Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Thought he was looking for a move during the winter transfer window TBH. Went from mking good decisions for the team to trying to bang them in from daft angles and taking on one man too many. Never really recaptured his form after that.

I like the laddie for his entertainment value, but if he wants his move, take the cash and get someone else in.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LustForLeith View Post
    Heard a story yesterday night from someone with a bit of a connection to the club that he's away.
    Same one that told you Hanlon was away?

Let him go... I think he is good but no where near as special as some folk think he is or he acts like he is

I have no doubt once he is away he will find he way back over to support the gorgie lot.

Quote Originally Posted by dp00 View Post
    Let him go... I think he is good but no where near as special as some folk think he is or he acts like he is

I have no doubt once he is away he will find he way back over to support the gorgie lot.

Yikes hahaha!!!

You having a laugh

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    You having a laugh
    No just my opinion I think he is good don't get me wrong just don't think he is as special as some folk make him out to be

It's your ref to the Gorgie lot I take issue with

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    It's your ref to the Gorgie lot I take issue with
    Wouldn't get too worked up about it , It's just a feeling I have

Can't believe people are getting wound up by some fan blog.

Jason is very happy here.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar

Haha. Aye nae bother
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

PSN ID: hibee_easty

If we released you from here would you make your way back to kickback?

You not been watching? He's a Hibby forever now.

Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    Can't believe people are getting wound up by some fan blog.

Jason is very happy here.

People are too easy!

Heard a story yesterday night from someone with a bit of a connection to the club that he's away.
    Another scoop for you, you're on fire.

@hibs.net private member proud_and_green's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnMcM View Post
    Agents! Pah!!! Killed more young footballer careers than Sevco and Septic together. Money grabbing killers of hopes, dreams and wishes.
    Correct, there are some good ones but the majority can not look beyond their wallets and the unfortunate result is that young players are not allowed to develop properly. I just wish there was a better way of representation for young players. Perhaps they should have a compulsory programme up to the age of 18 which teaches them about career management.

I often wonder about posts stuff this....clearly the Hanlon one was nonsense...and now this. Is the "someone" some mate with a season ticket or a random at the pub that says he knows someone..because if it is....please don't post, because it has no substance.

Or maybe we can treat them in a light hearted way if you perhaps labelled it a "pub rumour"

@hibs.net private member proud_and_green's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Another scoop for you, you're on fire.
    Lusty's on fire, Petries wallet's terrified!

I like jason and think he's a cracking wee player.. sure he's got much to learn- didn't we all at 20!! I think he's very harshly treated on here.
    Where would we have been this season without him??

Quote Originally Posted by OsloHibs View Post
    I like jason and think he's a cracking wee player.. sure he's got much to learn- didn't we all at 20!! I think he's very harshly treated on here.
    Where would we have been this season without him??
    In the championship

If we get offered good money then snap their hands off.

I might get slaughtered for this but he's nowhere near as good as he thinks he is.

Vital goals in the cup run, great player for Hibs!

Quote Originally Posted by mentalhibee View Post
    Vital goals in the cup run, great player for Hibs!
    His header in the cup game at Tynie, to make it 2-1, put us on the road to our Scottish cup victory, and ended their season

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Think you're being a bit harsh on LFL by bringing that up. I know the post you're talking about and my perception of it was that it was that it was just his opinion that he would be leaving rather than claiming to have any inside info. I thought he'd be away tbh and think there was a post on the pm board (possibly from yourself but not sure?) saying it was looking likely he'd be away as his original contract offer was quite far away from what he wanted.

As for Cummings, I think he'll probably leave, looking at his goal scoring record I should be a bit more worried about losing him but for some reason I've just never really taken to him. Some goal scoring record he has but whenever I see him play I just think he's no that good, we could be a better team with a striker that scores less goals but is a better team player and brings midfielders into the game more.

Quote Originally Posted by TheHarpy76 View Post
    If we get offered good money then snap their hands off.

I might get slaughtered for this but he's nowhere near as good as he thinks he is.
    25 goals last season. That's how good I think he is.

It would take a lot of money to convince me we should sell him this summer.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    25 goals last season. That's how good I think he is.

It would take a lot of money to convince me we should sell him this summer.
    Just my opinion but I reckon he's been found out. On top of that he just strikes me as someone who is more interested in personal glory than what's best for the team.

Like I said it's just my opinion, I'm not saying he's *****, he's just not as good as he thinks he is.

He's nowhere close to the level of Riordan, Griffiths, O'Connor or Fletcher when they left. I think if he left in this window to go to England he'd get a bit lost down there. And if Rangers are spending big wages on established players like Barton then I can't see him getting into their first 11. His best chance is at Hibs for at least another season IMO.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    After we lost Scott Allan, Jason became our only chance of getting a picture in Bob's Hairdressers.

It might not seem much to some so-called fans, but a nice haircut can do a lot for team morale.

Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    After we lost Scott Allan, Jason became our only chance of getting a picture in Bob's Hairdressers.

It might not seem much to some so-called fans, but a nice haircut can do a lot for team morale.
    and also agree with the harpy 's quote. no as guid as he thinks sae. prefer if he stays, but wont be over-concerned if he goes and we get a bit of money to bring others in. we are not a buying club, by any means but there will be good strikers available in our price range, despite us being in the lower league.