Page 3 of 33 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    I would think the squad may end up looking like this..

New GK
    Laidlaw

Gary (currently injured)
    Stevenson
    McGregor
    Forster
    Hanlon
    Fontaine
    Crane
    + New full back

Carmichael
    Boyle
    Bartley
    Fyvie (injured)
    McGeouch
    Handling (injured)
    McGinn
    Stanton
    Harris (Loan?)
    +New Wide player?

Cummings
    Holt
    Keatings
    +New striker
    Think that's spot on. 4 new players needed and those are the exact positions I'd go for.

First Team Breakthrough Yuillsy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Exactly how i see it.

Hibs will pish this league next season by an absolute mile.
    You've always been a confident ******* Drew!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Exactly how i see it.

Hibs will pish this league next season by an absolute mile.
    It will be pished so easily that they will have to erect flood barriers in the Forth Estuary as the increased urine flow will swell it's waters to the extent that it becomes a danger to the local population.

Quote Originally Posted by Yuillsy View Post
    You've always been a confident ******* Drew!!!!

Ken me G

Like someone else said mate, We have the best midfield in Scotland never mind this Mickey mouse league ! Sooner we are out this hell hole the better, Just cannot for the life of me see Dundee utd Or Falkirk being anywhere near us this season.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by macd123 View Post
    We can't last the season with only 3 strikers. We need another powerful striker in case Holt gets injured.
    We need (another) powerful striker - full stop.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by neil7908 View Post
    Think that's spot on. 4 new players needed and those are the exact positions I'd go for.
    New midfield player it's too young an old head required

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    It will be pished so easily that they will have to erect flood barriers in the Forth Estuary as the increased urine flow will swell it's waters to the extent that it becomes a danger to the local population.
    No it won't I assume your joking

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    New midfield player it's too young an old head required

Bartley is 29 is he not?

But I'd take commons if possible

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Bartley is 29 is he not?

But I'd take commons if possible
    Yes soz I meant playmaker

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    No it won't I assume your joking

I've been more serious in all my life. Never heard of global warming and rising tidal levels? If we were to pish the league that easy it could tip the balance and flood the city. I think we should all head for high ground this season.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I've been more serious in all my life. Never heard of global warming and rising tidal levels? If we were to pish the league that easy it could tip the balance and flood the city. I think we should all head for high ground this season.
    We already own the moral high ground.

We should go directly to solid high ground (Calton Hill), and micturate on all the Jambos sloshing about beneath us in this fetid pish, in their crap pink shirts, and not throw them any help to get back to their usual spot of standing beneath a grown man with his willy out on top of this famous Edinburgh landmark. They truly are Edinburgh's disgrace.

Quote Originally Posted by Ergye View Post

We should go directly to solid high ground (Calton Hill), and micturate on all the Jambos sloshing about beneath us in this fetid pish, in their crap pink shirts, and not throw them any help to get back to their usual spot of standing beneath a grown man with his willy out on top of this famous Edinburgh landmark. They truly are Edinburgh's disgrace.

So I take it you don't have any liking for the yams 😂👍👍

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    We can't be relying on Stanton and Harris. They aren't consistent enough at all and have had plenty of chances.
    Same goes for Handling IMO. Has consistently shown himself to be a soft touch, so easy to push off the ball. Not to mention tactically unaware. Not good enough.

Quote Originally Posted by Ergye View Post

With all this pish sloshing around in the Forth, it's little wonder that Gary Locke has positioned himself in Kirkcaldy. Presumably he's anticipating some sort of tidal wave of joy.

Brian Graham at Ross County doesn't seem very happy there the now. I'd take him. Big powerful lad who scores goals and works his socks off.

Come on hibs get something unveilled

Hibernian manager Neil Lennon is hopeful of persuading Celtic to allow Liam Henderson to move permanently to the Edinburgh club, where the 20-year-old midfielder spent last season on loan. (The Sun, print edition) Lifted from bbc gossip

Quote Originally Posted by LordBamba View Post
    Hibernian manager Neil Lennon is hopeful of persuading Celtic to allow Liam Henderson to move permanently to the Edinburgh club, where the 20-year-old midfielder spent last season on loan. (The Sun, print edition) Lifted from bbc gossip

A GK and hendo would do me. If we aren't looking home and dry around January then I would invest further. The defence hasnt looked this solid in a long time.

Hendo wants to come back to Hibs but not as a loan, he wants to be a Hibs player. Doesn't want another loan then have to go back to Celtic and be in this situation again next year. He wants to be a Hibs player. so if Hibs can get an affordable agreement it'll be happening!

We also enquired about Scott Bain from Dundee, but they want a million, full stop which we obviously can't afford. Bain would come to us in a heart beat, shame about the fee required.

A million!!! Surely he cant be worth that much!!

Quote Originally Posted by nellio View Post
    A million!!! Surely he cant be worth that much!!
    He just signed a new 3 year contract last year. That's the price they put on him, was the same when Celtic were linked with him not long ago. Would be a great signing for Hibs and one Bain would welcome too.

Testimonial Due The Captain....'s Avatar
    Ive been impressed by Bain whenever Ive seen Dundee, think he's contracted til the close of the 2017/2018 season tho so Dundee wouldn;t be in any rush to sell, hence the million valuation. You dont ask you dont get tho and if true Im pleased we're showing that level of ambition.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeedonald View Post
    A GK and hendo would do me. If we aren't looking home and dry around January then I would invest further. The defence hasnt looked this solid in a long time.
    We need another striker to provide cover for Holt.

Anything else would be a bonus.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Would scott bain come to hibs?? I highly doubt it personally. One off the consistent keepers in scotland and always improving. Wouldnt be far off a transfer fee of 500k imo

Quote Originally Posted by gogsy23 View Post
    Would scott bain come to hibs?? I highly doubt it personally. One off the consistent keepers in scotland and always improving. Wouldnt be far off a transfer fee of 500k imo
    Sometimes it's worth paying a fee if it gets you the right player. It worked last year with McGinn. The club could fund this deal if the player wanted to come.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Sometimes it's worth paying a fee if it gets you the right player. It worked last year with McGinn. The club could fund this deal if the player wanted to come.

I'm not ITK ..... but if Hibs spent half a million on any player I would start checking the bottom of my garden for fairies

@hibs.net private member Fergus52's Avatar

Gamertag: Zazu rafike
    Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    I'm not ITK ..... but if Hibs spent half a million on any player I would start checking the bottom of my garden for fairies
    I'm pretty sure we spent close to that on either O'Brien or Makalamby

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fergus52 View Post
    I'm pretty sure we spent close to that on either O'Brien or Makalamby
    Money well spent,on AOB...

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    We have done so before.