Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Idiots fighting on easter road

Outside middletons between both sets of fans

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Good to see a few survived the Hampden riots.

I presume this is why the traffic is getting held back longer than normal in Albion gardens and surrounding area.

How many away fans were they?
    Cougars!!!

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    I'm surprised at that. We walked over Crawford bridge with a good few of the Danes mixing no problem with a crowd of hibs fans.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    I'm surprised at that. We walked over Crawford bridge with a good few of the Danes mixing no problem with a crowd of hibs fans.
    Likewise. We walked off along Rossie Place and heard it all behind us. Utterly bizarre

Really disappointing to hear, not what we need after the cup final. Why can't some folk just get a grip

Quote Originally Posted by R'Albin View Post
    Good to see a few survived the Hampden riots.
    These type are the real a*seholes that can p*ss off and get the life time bans

@hibs.net private member HibbyKeith's Avatar
    It doesn't do the hibby's that are travelling over there next week any favours either.

We don't need the bad publicity and I'd like to think that we are a family club who can mingle well with other supporters but just like in the aftermath of the cup final a small minority ruin it for everyone else.

Probably Huns who were goaded into action.
    Or obsessed Saviles.

Im stuck in Middletons, doubt the Brondby lot were at the game, looked quite "naughty" though! Wouldnae be too quick to blame our own to be honest.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 14-07-2016 at 09:14 PM.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    was stood at the top of Easter road for the bus and police cars were flying down there from all directions, wondered what was going on.. shame.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbykeith View Post
    We don't need the bad publicity and I'd like to think that we are a family club.
    LD etc., definitely want Hibernian to be viewed as a family club - as do 99.9% of us - but I don't think we are thought of this way, purely in my opinion.

There is a little bit of 'radge' surrounding the club that I am not sure will ever go away. Most port town teams have it.

Because of the media outrage at our cup final celebrations all teams now want a pop at the 'notorious' hibs.

Yes, Keith Jackson, that is to I'm speaking to.

@hibs.net private member Arch Stanton's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Im stuck in Middletons, doubt the Brondby lot were at the game, looked quite "naughty" though! Wouldnae be too quick to blame our own to be honest.
    I doubt it also. At that time their fans were still in the stadium doing a big Icelandic-type roadshow.

Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post
    Because of the media outrage at our cup final celebrations all teams now want a pop at the 'notorious' hibs.

Yes, Keith Jackson, that is to I'm speaking to.
    Jackson will be getting tucked in getting his bed time story from "uncle Jim T"

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    How many away fans were they?
    Not many (350) maybe, noisy bassas though! :-)

Sad to hear that possible fights going on at Easter road, apart from these ar**holes thought the game was decent and Brondby fans were fantastic throughout, pity we can't have fans like that

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Not many (350) maybe, noisy bassas though! :-)
    Would be surprised if it was as many as that

The irony is that anybody that causes or joins bother as a Hibbie is not actually worthy of the name. Jog on, boys.
    Last edited by Glory Lurker; 14-07-2016 at 09:41 PM.

I'm sure it would be a minor skirmish between rival 'mobs'. And it will inevitably be the same in Copenhagen. It would invariably be all consenting adults and I would doubt any civilians were hurt in the making of, etc etc.

I'm not condoning that sort of thing, but nor am I condoning the inevitable bedwetting that follows, which is just as predictable and dull.

Didn't see any issues as the fans mixed after the game.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I'm sure it would be a minor skirmish between rival 'mobs'. And it will inevitably be the same in Copenhagen. It would invariably be all consenting adults and I would doubt any civilians were hurt in the making of, etc etc.

I'm not condoning that sort of thing, but nor am I condoning the inevitable bedwetting that follows, which is just as predictable and dull.
    Quite right they can fight if they want to, but why on a street where the vast vast majority of people are completly against it. Go fight in a field.

It isn't bed wetting.
    It's pathetic from supposed grown men.

To sum up;
    Fight in a field, where no one else is bothered by you.

@hibs.net private member Mantis Toboggan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee316 View Post
    Quite right they can fight if they want to, but why on a street where the vast vast majority of people are completly against it. Go fight in a field.

It isn't bed wetting.
    It's pathetic from supposed grown men.

To sum up;
    Fight in a field, where no one else is bothered by you.
    Securing a suitable field to fight on is going to be well beyond the organisational skills of the people involved based on the look I got at them.

Quote Originally Posted by thegreatgabbo View Post
    Securing a suitable field to fight on is going to be well beyond the organisational skills of the people involved based on the look I got at them.
    Aye. How many were fighting? Was it serious?

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar

I don't think you would be so dismissive if it happened in front of your family or in your own backyard.

Don't be such an erse. People get caught up in this childish crap all the time.

I left the other direction but sad to hear some dick heads getting involved in fighting, usually it happens to be young neds who are up for a a bit of a scuffle, nae need nowadays, I thought all this was gone decades ago but it seems to be back again.

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    There seems to be a infestation of wee cockroaches that crawl out the woodwork and use following Hibs as a cover to cause bother.

Quote Originally Posted by Booked4Being-Ugly View Post
    There seems to be a infestation of wee cockroaches that crawl out the woodwork and use following Hibs as a cover to cause bother.
    That is the exact cover story that we laugh our tits off when it's trotted out by Rangers or Hearts.

They are people who attend Hibs matches, probably more regularly than we'd like to admit.

They are also wee (or often fully grown, which is even sadder) dickheads. But they aren't using Hibs "as a cover" for bother.

They go to the Hibs game, get tanked up beforehand, sit in their seat (probably yelling incoherent drunken abuse at their own players) and then cause bother.