Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CallumHibs07 View Post
    They've never and will never experience what we have since Saturday. And it kills them!!
    I've got a feeling they will. In about 110 years time.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sh00byd00 View Post
    Just shows you that forums aren't representative of the majority. Not had a single bitter encounter with a Jambo yet. In fact, quite the opposite. They're also being very gracious on most evening news articles that are popping up on FB. I think what most people forget on both JKB and here, most of us have either family or good friends that support the other side.
    My exiled Jambo mate was the first to text me with congrats.
    He used to go to Tynie and ER alternative weeks in his younger days as did a few of my uncle's. Fwiw, they are what you call football people.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    My exiled Jambo mate was the first to text me with congrats.
    He used to go to Tynie and ER alternative weeks in his younger days as did a few of my uncle's. Fwiw, they are what you call football people.
    Same, no badness from the Jambo's I know. One works for the Council, and got me and a mate into the Lothian Chambers for the reception an aw…

Met Anthony Stokes. Well, actually gibbered nonsense to him more like it.

I've had a mixed reaction from our dear neighbours. Some have been really good about it, others have been unable to speak for choking back the tears. Magic

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Am taking great pleasure in telling all the muppets I know that we WON the SC, we didn't BUY it, we did it with players we CAN afford and we PAY them regularly - all taxes were PAID all throughout this wonderful run but most importantly, not one penny went 'missing' from the CHARITY-BOX !!.

Benn finishing off with "Do you think YOUR team could EVER win that way ??"
    This.....absolutely spot on my friend.

I never fail to mention how proud I am that Hibs won it clean without financial doping.

Hearts fans I've met since Saturday have been fine. I shake their hand first and then tell them that 'we've won the Scottish Cup' in my croaked voice. I only know a couple of huns and they're not too chuffed.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    I never fail to mention how proud I am that Hibs won it clean without financial doping.

Or dodgy decisions.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumHibs07 View Post
    they didn't have the long wait or the dramatic finish with an injury-time winner though
    I bet the did not give a chit theyhad an hour to enjoy it.

Hearts fan at work got me a bottle of bubbly to celebrate (and 8 cans of pepsi max). Every rangers fan I know is hiding behind the pitch invasion.

Not convinced kickback users are real people.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    Losers v Sevco lol

How did that work out?

I see they are laying into our party that's planned for Saturday saying it's embarrassing. I don't think they'll ever get the concept of spontaneous celebration. It's not in their "mondeo man" nature.
    I hate to do this but I'm pretty sure a spontaneous celebration wouldn't be planned?

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I hate to do this but I'm pretty sure a spontaneous celebration wouldn't be planned?
    Aye Ok, maybe spontaneous was the wrong word in this instance.

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Am taking great pleasure in telling all the muppets I know that we WON the SC, we didn't BUY it, we did it with players we CAN afford and we PAY them regularly - all taxes were PAID all throughout this wonderful run but most importantly, not one penny went 'missing' from the CHARITY-BOX !!.

Benn finishing off with "Do you think YOUR team could EVER win that way ??"
    Best post I've seen.

my thoughts......over the whole weekend meeting various Gorgie related people. Auld Gavin, in my local came up with a pint for me and shook my hand almost aff! he is a Hearts man through and through but wanted us to win. ...Murdo, another aulder guy, brought another pint up and showed his class by shaking hands. 3 other drinking mates, either texted me or made a point of being in the pub to say well done. downside, or should I say upside.....? my wife's side of the family are the dark side and whenever they get a chance, they text or turn up at the hoose as if they want to hand something in for the wee grandkids etc, but we know why they are really there.......nae sign of either hide nor hair of them. I take enormous pleasure, in just not getting g in touch by either text or calls. makes me feel so much better. Better than that, my sisters, connected to Huns and some from west Lothian , well that is a whole different ballgame. not only are they of that persuasion , they have a tango colour to them. this has made it even better, to know inwardly that they must be seething. I am so proud.

bummer, I did not know you were only allowed ex-amount of smillies. I wanted 2 dozen on my last post I am so happy