Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
    That is a shocker . The worst result in there history surely ?

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

Boy must be raging.
    If you're that ****ing stupid to bet £10k on the outcome of a sporting event then you deserve it.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    That is a shocker . The worst result in there history surely ?
    Definitely. Even worse than when Clyde beat them. No way should a club the size of Celtic ever lose to a team from Gibraltar.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Could you say that in Scottish?
    Why of course:

Rangers football club (rip) drawing away at Malmo then losing to them at Ibrox was the two worst results in Scottish football. This led to admin because Craig Whyte gambled on making the champions league which then led to liquidation and subsequently Armageddon for Scottish Football.

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Have Blackburn loaned Stokes back to Celtic?
    Nope, but he had as much chance as playing as Henderson. Was just a wee go at being sarcastic following a hummiliating result for the pretend Oirish. Sorry.

Quote Originally Posted by SJM View Post
    Why of course:

Rangers football club (rip) drawing away at Malmo then losing to them at Ibrox was the two worst results in Scottish football. This led to admin because Craig Whyte gambled on making the champions league which then led to liquidation and subsequently Armageddon for Scottish Football.
    Thanks

Boy must be raging.
    I'm obviously thick, but what does this mean? He put 10,000 on Celtic?

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Thanks
    Nae bother 👍

Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    I'm obviously thick, but what does this mean? He put 10,000 on Celtic?
    Yep.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    If you're that ****ing stupid to bet £10k on the outcome of a sporting event then you deserve it.
    The guy has 20 k in the bank by the looks of it, so can prob afford it. However it is a crazy bet to be doing

Yep.
    Imps manager huge Hibs fan (I kid you not) Said result tonight would ALMOST be as good as cup final. Just a young guy Edinburgh born.

Rodgers will stay, because Lennon is going nowhere.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Scott Brown is / was about as much of an enforcer as I am a Hertz supporter. And for the record, I hate Hertz.
    He had a spell of about 3 or 4 years where his energy got him in the faces of every player he played against, and kicked and harried them all.

He cant get near them now, even part timers from Gibraltar and is now a player who gives the ball easy without going forward.

For some reason Celtic played in black. No team wearing black ever wins. They never learn.

I had 20 quid on them at -2, still think its funny! The winner of the 2010 @ Thirsk means its even funnier! :-)

[QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;4758272]He had a spell of about 3 or 4 years where his energy got him in the faces of every player he played against, and kicked and harried them all.

He cant get near them now, even part timers from Gibraltar and is now a player who gives the ball easy without going forward.[/QUOTE]

Not meaning to do the guy down but helooked almost out of his depth
    The game was screaming for Celtic to play wide and stick the crosses in
    Really dreadful didplay !!

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    Imps manager huge Hibs fan (I kid you not) Said result tonight would ALMOST be as good as cup final. Just a young guy Edinburgh born.
    Really?

He seems to be a 59 year old Uraguyian - not saying he isn't a fan but young and Edinburgh born?

Quote Originally Posted by Platinum Scotty View Post
    Really?

He seems to be a 59 year old Uraguyian - not saying he isn't a fan but young and Edinburgh born?
    It's the u17 coach (and opponent scout) that's a Hibby. Posts on here now and again.

Really?

It's the coach who is a Hibby.

Really?

But on Tuesday's he's Shuggie fae the Banana flats... :)

Maybe southsider is 85.

Really?

deffo a story in today's daily express. Perhaps red it wrong & he was captain

What a quote - are you sure it wasn't a stolen quote from Andy Murray? ;)

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    What a quote - are you sure it wasn't a stolen quote from Andy Murray? ;)
    Will post his name tomorrow as have the paper at work

No need bud, found the article and he's a hibby as you say just not the manager - a coach - but my apologies

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Like it or not, that result is an embarrassment for Scottish football.

Just seen the result Yes they will win at home comfortably and go through but what a poor result.
    Not the start Rodgers Would have wanted in his first competitive game

Definitely a coach, definitely a good hibby!

That is without a doubt thee most embarrassing result from a "Scottish" side in Europe.

I'll start caring about that when the old firm care about what's best for Scottish football and not themselves. Or when the biggest clubs in the country builds a decent enough youth system that brings through talent. Until then I couldn't care less if they win or lose. How many players have come through to play over 50 appearances for the first team in recent years?

Regards to Scott Brown.... They attempted to turn him in to Neil Lennon imo and that is not Scott Brown. He was a box to box midfielder with the energy of a puppy dog. Celtic ruined him

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    For some reason Celtic played in black. No team wearing black ever wins. They never learn.
    Apart from a Danny Galbraith inspired Hibs winning in black at Celtic Park of course.