Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    We MUST ram it right up the baldy,annoying,Hibs-obsessed, little jambo-cretin in EVERY single game this season - remind the wee-tosser of exactly where he and his poxy little club stand in the grand scheme of life !.

Peter "poor me poor me" Houston is a greeting faced tit. Short memory Peter, didn't hear you moan about refereeing decisions in the play-offs last season when we were shafted by officials against your hammer throwers.

Piss off you embarrassing auld tit

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    Do Houston and Lennon not get on pretty well too?

I know that Falkirk don't have much time for us as a club. There is a bit of bad blood and bitterness about George Craig leaving them for us.

They didn't care much for Stubbs and his words in the press either.
    Why would there be bad blood about George Craig? He left Falkirk almost 3 years before he joined us.

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Why would there be bad blood about George Craig? He left Falkirk almost 3 years before he joined us.
    My mate supports Falkirk and he explained it to me once - although a lot of alcohol had been consumed so I can't really remember.

I think the main beef is between Falkirk and Craig but that has followed him to us.

He was a huge Falkirk man and played a big role in helping save the club when their fans became much more involved in the running of the club. Initially he was very popular but he ended up being a fairly divisive figure who came in for a lot of criticism about the way things went there for a while.

So the problem isn't directly with Hibs and anything that we've done but more indirectly with us as we have him on board.

I may be wrong but I remember being absolutely cattled on a minibus whilst my mate got quite animated about it.

There often seems to be an extra bitterness about them that can't just be down to the fact that we've been close rivals over the past couple of seasons.

Do Houston and Lennon not get on pretty well too?

I know that Falkirk don't have much time for us as a club. There is a bit of bad blood and bitterness about George Craig leaving them for us.

They didn't care much for Stubbs and his words in the press either.

I think Houston and his assistant didn't like Stubbs on a personal level.

One for I think Stubbs saying we were the better team in the SC semi in 2015 and the other cos Stubbs didn't extend his contract.

There was a great 80's pic of Houston up sporting s formidable mullet

I think we should have more of these of this board

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    We really need to pump them 3-0 next week and lay down a firm marker. Stamp our authority down on that idiot.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    We really need to pump them 3-0 next week and lay down a firm marker. Stamp our authority down on that idiot.
    3 penalties please
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    3 penalties please
    None of them merited.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Houston having a go at refs for penalties against his team today. Never said a word last season about the decisions that went in their favour against us. SFA should throw the book at him.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36877765
    Anyone else see a clash coming between Lennon and Houston?

Quote Originally Posted by Colr View Post
    Anyone else see a clash coming between Lennon and Houston?
    Houston's incessant whining last season may well have paid dividends with them getting some massive calls against us in one of their biggest games of the season.

I hope referees see through this pish and call it as they see it.

If we keep the ball out of our box they won't get any penalties. Simple.

I can't see Lennon taking his nonsense lying down though, so yes, I can see a clash between Houston and Lennon coming.

Houston's incessant whining last season may well have paid dividends with them getting some massive calls against us in one of their biggest games of the season.

I hope referees see through this pish and call it as they see it.

If we keep the ball out of our box they won't get any penalties. Simple.

I can't see Lennon taking his nonsense lying down though, so yes, I can see a clash between Houston and Lennon coming.
    Far more likely that we pump them 0-4 and Lennon is talking about a great match with a huge ginger grin on his puss

When you think about it, Houston should be having a go at his defenders if they gave away 2 penalties for identical fouls, not the referee.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    There was a great 80's pic of Houston up sporting s formidable mullet

I think we should have more of these of this board
    Like this one, Bob?

Houston.jpg

He's a bigger erse than 10 bums. Best ignored.

He goes on the if I shout loud enough I'll get my way theory. It worked last season.

No one on the radio asked/mentioned how he felt about things evening themselves out after the calls they got against us towards the end of the season.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    Like this one, Bob?

Houston.jpg
    Does that top say Roaster? Spot on if it does.

Like this one, Bob?

Houston.jpg
    Sponsored by Roasters 😉 would be appropriate for that welt 😆
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by IWasThere2016 View Post
    He's a bigger erse than 10 bums. Best ignored.
    He is, definately a qoute that fits. But its the piss poor so called refs that need tae ignore!

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Does that top say Roaster? Spot on if it does.
    .........70s porn star!!

Like this one, Bob?

Houston.jpg
    Right...he's not really bald, he just shaves his head because he's a ginger.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    So, in todays Evening News I see that its not Houston but James McDonough banging on about Hibs.

I have met James when he was at Hibs and was a decent guy but he wanted us to say "well done" to Falkirk after the semi at hampden - what a bammer

Also going on - again - about budgets, jesus change the record man

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    So, in todays Evening News I see that its not Houston but James McDonough banging on about Hibs.

I have met James when he was at Hibs and was a decent guy but he wanted us to say "well done" to Falkirk after the semi at hampden - what a bammer

Jim is a decent bloke but he's got a job to do - what do you expect him to say?

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Jim is a decent bloke but he's got a job to do - what do you expect him to say?
    Like I said, he could change the record from Houstons slavering pish of last season and show himself to be above that nonsense.......is what I would expect him to do.

But he works for and answers to Houston, so he's playing his game. Annoying but understandable.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar

Did Falkirk deserve that win? Did they heck

But they won and its a pity we didn't congratulate them (if true)

We have been taking the mick out of the Rangers since the 21st of May for not acknowledging or congratulating us on our win! But that is from the fans, not the club

The difference, we deserved to win and we won the cup (not just a semi final)

But once again, Falkirk show their pettiness and colours under the leadership of Houston

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Who gives a shiny one what anyone from Falkirk are saying?

We'll hopefully give them the hiding that we're due them this weekend. Then they can moan all they want.
    PERSEVERE
    Verb: pə:ːsɪ'ˈvɪə/
    To not give up.
    To go the distance.
    To stop at nothing.

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    But he works for and answers to Houston, so he's playing his game. Annoying but understandable.
    Maybe he needs to grow his own set then.