Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Quote Originally Posted by JimboHibs View Post
    Charlie Adam pretty scathing of Strachan on 5live,Gary Gillespie sticking up for Strachan ......Charlie saying he's convinced that he's not picking or playing the best players available purely because they're face dont fit.
    "A should pure be in the squad cause I play in the premier league!"

Utter bollocks. He's started 2 games this season and made 7 sub appearances. The fact that he's still in the premier league down south surprises me more than anything. He spoke about how amazing Wallace and Robbo were but failed to mention Tierney looked solid against Slovakia despite the result and is playing champions league football. Hutton should be playing before Paterson? On what basis Charlie? Typical hun

Wi regards to comments about players like Mcginn, in his only international appearances to date he was motm in his only start then played about 10 mins away to Slovakia recently and done more in that time than the whole midfield did before him. Mcginn also has the drive and the football brain our country needs to succeed. Far more deserving of a place in the squad than Charlie Hollywood Adam ffs!!

In actual fact, with the exception of maybe Scott Arfield I'd say midfield has been pretty spot on in terms of players selected.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Adam is too slow for international football. A luxury we can't afford. Great left peg but that's not enough.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Quote Originally Posted by stevie-bee View Post
    Just watched it , sour grapes or correct
    There are a few players in the EPL not quoted , and j mcginn in the squad I can see where he is coming from,
    Did he mention SJM directly, poor if true. I think Adam should be mentioning Barry Bannon as he always seems to get picked and is an absolute liability IMO.

Looking forward to this one:-)

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Mulgrew and Greer drafted in

I have to agree with him on some points though. especially when he mentions that if he was a player who went to malta and slovakia and never played yet scott brown just waltzes back intothe squad id be raging also. We have all debated on here that strachan is not picking the inform players either yet it seems charlie adam mentions it and suddenly adams has sour grapes. Not just on hear but in the MSM as well.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Hows the build up going up there? I would say very very low key south of the border. So far the poppy debate has generated more interest than the match, sadly.

BTW you've got Nae chance

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Looking forward to this one:-)

SJM to sink youse.

We'll be coming...

ENDOF

Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    Gordon Greel lol ...... Can't see anything other than a comfortable England win.

Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    A certain win then.

Quote Originally Posted by Bad Martini View Post

SJM to sink youse.

We'll be coming...

ENDOF
    You'll be coming and leaving empty handed, some of you will be crying especially the one's on here who accuse me of trolling when I rip the pish :-). BRING IT ON.

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    Adam is too slow for international football. A luxury we can't afford. Great left peg but that's not enough.
    Why cant we afford a slow guy in midfield lol most other countries have them aswell