Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Falkirk fans

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by crewetollhibee View Post
    They weren't Falkirk fans, they were Central Scotland fans.
    central scotland huns without the bus fare..... or the money to buy legit stone island tops

First Team Breakthrough woody0-7's Avatar
    The same little scroats were at this after the play off last season about 20 of them picking on lads getting to their cars.. Until a few hibs boys turned up and they were off ski quick as u like with a cpl getting caught and nearly bursting into tears with pure fear...fannies

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Absolute rubbish and nonsense - Hibs have had a casual following for decades, let's not hide behind it or use a silly pavement dance video of Falkirk 'bairns' to get on a high horse.

For every Falkirk train station video I'll raise you Love Street, Cappielow, Parkhead, etc.

Hibs will always have a big hooligan following - it's now generational - so let's not be pathetic and 'worry' that clubs will single Hibs out - our stupid element will revel in it and sadly use it to their ridiculously immature advantage.

And by the way, Parkhead in the 80's was the worst - **** support Celtic had back then - for the 'record' !
    Michael is spot on I think, I'm less and less comfortable taking my boy to away days because a lot of these shanty town casuals don't target opposing firms who might actually enjoy a box but scarfers like me who either are with their families, aren't interested or too old or young to pose a threat. I'm not sure why you're so indignant and outraged with him, unless his team of choice has something to do with it?

Quote Originally Posted by Ergye View Post
    Very silly. And gay.
    Are you talking about the fighting or is this a review of Stephen K. Amos at the Fringe?

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Michael is spot on I think, I'm less and less comfortable taking my boy to away days because a lot of these shanty town casuals don't target opposing firms who might actually enjoy a box but scarfers like me who either are with their families, aren't interested or too old or young to pose a threat. I'm not sure why you're so indignant and outraged with him, unless his team of choice has something to do with it?
    That was the original point I was making. Because of the intra generational nature of Hibs hooligan element, most Hibs thugs know not to engage in cameraed up spots like railway stations. So the jailbait muppets with the toytown firms - who wouldn't go near them anyway - big themselves up by attacking isolated civilians.

The crux of the matter is that there ought to be a police presence at railway stations after football. That has been chapter one on the Noddy version of 'policing football matches on a Saturday' since the 1960's. Seems like Police Scotland, in their inifinite wisdom, tore up the rule book, replacing it with the square root of Jack.

Bloody hell! Shocking new video from yesterday...
    https://youtu.be/FITwRS4X35Y

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    That was the original point I was making. Because of the intra generational nature of Hibs hooligan element, most Hibs thugs know not to engage in cameraed up spots like railway stations. So the jailbait muppets with the toytown firms - who wouldn't go near them anyway - big themselves up by attacking isolated civilians.

The crux of the matter is that there ought to be a police presence at railway stations after football. That has been chapter one on the Noddy version of 'policing football matches on a Saturday' since the 1960's. Seems like Police Scotland, in their inifinite wisdom, tore up the rule book, replacing it with the square root of Jack.
    I suppose the cops would claim they are underfunded by our politicians. Either way, you rarely see them doing the old walkabout thing. Maybe they are afeard of a good goading.

If the CCS can't be persuaded to form a cortège to chum Hibs scarfers to away games in future, I think we need to approach a Polish or Ukrainian or Russian mob to do the job.

Very silly. And gay.
    Why post homophobic crap?

A couple of the Falkirk guys were involved in a scuffle after the play off game last season. The had a go at myself and a small group off Hibbys on the other side of the field heading to the housing scheme.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    I suppose the cops would claim they are underfunded by our politicians. Either way, you rarely see them doing the old walkabout thing. Maybe they are afeard of a good goading.

