Champions League Final

For those of us without BT Sport it's live on YouTube

https://twitter.com/YouTube/status/735779108760604673

It's free on bt tomorrow

Athletic, Athletic

Not even looking forward to it. Damn Hibs winning the Scottish Cup has ruined football for me - Petrie!!!!

Hope Atletico win though - as I dislike Madrid more

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Athletic, Athletic
    Athletic Bilbao aren't in it... Atlético Madrid are
    Signed, A. Pedant.

I find it astonishing that they can use goal line technology. But can't apply the same kind of technology to offsides.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Athletic, Athletic
    Aye my heart wants the mattress boys to win but me heed says Real
    1-0 real extra time goal bye Ramos

Games on Virgin channel 100 if you dont have BT sports. Build ups already started.

I thought it also has to be shown on one of the terrestrial channels; BBC/ITV?

It's on BT's Free Showcase channel which you get on any Freeview box.

How tough must it be sharing a city with a club like Real Madrid ..... I was gutted for Atletico when they had their greatest victory of all time snatched away from them in the last minute 2 years ago .... lets hope its 2nd time lucky for them.

I don't care for the CL greedfest at all .... in fact I doubt I would have bothered with the final if it wasn't these two teams playing each other. I'll be watching tomorrow though ... C'mon Atletico.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Saturday will be a good day for football - playoff final followed by CL final. Atletico all the way, Real Madrid represent everything wrong with football.

Come on Atletico!

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Free on freeview. Channel 59

As long as nobody on the TV or on here starts calling them "Atleti", I'll be fine.

I'm rooting for Athletico as I was at the game on Saturday with an Athletico fan who lives in Edinburgh and is an adopted Hibby. He was telling me about the number of corporate tickets for the CL final and the split for the actual fans. It's criminal. So are ticket prices.

@hibs.net private member London Hibs FC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    As long as nobody on the TV or on here starts calling them "Atleti", I'll be fine.
    Why wouldn't folks call them 'Atleti'? Not having a dig here, just curious to learn your train of thought. I've followed them since I lived in Madrid back in 1994 and I've only ever known them as Atleti.

Quote Originally Posted by London Hibs FC View Post
    Why wouldn't folks call them 'Atleti'? Not having a dig here, just curious to learn your train of thought. I've followed them since I lived in Madrid back in 1994 and I've only ever known them as Atleti.
    Dunno it just annoys me. They've been on our screens for years but nobody over here has ever called them that until very, very recently.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Dunno it just annoys me. They've been on our screens for years but nobody over here has ever called them that until very, very recently.
    Names change all the time Peter

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    Names change all the time Pete
    Ftfy

Fair enough Pete, we've all got our wee idiosyncrasies 👍
    I get annoyed with that tribute act from Govan. They've been on our screen for 4 years now yet folks on telly always seem to forget to use the 'The' before their name 😉

Atletico for me. Went to a game at the Vincente Calderon once. Quality stadium.

Leith LInks then 2 great games to watch back to back. Tomorrow will be fun.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Atletico for me. Went to a game at the Vincente Calderon once. Quality stadium.
    The stadium is falling to bits in places but it truly is a special place with a unique atmosphere. Went to my first game weeks after arriving in Madrid, we ended up right on the middle of the 'Frente' and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. Used to go every second Sunday after that and I'm still in touch with many of the boys I met on that first encounter.
    Received texts from a good half dozen who said that they were close to tears last week when our third hit the net.
    If there's another support in the world that understands the pain of losing in the last minute then it's los Colchoneros.
    Aupa Atleti.

P.S. Loved your wee film in the Boozer, hope all's well mon ami 👊

HALA MADRID .

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    HALA MADRID .
    Cannae just be me that's supporting Los Blancos

Quote Originally Posted by London Hibs FC View Post
    The stadium is falling to bits in places but it truly is a special place with a unique atmosphere. Went to my first game weeks after arriving in Madrid, we ended up right on the middle of the 'Frente' and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. Used to go every second Sunday after that and I'm still in touch with many of the boys I met on that first encounter.
    Received texts from a good half dozen who said that they were close to tears last week when our third hit the net.
    If there's another support in the world that understands the pain of losing in the last minute then it's los Colchoneros.
    Aupa Atleti.

P.S. Loved your wee film in the Boozer, hope all's well mon ami 

Interesting that they think of themselves as "el pupas"...the cursed ones. Lovin the fact that your old pals enjoyed our moment in the sun. Will be cheering them on given our shared views on a curse, though in our case it's been broken now. From now on they will be my Spanish team. It's got road trip written all over it

Where is it being played