Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Name a city/dogs name without the letter A. I bet you can't...

Aye neither I can - Edinburgh/Fido.

No even a wee bit difficult - wtf are those posts for and why do folk reply?
    10 x 10 x 0 + 10 = ? Only 3% of people can solve this. If you get it you are highly intelligent.

Aye right, a primary school child knows the answer.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    10 x 10 x 0 + 10 = ? Only 3% of people can solve this. If you get it you are highly intelligent.

I always reply with something absurd and irrelevant like "General Custer" when I see posts like that.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    I always reply with something absurd and irrelevant like "General Custer" when I see posts like that.
    But when you do that almost everyone ignores it and continues to answer, as if there was a prize at the end or something. Very strange.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    But when you do that almost everyone ignores it and continues to answer, as if there was a prize at the end or something. Very strange.
    Aye but it might give my friends a wee chuckle.

110?

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    110?
    Deary me :)))

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Galahibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    The pictures of children with some form of deformity with the accompanying post about how some people wont want to look at this picture. Yes I am one of those "some people" and I don't want to sit and stare at some poor deformed child but for some reason that means I am bad does it? There are lots of similar veined posts and I actually defriended an old colleague who kept sharing them despite me telling her how I felt about them.
    And then asks you to type 'Amen' for them as if this will result in some sort of magical 'cure' 🙄

Nominating people to do the latest Facebook fad. Just **** off with all that *****.

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    I did the obligatory photo of my drink at the airport yesterday as I was leaving for a wee holiday.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    I did the obligatory photo of my drink at the airport yesterday as I was leaving for a wee holiday.
    That's definitely acceptable Facebook behaviour! Always makes me think that I have to book another holiday soon

If this sick child can get 1 million likes on facebook, doctors will perform the operation that will save his/her life.

Yes, yes of course, because doctors sit in the staff room refusing to lift a finger until they get facebook likes, utter cretins and dregs of society that post stuff like that, and I've not decided if the ones who share the status are ten or a million times worse, absolute social misfits.

Came off it a few months back. Was gonna go back on it then I reminded myself how brutal it was it really is a load of crap like

Posts that tell you if attacked at an ATM and forced to enter your PIN putting it in backwards will alert Police and block machine hahahahahaha

"Try and think of city that doesn't have the letter 'A' in it - I bet you can't!!!"

With this post I hereby proclaim that all posts made by me on Facebook are my private property and Facebook have no copyright or legal claim to any of the mind numbingly boring crap that I have or will in the future post. Copy and paste this bull**** to you're profile to stop Facebook stealing your firstborn children.

Ive had three different fingers up my bum today. Not all at once obviously as that would be plain weird.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Ive had three different fingers up my bum today. Not all at once obviously as that would be plain weird.
    Sounds fishy. But there again, they may have been fish fingers.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Sure you've got the right thread?

In fact, are you sure you've got the right forum?

People that like and share post by Anonymous.

'Soon comes the day when we wipe out all your debt'

'We are coming to get you IS'

'We'll reveal the hidden cure for cancer that big pharma doesn't want you to know about'

'We're a bunch of pubescent teens who spend all our time posting **** on Facebook so have never had sex'

The posts that say *insert everyday object/drink/food/etc here* gives you cancer and that. Just **** off.

Photos that say "Dad's be like..."

When did that become English?

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Photos that say "Dad's be like..."

When did that become English?
    That does my nut in to! Also most the suggested posts have hee haw to do with anything I like

You won't believe number 34.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    It's that time of year when the whole "I'm proud to wear a poppy I don't care who it offends" or someone got asked to removed a poppy because a "insert religion" person complained about it, same thing happens a Christmas with nativity plays etc, it's all absolute balls

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    It's that time of year when the whole "I'm proud to wear a poppy I don't care who it offends" or someone got asked to removed a poppy because a "insert religion" person complained about it, same thing happens a Christmas with nativity plays etc, it's all absolute balls
    stop following the daily mail then mate 👍

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    stop following the daily mail then mate 👍
    Where else am I going to get my updates on current affairs?

@hibs.net private member Galahibby's Avatar
    Maybe more of a pet peeve, but whenever anybody runs a (legitimate) competition and ask you to like and share the post to enter, then you get hundreds of comments saying 'liked and shared'. YOU DON'T HAVE TO DO THAT!! They'll know if you've liked it and they'll know if you've shared it. It doesn't increase your chances of winning 😡

What's this latest pish about 'Top 10 names'?

Top 10 names most likely to get hit by a falling electrical pylon whilst eating a hot dog in Heathrow Terminal 2! And then a list of random names. So many people tagging their friends in it with 'oh dear look out hun'.

More of a twitter problem,but seen some meme's posted.

Pages like "Scotland banter" posting meme's "wi typing like how ye would speak ken? It's proper brutal, so it is"

I don't like the following words/phrases/things that frequent facebook:

Meme
    Selfie
    Emoji
    Buzzing (When used by couples who are "pure buzzing" to see each other's sh** faces)
    kl kl
    lol
    bbz
    Bantz
    Girls telling you they are a "riot" (Dressing like a slag, drinking a bacardi breezer and then crying at the end of the night isn't being a riot)
    People (largely males) who "smash" the gym
    Statuses that start "when you.."
    Baller

I should probably come off Facebook...