If the CCS can't be persuaded to form a cortège to chum Hibs scarfers to away games in future, I think we need to approach a Polish or Ukrainian or Russian mob to do the job.
    I think this is exactly what will happen. If the police won't protect fans they'll go DIY, which always has dodgier ramifications.

christ, absolutely cringeworthy there from all involved. why some of our fans get involved in this I will never know especially with a group of wee neds. Unfortunately it reminds me of the drummer we had who used to sit in the East and lead our own group of neds who used to spout all the sectarian Ireland pish. Do us a favour guys, you're not welcome anymore. haven't seen this for while and thought it was slowly disappearing with the improvement in the club's reputation. Don't want to go back to the day's where you couldn't go to a game without fear of your family getting caught up in something. Disgrace

Quote Originally Posted by broondog View Post
    I thought it was slowly disappearing with the improvement in the club's reputation...
    I'm afraid thanks to the post 21-5-16 coverage the exact opposite is the case.

christ, absolutely cringeworthy there from all involved. why some of our fans get involved in this I will never know especially with a group of wee neds. Unfortunately it reminds me of the drummer we had who used to sit in the East and lead our own group of neds who used to spout all the sectarian Ireland pish. Do us a favour guys, you're not welcome anymore. haven't seen this for while and thought it was slowly disappearing with the improvement in the club's reputation. Don't want to go back to the day's where you couldn't go to a game without fear of your family getting caught up in something. Disgrace
    They were involved because they were attacked. I was there. Cowards walked right behind me, literally 4 yards behind and didn't do a thing! This was when everyone was still waiting to board the train. They waited until there were only 2 or 3 hibs fans waiting to board and then attacked. Fuds!

@hibs.net private member cocopops1875's Avatar
    Very silly. And gay.
    Certainly no more Silly than the second half of your comment, utter halfwit
    Doing the 2013 Edinburgh half Marathon for McMillan it would be awesome if anyone fancies sponsoring me, http://www.justgiving.com/colin-smith1875 ,go on make a fat man run

So if you were attacked you wouldn't defend yourself then? Sorry this is pish. It's quite clear who the aggressors were and while I never look for a fight or condone hooliganism, you can bet your bottom dollar if someone attacks me I wouldn't just sit there and take a kicking. What did you think the 2-3 hibs fans in this video should do?

PSN ID: hibee_easty

Whilst I'm not condoning football violence I find it hard to believe anyone wouldn't attempt to help one of their mates, or a fellow fan, getting kicked whilst they were on the ground (as supposedly happened here, and I'd trust the person who said it).

If anything I'd say that's worse than getting involved.

Whilst I'm not condoning football violence I find it hard to believe anyone wouldn't attempt to help one of their mates, or a fellow fan, getting kicked whilst they were on the ground (as supposedly happened here, and I'd trust the person who said it).

If you , or one of your mates, is attacked and kicked in the face the likelyhood is that you will defend yourself and fight back. Those condemning the Hibs fans need to have a word.

Mitigating circumstances with this one. Totally agree if you saw your mate being kicked in head whilst already down, you would have to have a heart of stone not to defend him......
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

A piece of nonsense really but one of the funniest videos anywhere. It's like the Carry On version of Gangs of New York!

Well said

First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7
    Sorry i would find it more cringeworthy standing by and watching hibs fans get a kicking on such uneven numbers and as the video shows the minute guys got involved the brown stuff started running down their leg,
    It could be your son or brother oe wife and they would not stand a chance.

By

Sent from my B1-730HD using Tapatalk

Very silly. And gay.
    Dinosaur.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by backtracker View Post
    By

Sent from my B1-730HD using Tapatalk

The Hibs fan in white who got kicked in face, has a broken nose and fractured cheekbone. Any wonder his mates stepped in?
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Mitigating circumstances with this one. Totally agree if you saw your mate being kicked in head whilst already down, you would have to have a heart of stone not to defend him......

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    This looks like the guy who caused injury to the Hibs fan. Easy to track on the clip, and will no doubt be getting a knock on his (or more likely his mothers) door very soon from the police.

The same group of Falkirk fans were on my train through to the first leg of the play off game and they were all "absolutely buzzin" that they were being given a police escort from the cops who had to surround them on the train and then escort them to Easter road. Bunch of idiots that are probably just letting out the anger they feel about having to go back to school in a few weeks

Where was the police presence that is reported to be normal practice at public transport areas after football matches? Not as if these troublemakers aren't easy to spot, known to them and attacked some of our supporters the last time we were there.