not sure if true

Alan Hansen.

Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    I've read somewhere that John Hannah never misses the chance to slate being brought up in Scotland and that he only returns when he has to. Not sure if true
    One thing's for certain, he won't be putting on an act when he says those things because that's one thing he can't do.

@hibs.net private member Galahibby's Avatar
    Lulu

@hibs.net private member Galahibby's Avatar
    If not all of Gerard Butler, then surely his accent at least?

Barrowman absolutely and entirely enrages me!!!

Not only does he switch from scots to american , but he chips in a bent version of them both into the mix

Quote Originally Posted by Galahibby View Post
    If not all of Gerard Butler, then surely his accent at least?
    He has a stone engraved at Culloden that reads "actor and son of Scotland "

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Sean Connery & Billy Connolly are both twats now.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_HFC View Post
    Rather unkind, no?

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_HFC View Post
    Surprised at that,I have met Sean Connery plenty of times and always been very decent to me and others.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Surprised at that,I have met Sean Connery plenty of times and always been very decent to me and others.
    He used to deliver milk to my mums house.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Michael Gove.

That knob of a presenter with the long hair and the totally OTT and put on accent and intonation.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    That knob of a presenter with the long hair and the totally OTT and put on accent and intonation.
    Very much this.

His programmes are generally interesting but are barely watchable because of that twat. That pose he does where he gazes into the distance whilst his hair blows in the wind and he sort of flicks it like he's in a Herbal Essences advert is nauseating.

Do we like anyone?

Never like that fat singer in the 70s that used to pretend to be Greek. Nana MacSkoorie, I think she was called.

Never liked Ronnie Corbet either, the wee Jambo twat. There might have been Two Ronnies but only one of them had any talent.

My dislike of Alan Hansen, however, is on a whole other level. Smug pr1ck that played for Scotland but referred to the England team as 'we'.