Thread: Problem

Problem

Have a small problem, I just can't stop watching this video....

Seems to get worse after a few drinks. Can anyone offer any advice?

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post

I do. Supplement it with more hibs videos and cup final videos and just keep watching

Mair bevy and play on repeat

Everyday since the final i've watched numerous clips and can't stop watching them.

It's not a problem, it's a gift 👍

Cannae help I'm afraid. I suffer from the same problem and I'm sober!
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Cannae help I'm afraid. I suffer from the same problem and I'm sober!
    That goal!

I've got it on my tablet and watch the last fifteen minutes of the match at my desk during lunch in the hope the either the Yam or hun who sit close-by see it.

Liam Henderson to deeeeellliiiivvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrr.
    Last edited by iwasthere1972; 19-08-2016 at 10:26 PM.

Yeh .... keep watching it .. then watch it again and again and again ... when the winner goes in rewind and watch that again and again and again

Just brilliant.

I was backshift the day before. Had an accident at work, got my finger caught in a machine.ended up in hospital. They wanted to operate sat morning... Told them it wasn't goin to happen . Managed to delay the op till the Monday.was at the game in a sling. A day I will never forget. 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Couldn't make the match and watched it on the BBC but this Sky commentary is the one I'm going to remember and associate with the game forever due to the repeated viewing of this.

Over a few pints I could honestly talk for hours about every detail of this seven minute clip. You could write a book about the first goal alone!

This will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Yeh .... keep watching it .. then watch it again and again and again ... when the winner goes in rewind and watch that again and again and again
    It does seem to follow a certain pattern every time I watch. Watch it all the way through, then once David Gray scores I'll watch that part on repeat about 3 or 4 times before moving on to the next clip. My Mrs can always tell if I'm watching it, as I have a huge grin plastered over my face every time.

A glorious day, one that is likely to never be topped... although I would love to have that debate in future.

@hibs.net private member andy1875's Avatar

Watching that video just doesnt get boring. Just so good!!!

One thing that jumps out from those 7 minutes was just good Stokesy was. He ripped their defence a new one time and time again.

Every member of that team are always welcome down ER for a beer. Superb performance.

@hibs.net private member phoenixfire's Avatar
    Watched the sky coverage umpteen times , but there is one
    Thing getting to me , at almost 70 mins the camera zooms in
    On a couple of hibbies biting their nails (could be a father and son)
    The older one starts to talk and the younger holds up his hand in a silence gesture
    I would love to know what was being said

Quote Originally Posted by andy1875 View Post
    Watching that video just doesnt get boring. Just so good!!!

One thing that jumps out from those 7 minutes was just good Stokesy was. He ripped their defence a new one time and time again.

Every member of that team are always welcome down ER for a beer. Superb performance.

"A beer." Tight git. If you're not remortgaging your house to buy these heroes each a bottle of champagne then you're not a real Hibby, IMO. :D

@hibs.net private member andy1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by vercol36 View Post
    "A beer." Tight git. If you're not remortgaging your house to buy these heroes each a bottle of champagne then you're not a real Hibby, IMO. :D
    If they want champagne then it would have to be a meet in the "foot o the walk" to keep costs down

Or how about you buy the champagne and i'll get the beers

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    Couldn't make the match and watched it on the BBC but this Sky commentary is the one I'm going to remember and associate with the game forever due to the repeated viewing of this.

Over a few pints I could honestly talk for hours about every detail of this seven minute clip. You could write a book about the first goal alone!

This will never die.
    Yes the sky commentary is far better. One of my favourite bits is at the first goal... Anthony Stokes now,..is bearing down on GOAALLL!!!

Another thing I love about these highlights is that they jump straight to our equaliser after Hallidays strike. On the subject of the equaliser - The quality of that header is overshadowed by Gray's winner, however it was a fantastic header from Stokesey. An absolutely heroic performance.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Great viewing over my weetabix
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Keep doing it

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Watched it again with my boys last night. Cheered the goals and suffered the pitch invasion commentary. 1980 all over again etc. We then watched 1980. Like there was any comparison!

Still emotional about the whole day, don't think I'll ever tire of it.

I will never tire of watching ANY clip featuring our epic Scottish Cup win This is a new one though and apologies in advance for Jamie from The Bounce's language

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    I will never tire of watching ANY clip featuring our epic Scottish Cup win This is a new one though and apologies in advance for Jamie from The Bounce's language
    Thanks for sharing - was further round the stadium watching but similar emotions around me.